We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Water Meadow

| Verbena Court, Melksham SN12 7GS, England
+44 1225 582006
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (36 reviews)
“masala fries” (3 reviews)
“mixed grill” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Diner, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
| Verbena Court, Melksham SN12 7GS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

ok, but nothing special, was 2 for 1 but seens to have changed their menu now. usual menu, average service

Thank Michael B
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review👍 We also have great offers through the week we advise you book to improve your visit as we can then have our Service levels spot on☝️ We hope to see you soon👍Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing dinner with family. The quality of the food served was the issue. It is definitely cheap , but you get what you pay for. Too much high calorie food on the plate and desserts look huge and can't help your waistline. If you pick...More

Thank John S
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time out to post your review on Trip Advisor ☝️ Firstly on your comments on Vegetarian options we have a menu with over 10 items on it.. On the fish comments we have a few options which if asked we can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited The Water Meadow for the first time on Monday ,with my Mother and Nephew . The place was lovely and clean , couldn't fault the service . My mother and I , decided to try the offer of two meals for Ten Pounds and...More

Thank Starlight22014
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you made the most of our fabulous offers😃 Your amazing review means the world 🌍 to out team. Thank you so much 😊 We look forward to seeing you soon 👍 Happy Days 👍🇬🇧

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and ny family came here for a birthday meal. Place lovely and tidy and clean. Service was great, could have been a bit quicker asking if anyone wanted more drinks but that was only down fall. Food nice and hot, cooked perfectly. Literally no...More

Thank Mandy-True
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your fabulous review💥☝️ We are overwhelmed by your comments and look forward to seeing you soon! Happy Days👍🇬🇧

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the water meadow on our way home from a morning out, as we have heard such good reviews of this place, so wanted to try it out. Walked in and the general look of the pub was lovely, well decorated and not very...More

4  Thank Gemma M
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention... I’m truly gutted you didn’t receive the service you quiet rightly accept at our Water Meadow.. I can’t apologise enough... Please can you email me directly at- watermeadow.melksham@marstons.co.uk To discuss you very disappointing visit further...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the water meadow for a meal with family .we had the roast it was spot on just right will use again

Thank Nigel T
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for post you Fantastic review ☝️ We look forward to seeing you soon 👍 Happy Days 👍🇬🇧

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited last night (Friday) as last minute decision with a close friend. We hadn't booked but when asking about table, was told about 30 mins. Spot on, after having a drink & waiting a short while, was shown to a table. It transpired that Friday...More

Thank Martin B
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time out to post this amazing review 😃 We are delighted that you made the most of our fabulous offers☝️ We look forward to seeing you soon 👍 Happy Days 👍🇬🇧

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been on holiday(b&b) for 1week and have thoroughly enjoyed coming to the Water Meadow every night for our evening meal. A fabulous pub with such a wonderful team of lovely hard working amiable staff led by Keith, their Manager. The atmosphere is so welcoming...More

Thank Pauline L
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your incredible review!! It’s been an absolute pleasure hosting you both this week!! This is what we love about our Jobs and Customer’s /Friends like you make it all worth while ❤️👍 We look forward to seeing on your next...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a new build pub when the estate was built and was nothing special. It has since re-branded as a pizza and grill with a management change early in the year. Since then we have been back regually as we can't fault the food,...More

2  Thank Jeffrey_Family59
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this very personal and humbling review 🙏☝️ We are privileged to have such amazing.. wonderful customers like yourself that appreciate the time and effort we put in to try and make this the best pub there is!! Just like are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for lunch was served by Jude who was amazing so warm and friendly nothing was to much trouble for her, food was a little disappointing but this was sorted out by the manager and she made sure we did not leave hungery, 5 star's...More

Thank Elaine G
KeithN1008, General Manager at The Water Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow thank you for your fabulous review ☝️ Jude is consistently outstanding and is missed when ever she’s not in!! Thank you for mentioning zjude it means the World 🌍 to her personally and the Team👍 Happy Days 👍🇬🇧

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Melksham
The Conigre
73 reviews
1.70 km away
Travelodge Melksham
116 reviews
2.48 km away
Beechfield House
840 reviews
2.70 km away
Shaw Country House Hotel
221 reviews
3.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Forest Fish Bar
14 reviews
1.01 km away
Buds Bar
14 reviews
1.49 km away
Ku Restaurant
18 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vintage Classics
111 reviews
1.75 km away
Seend Locks
5 reviews
2.45 km away
The Bell on the Common
33 reviews
4.60 km away
Lacock Abbey
1,324 reviews
4.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
red8882018
October 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KeithN1008 | Property representative |
TripAdvisor we are getting investigated for continuing getting great reviews 🤦‍♂️👍
1
Vote
Amy B
June 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from KeithN1008 | Property representative |
Yes 👍
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Verbena Court, Melksham SN12 7GS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Melksham
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 582006
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing