We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mo's Seafood

1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
+1 541-997-2185
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“chowder” (208 reviews)
“seafood” (108 reviews)
“shrimp” (58 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 8:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Supposedly famous for their clam chowder, and being chowder lovers, we were eager to try two bowls. It wasn't the worst we ever had, but it wasn't even close to the best - mostly potatoes with very few clams and definitely not thick and creamy...More

Thank Linda C
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Linda, I am so sorry to hear that your time at MO's was less than satisfactory. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk further and make sure we make up for your time at Mo's. Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hadn't been here for a year or so...definitely isn't as good as it used to be. the cod fish & chips dinner ($13) came with a house salad - the lettuce was brown on the edges, no vegetables, just croutons and some little bay shrimp....More

Thank johnelrog
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear about your food and service at Mo's. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com. I would love the opportunity to talk about this with you further.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mo’s is a casual diner for seafood so I was surprised to see bouillabaise on the menu & pounced. There was plenty of seafood in my bowl including 3 crab legs but very little soup and no rouille. It’s not bouillabaisse. Still at the price...More

Thank Scotty M
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We really appreciate it and hope you come back soon.

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We used to eat at Mo's in Lincoln City years ago. Today was not like the good old days. The chowder was good, if heavy on the potatoes, but the crab melt was really greasy and way too salty. My partner's Caesar salad was also...More

Thank baumannbill1
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I am very sorry to hear that the food at Mo's was less than satisfacotory. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can discuss this further. It's important to us that we make this right by you. Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Might as well go to Long John Silvers. Certainly would be cheaper. Casual seafood place. Lots of seating. Not my style for seafood tho-lots of breaded seafood choices. French fries were pretty good.

Thank Kathy C
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

I am sorry to hear about this experience. Feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com to discuss this further.

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in Mo's as it was along the water. Have been to Mo's farther up coast a couple years ago. Had a bowl of chili with some garlic parmesan bread. Hit the spot. But wouldnt recommend it if you are gonna do some hiking afterwards....More

Thank Molchanbo
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Glad you enjoyed your time at MO's!

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We had lunch. Loved the location and the view. The service was prompt and friendly. However, the clam chowder tasted like canned clam chowder and it was only lukewarm. Disappointed.

Thank Lynn B
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

I am sorry to hear that your time at Mo's was less than satisfactory. Feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can discuss this further. Thanks, RILEY

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stop here everytime we go into old town Florence. Food is good menu has a variety of choices for an enjoyable meal. the restaurant is right in the middle of all downtown excitement! will be back!

Thank David B
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at MO's! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Any visit to the Oregon Coast should include a visit to any one of the Mo's restaurants It is as much about the atmosphere as about the food Prices are reasonable and the selection is generous

Thank philliptzoller
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for the great response and review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Moe’s fish n chips and clam chowder are outstanding. We look forward to dinner at Moe’s when we visit Florence. Pleasant staff. Good service.

Thank Phelps19
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

I am so glad you enjoyed your time at MO's! We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Waterfront Depot Restaurant
997 reviews
.20 km away
Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
1,015 reviews
.15 km away
1285 Restobar
625 reviews
.21 km away
Maple Street Grille
247 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Siuslaw River Bridge
267 reviews
.33 km away
South Jetty County Park
69 reviews
1.33 km away
Siuslaw Pioneer Museum
47 reviews
.23 km away
Backstreet Gallery
33 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Terry B
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from davehw2017 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. Don't know the recipe. If you love the tartar sauce and just got to have it. Either they will give it to you or just get a sample to take home and compare your creative results at home. DaveHW
0
Votes
Sharon P
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from akcowboy | Reviewed this property |
I am also Celiac and their menu was limited. I had no interaction with their food. I had horrible service though, so buyer beware!
0
Votes
marthachristine
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Reg1958 | Reviewed this property |
That's not real salmon I don't know what it is Sam and comes with some butter or cocktail sauce
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Florence
  • Phone Number: +1 541-997-2185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing