We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Albert's Table

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
49 South End, Croydon CR0 1BF, England
+44 20 8680 2010
Today
12:00 - 15:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Fri 12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 15:00
Sat 17:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 575: English reviews
surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Food was fantastic only downer was tea and coffee not included which is rather strange and we had a problem with being charged for water which was poured out whether you asked for it or not. The manager did deduct the water. I would go back in a small party but would not organise a large group as it proved... More 

Helpful?
Thank hotdedog
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited Aberts Table for Sunday lunch. This weekend as always was excellent! staff are friendly and attentive! Mackerel to start, roast beef main and cheese board for afters,all 10 out of 10.

Helpful?
Thank dhturner2017
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading the reviews from New Year and Christmas we hesitated before returning but I am pleased to say that the quality of the food and service were both fully up to the high standards we have come to expect.

Helpful?
Thank Roy C
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We work very hard to maintain and improve upon the standards that we set ourselves and want out customers to have an amazing experience everytime. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Albert's table for a Sunday lunch. The restaurant had a big party in the adjourning room, but that didn't affect the great quality of service. There was a good variety of choices and everyone in the party enjoyed their food. I personally chose the goats cheese starter,the beef for main and the lemon posset for dessert and each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Albert's Table and for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. We so enjoy creating and serving Sunday lunch, it is a day for celebration and sharing with family and friends. Very glad that you enjoyed everything, especially the posset which is a favourite of mine. Hope to see you again very soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having eaten at Albert's Table on several occasions in the past, my husband and I were happy to accept our friends' invitation to join them at the restaurant for an early New Year's Eve meal. What a total disappointment!!! On arrival at the restaurant, we were shown to our table and offered a glass of prosecco each. This was followed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank juliemur37
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us on New Years Eve and for your review. As I have said in my emails it is unfortunate that you weren't entirely happy with your experience but I am glad that we have now resolved everything. I look forward to seeing you in the restaurant again soon. More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With a double-price menu, we expected more. It was a poor show given we have been dining at Albert's Table for many years, and know they are capable of much better. The canapés were stodgy, the duck starter too gelatinous and the beef was okay (but no better). It didn't feel as if each course had Mr Well's personal touch... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence F
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your visit. I am glad that our email correspondance has managed to resolve this and look forward to hosting you again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been going to Arthur's Table for some years now. Always had a good meal and the staff were wonderful. The last two occasions have been disappointing the food is as always exceptional but the staff are all new and not very good at their job!! We booked to go for a Christmas lunch and were looking forward to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 186338Lovely
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your review. I know that Amin spoke to you on the day but let me also say that it is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with excellent food and outstanding service. I hope that you reply to my email shortly so we... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were keen to try this restaurant close to my daughter's new house, for a family lunch to celebrate her birthday. Since this falls close to Christmas, we might have expected it to be busy and it was... with predominately large groups (one filled one room). This made the restaurant noisy and combined with festive muzak it was hard to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisArmstrong
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Albert's Table for your daughters birthday celebration. It is very sad to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. It is our aim to provide each and every guest with a amazing food and outstanding service, it is in fact what we are known for. Please always mention any thing that you are disappointed with... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not easy to find a good place for a party of 18 for Boxing Day afternoon but this was just right. The food and service were excellent despite it being busy. That there was no negative comment from any of the discerning diners says it all.

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Albert's Table for you Boxing Day celebration, it was a pleasure to host you all. We aim to provide excellent food and outstanding service to all of our guests and I am very glad this is what you enjoyed. I hope that we can host you again very soon. More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Coped efficiently with a group of 11friends. Fast efficient service from friendly staff. Wonderful meal.

Helpful?
Thank berighton
Joby W, Owner at Albert's Table, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your kind review. We love being able to serve large groups as eating is a celebration of family and friends. Hope that you return to visit us again very soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Albert's Table also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Albert's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Cuisine
European, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 South End, Croydon CR0 1BF, England
  • Public Transportation: Bus stop outside serving multiple bus routes. 5 minute walk from South Croydon train station.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Croydon
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8680 2010
Description
CR0 1BF

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Albert's Table and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Albert's Table staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?