We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yelapa Oasis

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Privada Marlin # 4 | By the Tuito River, steps from the beach, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
+52 415 994 8927
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Wed - Sat 18:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

The micheladas were excellent...huge mug, very refreshing. The coconut shrimp and the garlic shrimp were great. The entrees served in clay bowl, I think they were called mocajetes???, they were so delicious.

Helpful?
Thank lourdesw226
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had heard many nice things about this place but my experience was a disaster. Every person my husband and I encountered on this trip either lied to us or tried to cheat us. The water taxi didn't have change and told us he would give it to us on our return. He was nowhere to be found. Immediately upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
yelapaoasis, Owner at Yelapa Oasis, responded to this review

Hello, First let me apologize for your Yelapa experience. Secondly let me clarify that the Yelapa Oasis by the river that you have reviewed is NOT LOCATED ON THE BEACH, and is currently closed for the season. There is a Tino's Oasis located on the beach. We hope if you return to Yelapa that you will experience the other areas... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Ate here as part of a Vallarta By Boat excursion, so we had a limited menu to choose from. We had shrimp quesadillas and chicken fajitas, as well as guacamole and some beers. Food is decent, nothing too special. Sitting on the beach chairs was nice, though there are so many vendors harassing you it is hard to enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Because they know they are the only option opened during weekdays the prices are extremely unreasonable. The food is not to great and all the stuff sold in the next door tent is extremely overpriced. I understand the extra cost of bringing thing to Yelapa by boat however, charging for a figurine sold in Puerto Vallarta at 15 pesos at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
yelapaoasis, Owner at Yelapa Oasis, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience in Yelapa, however, you have written a review for the wrong business. There is another business on the beach called Tino's Oasis. We are located on the river and are closed for the season. We re-open at the end of October and hope you will visit us next time you are in Yelapa. Thank you,... More 

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2016

A wonderful beach day with a 45 minute water taxi ride from Puerto Vallarta to Yelapa. Our families went to Roberto's restaurant and relaxed on the beach on umbrella covered chars free if you order food (the food was average). Also at the beach there is a banana boat and parasailing for the adventurous. Be aware that vendors will approach... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were staying at a local rental and decided to visit some of the beach bars. We visited this spot and had a coconut drink and an order of ceviche. We ended up having a couple coconut drink and a beer. well the host tried to charge us a different price than what they quoted. I disputed it and explained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nuuj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2016

After arriving from the Puerto Vallarta pier, someone on our boat requested to go to the waterfall. One person who helped us out volunteered to take us to the waterfall. LIttle did any of us realize, he worked for the Oasis restaurant. After taking us up and passing through various parts of Yelapa, and not letting us stop at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank clyde m
yelapaoasis, Owner at Yelapa Oasis, responded to this review

Speaking on behalf of Yelapa, we apologize for your experience. Just to be clear, there are two businesses by the name Oasis. We are OASIS BY THE RIVER and there is Tino's Oasis is on the beach. We have no one that works for us that takes people on tours from the boats and our diet cokes are 20 pesos,... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2016

The outdoor atmosphere by the river is enchanting. A band was playing. No one in our large party had much to say about the food. Not bad just meh. And it was more expensive than any other restaurant in town we visited. Go for the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank lisareams
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2016

The place was nice and the food was ok. It felt very Margaritaville like and seemed like it was the hot spot for retired eccentric Americans. My favorite part were the 4 dogs that were running around. They were entertaining to watch

Helpful?
Thank gabriellesmarr
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2016

This Mexican tapas restaurant has lost ground since last year. We were disappointed with our dinner. The bug bites will keep us from going back.

Helpful?
Thank HBFoodie_13

Travellers who viewed Yelapa Oasis also viewed

Yelapa, Costalegre
Yelapa, Costalegre
 
Yelapa, Costalegre
 
Yelapa, Costalegre
 

Been to Yelapa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Cuisine
Mexican, Bar, Seafood
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 18:00
Monday
09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Privada Marlin # 4 | By the Tuito River, steps from the beach, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
  • Location: Mexico  >  Jalisco  >  Costalegre  >  Yelapa
  • Phone Number: +52 415 994 8927
Description
A unique experience where the river meets the ocean and simple meets extraordinary. Welcoming artists from around the world to perform and exhibit their work. Cafe, Bar, Casita rentals, and fully equipped Pilates studio, with warm personal attention, a mellow atmosphere, and an array of quality services unlike any other place in town. We are on the shores of the Tuito River, just steps from the main beach in Yelapa, a short boat ride from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. A truly unique experience!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yelapa Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?