We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gelato JoJo

79 The Front, Seaton Carew, Hartlepool TS25 1BU, England
+44 1429 286452
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“gelato” (26 reviews)
“ice cream” (75 reviews)
“sundae” (27 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
79 The Front, Seaton Carew, Hartlepool TS25 1BU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place, very clean and just a lovely ice cream parlour, took my mam for lunch, managed to visit at a quiet time do didn't wait to long for our food. We all enjoyed what we got followed by ice cream, we often pop...More

Thank christine w
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a delight to spend a bank holiday having a great ice cream and a coffee a must for the grandchildren

Thank keithsZ3852XJ
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Had a lovely afternoon tea here. Sandwiches and cream scone pot of tea. Good value for money. Also had other food on menu and had an ice cream section

Thank JYJT
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Came on a sunny Saturday afternoon. There was a big queue but it was sunny so no one minded waiting. Plus it gives you the opportunity to decide what you’d like as the menus is extensive with lots of yummy sounding concoctions. The full bill...More

Thank LinsH83
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We went here about 2.10pm on Monday 30.07.2018. 2 adults and a 5 years old child who was looking forward to her ice cream. We were seated and then waited 15 minutes for someone to take our order. We ordered a waffle, ice cream float,...More

2  Thank reedyDurham
Jason U, Owner at Gelato JoJo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hello thank you for your reveiw, I have checked the cctv and yes you arrived at 2:10 your order was taken at 11 minutes later at 2:21, I see that you actually moved to the booth in the window when the other guests left but...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Spoilt for choice. Very helpful table service in a traditional Italian style ice cream parlour. Wonderful ice cream. Highly recommended

Thank Familydiners
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We often visit here in the Car for the best Ice Cream in Hartlepool. The variety of choices, flavours and quirky designs never disappoint. It's a lovely little business right in the centre of the beach scene and the staff are always friendly.

Thank CharlotteEHall
Reviewed July 18, 2018

I visited with my family today. Quickly seated and served. The staff were very attentive and the food was lovely. The free taster ice creams with our tea were a much appreciated surprise. We would happily go again, however it is disappointing that the childrens...More

1  Thank overtiredmummy
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Parmo only average, Ice Cream really good, service not so good, if the place was packe, you would expect slow service, the service when we received any was mediocre, the childs lunch box we ordered had clearly been used for a previous lunch, cheap cutlery,...More

Thank marinamuskett
Jason U, Owner at Gelato JoJo, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hi and thank you for taking time to leave a review, I’m sorry you thought our parmo was only average and had you mentioned this to your sever when she did her check back or at the till when we asked if everything was satisfactory...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Been here today for lunch. Brilliant choice on offer was hard to choose. Friendly team and happy chef brought our food to our table. Beautiful presentation. Well done team Seaton.

Thank ali1250
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Marine Hotel
167 reviews
.20 km away
Norton Hotel
44 reviews
.49 km away
Staincliffe Hotel
242 reviews
.78 km away
Hillcarter Hotel
151 reviews
3.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fish Face
499 reviews
.01 km away
Glady's Vintage Tea Room
915 reviews
.01 km away
Napoli Wood-fired Neapolitan Pizza
22 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Larry's Lanes
29 reviews
.13 km away
HMS Trincomalee
669 reviews
2.78 km away
9 Anchors
16 reviews
.25 km away
National Museum of the Royal Navy Hartlepool
504 reviews
3.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
grahamp1497
January 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dorothy H | Reviewed this property |
Gelatos were closed last week opened again on January 29th They are normally open daily as far as I know hope this helps
0
Votes
joynneil
August 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bounce2tigar | Reviewed this property |
Hi Joy it opens 10.00am to 7.00pm in the summer, but the outside serving window can stay open up to 9.00pm if the weather is warm. Not sure about the winter closing. Hope tjis helps.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 79 The Front, Seaton Carew, Hartlepool TS25 1BU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Durham  >  Hartlepool  >  Seaton Carew
  • Phone Number: +44 1429 286452
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing