We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cock Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
+44 121 313 3960
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (38 reviews)
“belly pork” (10 reviews)
“black pudding” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Chose this place as a spontaneous date night with my boyfriend because of how many of our friends had recommended it, and they were spot on! Lovely place, with delicious good quality food. Prices were very reasonable, and the staff were very attentive. We'd definitely...More

Thank JordanLH24
Deer P, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your most recent visit here at The Cock Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you decided to join us for a spontaneous date night on recommendation, we are even more delighted to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

How disappointing our meals were. I have the soup of the day. Well I am not sure what it was ?? Pumpkin it was very orange but totally tasteless. The 1/2 a slice of toast was so hard it could have broken my teeth. The...More

Thank a_broadhurst
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on your most recent visit to The Cock Inn, Wishaw. It is great that you choose us as your destination for your light lunch but apologise that neither of you enjoyed your chosen meals....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

fantastic food! fantastic customer service. sasha served us amazing host which rare these days. cant wait to come againMore

Thank James W
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review on your most recent visit. It is great that you not only enjoyed our brilliant food but also our fantastic service. I will also be passing on your comments onto Sasha who I am sure will be delighted...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped here for lunch with my partner. Had a sharing platter which was very nice. Food came out very quickly. Very reasonably priced. Definitely return hereMore

Thank Hollie S
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. The Sticky Platter is one of our favourites at The Cock Inn and highly recommend it! It sounds like you made a great choice. It is always a pleasure to read such positive reviews,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and a few friends were in Birmingham attending a course. We decided to have our evening meal here and I have to say it was amazing. We all thouroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive throughout our visit and if in Birmingham again...More

Thank Chrissy F
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review. It is great to see you had a brilliant experience and will be visiting us again when you are next in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks, Mavik Harris

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the great privilege of having Sunday lunch here and it was outstanding.... nice portions sizes and your not bothered by the staffMore

Thank joannesN580WP
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on your most recent visit to The Cock Inn, Wishaw. Sunday roasts are a classic and we are delighted you had the opportunity to try one of ours. It is great to see you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come here frequently and the food is always great. The ambience is nice. The children’s menu was excellent. I recommend most of the dishes on the menu, especially the chicken pie. This time one of our waiters was a little slow on service but...More

Thank RebeccaLuce
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We pride ourselves on great food and it seems like you had exactly that. I hope you took advantage of our fixed price lunch menu and got the chance to try all three courses - a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great restaurant on Bull Lane, arrived without reservation to a large and full car park didn’t think we would be able to walk in as a table of three and have the service we received.. very friendly and efficient service nice bottle of red Malbec...More

Thank HelennJames
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your times to leave such a great review. It is always a pleasure to read about amazing experiences our guest have had at The Cock Inn. We will hopefully be seeing you more frequently for some more brilliant food and service....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch in party of 8 and whilst the restaurant was at maybe 30% capacity the service was very slow. 2 hours for a starter and mains course. The food would have to be stunning after a wait like that. A shame because...More

Thank MAEF F
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. This does sound like a much longer wait than what we expect, especially given the capacity of the restaurant. I will be talking to the kitchen team in regards to this review and will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for an impromptu birthday lunch, service was very poor and the staff didn't seem to notice we were there and kept walking past even when there were empty plates and we had clearly finished, you could understand if they were busy but there...More

Thank Andrew W
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. It is such a shame that our great food was let down so much by the service, you ended up having a 1 star experience. This is far from what we strive for and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Water Orton Fish Bar
6 reviews
3.23 km away
The Ryder Grill
252 reviews
1.65 km away
The Dog Inn
90 reviews
3.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wishaw Country Sports
22 reviews
.76 km away
Digby Hotel, Water Orton
11 reviews
3.27 km away
Spa at Lea Marston Hotel
91 reviews
3.45 km away
Echills Wood Railway
47 reviews
3.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
trishycat37
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from roger t | Reviewed this property |
I don't know I suggest you ring them 0121 313 3960
0
Votes
Nicholas C
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
In the bar area, yes.
0
Votes
dozeyxxx
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
Hi there. Yes we do. If you want to contact Charlotte via 01213133960 to book in. Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$59
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wishaw
  • Phone Number: +44 121 313 3960
  • E-mail
Description
The Cock Inn is predominantly known for its fantastic dining experience. We provide a great venue for special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, christening celebrations. We have a fantastic 'Overgreen Suite' suitable for up to 50 guests. Whether it is a buffet style gathering, a sit down meal or a conference we can really make it special for you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing