We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gipsy Moth

$$ - $$$, , British
Colonnades 619 Purley Way, Croydon CR0 4RQ, England
+44 20 8649 9326
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (3 reviews)
“toasties” (2 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Gastropub, Bar, British
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Colonnades 619 Purley Way, Croydon CR0 4RQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Food is disgusting staff or rude says it child friendly but isn't Food cold! Takes ages! Dirty knifes and forks Over priced for a poor menu Wouldn't bother going there again nor Recommend it to anyone! We paid and didn't even eat our food It...More

Thank wintersmiles42
Reviewed 1 week ago

we went here booked a table for a parents bday had been befor and had a nice roast dinner .the table we had reserved was filty i should have left then when the misreable waitress seated us but the kids were hungry and it was...More

1  Thank Sean C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here with my friend and her 3 year old son today at lunch time. We walked in and asked if there was an outside area and a man who looked like the cleaner said "all around you" and then carried on pretending to...More

2  Thank Sophie M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at around 5.50pm on Saturday walked in to be shouted to by the person behind the bar saying your have to come over I'm on my own! When at the bar we were told where to find the menu's in the hostess station and...More

1  Thank risingsun699
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a carvery with all the trimmings wether it's with couples, friends or family this place is great. Good food with a great selection of meat and veg. Staff I've found are always very friendly and helpful what more would you want. Outside...More

1  Thank Vittoriana G
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I dined here for four evenings as I was staying at "The Premier Inn". It wasnt the best food around but It was nice. I actually had the Carvery every night due to the case that no matter what you ordered It took along time...More

1  Thank Pete T
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I visited as I was staying in the Prem Inn called back in after eating in the nearby TGIs staff were poor had a dispute over the cost of the round and how it was being charged to my room barmaid insisted on calling me"...More

Thank stingraydave2016
Corina S, Owner at Gipsy Moth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our pub! As we have tired to explain, you have had a meal allowance voucher from Premier Inn which allowed you to have food and...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Sunday feeling peckish!!!! Popped in roast dinner and our and mash for me..... place can do with brightening up but food was good. Thank you!!

1  Thank Daisy G
Reviewed 12 July 2017

there was six of us and we all enjoyed our food. you have to go to the bar to put your food order in. we didnt have to wait long for the food to come and it was lovely

1  Thank skinnyminnie60
Reviewed 12 July 2017

went with my family and we ordered our food and it was slow service the food when it arrived was not very nice and the place just didn't seem right it was dated decor and just not a place I would recommend to anyone. When...More

1  Thank Graham F
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Imperial Lounge and Restaurant
174 reviews
.25 km away
An Nam Restaurant
115 reviews
.51 km away
Tai Tung Chinese Restaurant
300 reviews
.52 km away
Tigris Restaurant
8 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Remembering 1916 Life On The Western Front
140 reviews
1.07 km away
Croydon Airport Visitor Centre
120 reviews
.24 km away
Kidspace Croydon
147 reviews
.25 km away
Oxygen Freejumping
43 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gipsy Moth staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$20
Cuisine
Gastropub, Bar, British
Meals
Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Colonnades 619 Purley Way, Croydon CR0 4RQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Croydon
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8649 9326
Description
At Gipsy Moth, traditional Free House and Carvery the choice of hand pulled fine ales and wines are better today than ever before, and the quality of our food is outstanding. Chalk- boards on the wall display a host of recommendations. Fresh farm assured British Carvery is the house specialty, but whether you choose the same enthusiasm and commitment will be put into created the perfect dishes, just for you! The Gipsy Moth operates full table service all across the restaurant and bar area.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing