We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bole Bridge

8 Bolebridge Street | Tamworth, Tamworth B79 7PA, England
+44 1827 317510
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sirloin” (2 reviews)
“pudding” (4 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Bolebridge Street | Tamworth, Tamworth B79 7PA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Can highly recommend ,Very reasonable and great choice also very pleasant welcome from friendly staff ,you don't get this from some of the other Weatherspoons . Would visit again..

Thank dekka96
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind comments - we look forward to you visiting again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Wetherspoons is my local and I have never been disappointed. The food is always up to standard, and if on the odd chance that it isn't, the problem is always quickly resolved without a fuss. The staff are lovely and friendly, and make the...More

Thank Rebecca D
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments - we are happy to serve!

Reviewed 20 October 2017

If you like wetherspoons you will like this. Good range of food and prices are reasonable. Food has a different deal each night.

Thank mitch067
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

On our short break to Tamworth, staying at the Travelodge we found this pub to be very convenient for our meals, the food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We did this trip last year and it was nice to see...More

Thank Jackie K
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Just visited today 8 oz sirloin steak with a drink £7.15, can't go wrong. The steak was cooked beautifully, it was really busy but our food didn't take long to arrive. Most of the condiment bottles were empty though. All in all good restaurant with...More

Thank Hayley T
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback - we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Visited here on a Friday for lunch. Was very busy but managed to get a good window seat. We ordered the burgers that come with a drink so not expensive. Food came in good time and was lovely. Piping hot and plenty of it. Staff...More

Thank Tracey D
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback Glad you enjoyed your visit Unfortunately refurbishment works are undertaken by Head Office only

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a bite to eat as I normally enjoy a Wetherspoons in my hometown of Edinburgh. Rest assured, I won't be returning here. Walked in at 10:30, asked if they were still serving food and I got a nod and a frown by...More

Thank Allan M
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback We are sorry for your poor experience - please rest assured this is not our usual standard and we shall be taking this issue up with all staff members involved.

Reviewed 12 September 2017

A small group of us visited early one Saturday evening. We were pleased to see a good selection of real ales (we had Red Kite and Bonkers Conkers, both of which were very good). Not a great choice of food, in spite of the large...More

Thank pistonbroke1946
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately menu design and product supply is all dealt with by our head office. Glad you enjoyed our ales selection, and we are sorry you do not intend to visit again

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I try and use the Bold Bridge whenever I am in Tamworth, this restaurant is usually busy but has always been good. This visit I popped in for brunch with the wife and a friend, all good, still can recommend.

Thank Jon068
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and continued custom - see you again soon

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Have been to a number of Wetherspoons establishments and this one did not disappoint. We arrived mid morning for breakfast and found it clean plus staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good and coffee welcome. The staff busied themselves clearing tables and making sure things...More

Thank Ray069
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback - so glad you enjoyed your visit - we look forward to seeing you again

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
DaQuino Restaurant Cucina Italiana
435 reviews
.23 km away
Corey's Sports Bar
309 reviews
.31 km away
Monsoon
234 reviews
.36 km away
Market Vaults
31 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tamworth Castle
590 reviews
.35 km away
SnowDome
1,154 reviews
.49 km away
St Editha's Church
48 reviews
.25 km away
Ventura Retail Park
75 reviews
.88 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
alanbrowning
4 December 2017|
Answer
Response from ThisIsMyOpinion2 | Reviewed this property |
It is possible there is a car park at the rear but I am not 100% sure. However, parking is relatively close by.
0
Votes
Viv S
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ThisIsMyOpinion2 | Reviewed this property |
There is an outside area to sit and drink/eat, but I'm not sure if there is somewhere you can have a dog with you.
1
Vote
D0t40
12 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bo B | Property representative |
sorry for delay in replying - had issues responding to questions. Disability access can be made via the beer garden entrance of the pub (reached around rear of Dreams shop). Quite confined within pub due to number of tables... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Bolebridge Street | Tamworth, Tamworth B79 7PA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Tamworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1827 317510
  • E-mail
Description
JD Wetherspoon Freehouse Open for breakfasts, and main meals from 8am. Alcohol served from 9am daily.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing