We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mo's Seafood

1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
+1 541-997-2185
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“chowder” (213 reviews)
“seafood” (111 reviews)
“shrimp” (60 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 777 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

The fish (cod) and chips is a small portion of fish on top of cold french fries. I usually send the fries back without much improvement. The chowder is ok, but they put a huge chunk of butter on top (gross). I visit every six...More

Thank Ed R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know there are better chowder places on the coast, but I still love Mo's. Quick service, extensive menu. I'll eat here every time I'm in Florence, Newport or Lincoln City.

Thank James M
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great response!! Check out of Cannon Beach, Astoria, and PDX locations too!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing like the Mo's in Lincoln City. This location has more of a county fair feel with the seating and staff. The manager standing in the middle of the room staring off into nothing for twenty minutes was pretty comical though. As if he was...More

Thank Christopher H
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so sorry to hear your didn't enjoy your time at Mo's. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk this over more. Thanks so much, Riley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mo's has a relaxed atmosphere with good food and service. The menu has anything from salads to full on seafood dishes. The clam chowder was good, not great; however the seafood Alfredo was a great surprise, layered with flavors and a large helping. I would...More

Thank Paradafamily
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great response!! We love hearing such wonderful feedback from our guest. Visit us again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place, busy, but well staffed, two types of fish n chips. Chowder us very good. Service us quick, consistent and thorough.

Thank Bruce E
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband had great clam chowder. His halibut was good but a bit dry. My seafood platter was great & my husband snitched some fish & liked it. It is noisy. We had a great waitress who kept our glasses full.

Thank Betty E
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We really appreciate hearing the areas of service we need to work harder on. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Just had dinner last night and oh, so disappointed. The chowder was very good, as usual, but I really made a mistake ordering the blackened oysters! Ordinarily I love oysters, but these were so thickly breaded it was impossible to taste the oysters. Blackening usually...More

Thank Tom B
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

I am so sorry that you had this experience. We never want any of our guest to leave feeling anything less than satisfied. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk futher. Thanks, RILEY

Reviewed 6 March 2018

We liked to visit Mo's Restaurant for their seafood meals. Being on the waterfront was interesting to watch the Siuslaw River flowing by. Inside the building was the SEA theme with Japanese glass floats, and just about anything relates to the ocean and beaches. The...More

Thank jrshue
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for the response. We love hearing your feedback and hope that you visit us again soon.

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The food was cold, and overly greasy. Chaotic environment and restaurant was very cold itself. We (6 adults) ordered the clam chowder, fish and chip- one halibut one cod. The fish combo platter, and a cheese burger. All meals were cold, and the service was...More

Thank photofan75
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

I am so sorry you had this experience. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk more about your time at MO's. We'd like the chance to make this right by you. Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stopped to grab a bite in Florence - hungry so anything would do - but this actually turned out to be really decent!! Would recommend the hot crab melt, soooo good.

Thank kiwa22
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for the great review and rating!! We love hearing your feedback.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Florence
Old Town Inn
2,074 reviews
.22 km away
Lighthouse Inn
175 reviews
.33 km away
River House Inn
1,435 reviews
.33 km away
The Landmark Inn
190 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
River Roasters
329 reviews
.24 km away
Waterfront Depot Restaurant
1,023 reviews
.20 km away
Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
1,043 reviews
.15 km away
Maple Street Grille
259 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Siuslaw River Bridge
279 reviews
.33 km away
Heceta Beach
66 reviews
.58 km away
South Jetty County Park
72 reviews
1.33 km away
Siuslaw Pioneer Museum
50 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Terry B
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from davehw2017 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. Don't know the recipe. If you love the tartar sauce and just got to have it. Either they will give it to you or just get a sample to take home and compare your creative results at home. DaveHW
0
Votes
Sharon P
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from akcowboy | Reviewed this property |
I am also Celiac and their menu was limited. I had no interaction with their food. I had horrible service though, so buyer beware!
0
Votes
marthachristine
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Reg1958 | Reviewed this property |
That's not real salmon I don't know what it is Sam and comes with some butter or cocktail sauce
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Florence
  • Phone Number: +1 541-997-2185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing