We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Marine Point Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
+44 151 691 0309
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 436: English reviews
Wallasey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Prezzo is an established Italian restaurant chain. The Marine Point outlet appears to be a well run and welcoming restaurant. My wife and I made a visit to this restaurant in the first week of the new year and we really enjoyed the experience. Check out the on-line offers on the Prezzo website.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm E
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went during a busy Saturday when a kids party was in full swing and there were loads of other diners. We told the waitress we had a voucher (2 for 1) and sort of expected to be less welcome as we weren't going to be big spenders but on the contrary she could not have been more attentive or... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmandaAboutTown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

In the past I have had cause to complain at this restaurant, but on this occasion the service and food were excellent - 5*. Thanks especially to Mario, who helped make it a perfect evening.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be told they had run out of spaghetti bolognas in an Italian indicated one thing, that everything was pre-packed delivered and heated up, having verified with a staff member why there was no spaghetti this further backed up this theory when told they had run out over the festive period. They are next door to Morrison's so it beggar's... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisblower
merseyside
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited in a large group of adults and little ones, food was good, had to send carbonara back as very dry but easily rectified! Only sour point is we were made to feel awkward over the bill! When ordering we had asked what was on the 3 course menu, and ordered following the waitresses instructions! When the mains had... More 

Helpful?
Thank claireb1981
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food and service. My daughters brought me for my birthday and i enjoyed all of the food and the service is good and setting is very relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Jean D
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another typical food chain meal. Nothing really wrong, just not very good. Pizza's were okay, but not to Italian standard. Pasta dishes we're okay, but again not to Italian standard. With one of the dishes the pasta was a bit overcooked. Children’s menu is pretty decent.

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear you were unimpressed by our restaurant. This is not how we expect our guests to feel and we can certainly do better. We will do all we can to ensure this is improved. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a table before going the cinema with my family the staff seemed bothered we asked for a table odd reception ? Food was tasteless, was at prezzo Manchester a couple of weeks back the food and service was excellent, wont back to NB prezzo.

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As a full time award winning lifestyle blogger who covers food, I expect the bare minimum in the service of a restaurant and have never made a complaint in my life about food, or sent anything back to a kitchen. But Prezzo in New Brighton was the biggest disappointment. I've heard fantastic things in other branches and take no pride... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephilareine1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a good place to eat, and were happy we chose Prezzo. The staff there is helpful and it is a good choice of food. Danielle was very nice and made our day with her pleasant smile.

Helpful?
Thank Mada M

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Marine Point Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  New Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 151 691 0309

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?