We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Peth | Felton, Morpeth NE65 9EE, England
+44 1670 787370
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:30
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 23:00
Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 813: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel, food good, staff excellent,.situated in a lovely area Only drawback was the music that went onto quite late.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank fionanewhips
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a fab stay the staff were really helpful and cheerful friendly room was beautiful had a great choice for breakfast would definitely go back

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank 103cherylj
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Short but sweet feedback; sincere thanks and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Vanessa C Guest Relations More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from an overnight stay and it was lovely. Friendly staff lovely comfy room with beautiful bathroom and excellent food. Can't wait to go again!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Dadibear
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with and so glad you enjoyed it. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Vanessa C Guest Relations More 

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were seated in the corner of the dining room and appeared to have been forgotten about!I had to ask for menus only after the table net to us were brought theirs(they came in after us)then the wrong drink was brought.We had a long wait before our order was taken and when it arrived my sons steak was very chewy... More 

Helpful?
Thank val n
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Apologies that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion; we only wish you had mentioned any items you were not happy with to your server, so we could have addressed them there any then. We value your custom and hope you will return at some point to allow us another opportunity to impress. Vanessa... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking forward to dining at the Northumberland Arms whilst viewing property to buy in the area. Unfortunately we were very much less than impressed with the service we received and the value for money of the food. As an example we were not bought any tea with our "Afternoon Tea" and therefore had to go to the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sincere apologies on behalf of all the team that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. We pride ourselves on our food as well as our customer service and having looked into this matter I understand your server Katie served you drinks on arrival. Unfortunately, our afternoon teas do not come with unlimited drinks... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent pub food with good selection of wines & ales. Located in a quiet village there's plenty of places to visit within 30 mins drive but we enjoyed an overnight stay in a very good room with the only downside being the lack of a power shower in what would otherwise be a very adequate wet-room. Staff very friendly &... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank lyndon0711
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Great all round feedback thank you and so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Vanessa C Guest Relations More 

morpeth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went for a catch up with friends of over 30 years, sat on a sofa and felt we were left in the corner, poor service here! Yes the food was nice, however Mussels were cold. Goats cheese tarts tasty. Vegi curry tasty, pork sirloin and black pudding mash and cider jus delicious, but I hate the fact you need to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ann c
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your food. We are sorry that our service did not live up to your expectations; something I can assure you that we will look into and address at our regular training sessions. We hope you will return at some point to allow us another opportunity to impress. Vanessa C... More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights in St Michael's Church room- very spacious and luxurious with the loveliest bathroom. The room was clean, comfortable and very elegant. The breakfasts were substantial and offered a varied choice, including bacon/sausage/egg sandwiches that were wrapped for us to take away when walking. The bar and restaurant was busy and inviting in the evening and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAWLondon
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and glad you enjoyed all elements of it. We value your custom and hope we can welcome you back again at some point. Vanessa C Guest Relations More 

elsham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The three course menu available before 6:30pm is excellent value at £13, as you would expect choices are limited but our main courses in particular were tasty and filling. The lamb and home made pies are both very good. The atmosphere and service was good with a gastro pub feel.

Helpful?
1 Thank AMFElsham
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed our Early Bird Menu. Vanessa C Guest Relations More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Sunday lunch,booked,in bar area,where Dillon(Choc lab) is allowed.food is fantastic.service is very friendly,quick orders delivered.went back for lunch on Tuesday,just as friendly.food excellent.

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the great feedback; we will continually strive to meet and exceed your expectations. Vanessa C Guest Relations More 

Travellers who viewed Northumberland Arms also viewed

Felton, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Chatton, Northumberland
 

Been to Northumberland Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$31
Cuisine
British, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Peth | Felton, Morpeth NE65 9EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Morpeth
  • Phone Number: +44 1670 787370
Description
A fully re-furbished 1820's Coaching Inn, originally built by the 3rd Duke of Northumberland. Beautiful bar, lounge and restaurant, immaculately decorated and next to the River Coquet. Six luxury en-suite rooms, accredited 4 Star Gold by Visit Britain/Quality in Tourism. A la Carte Restaurant Open 7 days a week Breakfast 8.30Am to 10.30Am for residents and by request Brunch 10am until 12 noon Lunch Menu: 12 noon to 3pm Light Grazing Menu: 3-6pm Restaurant Open for Dinner: 6pm to 9pm and 9.30pm Friday/Saturday Sunday Lunch: 12 noon to 8pm For Reservations please call

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Northumberland Arms and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Thirsk
1 month ago
Stirling, United Kingdom
Bellingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Northumberland Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?