We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside

1108 E Marina Way, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
+1 541-386-4410
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“veggie bowl” (9 reviews)
“salmon” (58 reviews)
“pasta” (48 reviews)
Open Now
06:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1108 E Marina Way, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Try the Dungeness Crab & Shrimp Baguette We had another delicious lunch traveling from Eastern Washington to Cannon Beach, OR. We love their clam chowder and the gorgeous riverfront setting on the Columbia River. A very relaxing environment.More

Thank Travel_Guy_2015
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us again when traveling to the coast. We are so pleased to hear our clam chowder and riverfront setting keep drawing you back. Thank you for recommending the Dungeness Crab & Shrimp Baguette too. We look forward to your next...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Passing through Hood River, my sister and I stopped for lunch at the Riverside. The comfortable atmosphere of the restaurant was welcome after the heat of our drive, 90 degrees. We were welcomed by Denise as though we were valued long time patrons. Both of...More

Thank Shari H
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We couldn't be happier to hear Riverside provided your "big three!" Thank you for dining with us when passing through Hood River. We're thrilled to hear our Reuben sandwich met with the approval of an aficionado, and that the calamari was perfectly prepared. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good service good view and fabulous food Was very grateful for gluten free options Servers seemed happy even ones that weren't ours Gps stops short of restaurant, just look for best western

Thank eloiseandjake
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and for submitting a review. We're so happy you enjoyed your meals with us, our table service, and all of our gluten-free options. We hope you can dine with us again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I ate here tonight. The restaurant is in the Best Western Hotel in Hood River and is air conditioned it also has outdoor seating. It overlooks the Columbia River. We found the service very strange. We ordered drinks, but my wife's beet...More

Thank ramsey48
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We think your experience with us should have been better, and we apologize. We have already been using your example to improve staff training. Sometimes the distance and high volume of the dining area and bar create a backlog. We have plans to remedy this,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mom and I used to stop here and have lunch outside on the riverside deck. We always loved the food and service was top-notch. Not so on Sunday. 5 of use went there to celebrate mom's 92nd birthday. First of all, it was a...More

1  Thank Chenabeebee
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a very sweet and sentimental thought to come her for your mother’s special birthday, and we are so sorry it was not perfect. My sincere apologies that your family had an unsatisfactory experience dining with us for a number of reasons. I'm glad...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here twice, once in a group of 6 for dinner and once a group of 3 for lunch. We all ordered different entrees and sides. The Tomato Bread Soup, the Prawns with Risotto, all the green salads, and the chocolate cake with ice...More

Thank kurseni
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to hear you appreciated Riverside's flexibility with your reservation changes, and that you enjoyed our setting and great views. We're also happy to hear that some of our menu items received "rave" reviews, however, we're sorry to hear the veggie risotto and fish...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western for over a week, and Riverside is located inside the hotel. We loved it there! The service was second to none and the food was delicious for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can't beat the incredible...More

Thank Stephaniehm223
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your many meals at Riverside while a guest at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning that you loved the food and views, plus appreciated our service. And thanks for mentioning your favorite menu items. We hope you'll be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is decent, service food. Full bar available. A variety of menu items including gluten free and vegetarian. Dining outdoors or in. The outdoor deck is spacious with shade

Thank jlfd
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed the food and service, plus our gluten-free and vegetarian options. We hope you’ll visit us again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to go there based on reviews I had read, but was kind of concerned that it would be hot. We got a great table on the edge looking over the river and it had shade and a breeze making it perfect. You have...More

Thank Gary B
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're happy to hear Riverside's deck was a pleasant spot even in the heat, with the help of the breeze and its shade. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cod and Riverside's service. Thanks for sharing your experience and hope you enjoy your travels.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location, so-so service, terrible food. We went for breakfast. I had corn beef hash with poached eggs. The raw potatoes were inedible, the corned beef tasted either way over cooked or days old, the poached eggs tasted so strongly of vinegar that they too...More

Thank TwoRightGloves
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear your experience for breakfast was not up to our high standards. We strive to make each plate tasty and fresh. Unfortunately it sounds like we fell miserably short for your and your girlfriend's meals. We're happy to hear you enjoyed...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Celilo Restaurant & Bar
388 reviews
1.03 km away
Broder Ost
64 reviews
1.06 km away
China Gorge Restaurant
111 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Columbia River Gorge
904 reviews
1.01 km away
Mount Hood
451 reviews
.41 km away
Naked Winery Hood River Tasting Room
121 reviews
1.12 km away
Mt. Hood Railroad
402 reviews
1.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lsbroadtrip
8 August 2015|
Answer
Response from MW8354 | Property representative |
Hello Linda, Thank you for your inquire. If you call the hostess stand at 541-386-4410 they will be able to let you know about accommodating a party of this size. We appreciate the opportunity to help you. Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$35
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 21:00
Monday
06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 21:00
Thursday
06:00 - 21:00
Friday
06:00 - 21:00
Saturday
06:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1108 E Marina Way, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
    (Button Bridge Rd)
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Hood River
  • Phone Number: +1 541-386-4410
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Description
Hood River's only waterfront restaurant is known for some of the best food in the Gorge, plus amazing Columbia River views from just about every table. Enjoy it all indoors in Riverside's recently remodeled dining room or on the expansive dining deck. Menus change seasonally, with fresh, locally-sourced, all-natural ingredients. An extensive award-winning wine list, a dozen brews on tap, and full bar offer the perfect complements for a relaxing meal. Riverside's menu is also served in Cebu lounge. Weekday happy hours at Cebu feature a special menu based on many of Riverside's specialties.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing