We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Cleobury Road | Far Forest, Bewdley DY14 9TE, England
+44 1299 266237
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“turkey” (50 reviews)
“pudding” (53 reviews)
“garlic potatoes” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cleobury Road | Far Forest, Bewdley DY14 9TE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had our second visit to this wonderful place. You never know on a first visit if you just fell luck but no it was just as delicious. Tried deleting the meatballs for starter this time very tasty and not too massive a portion thankfully....More

Thank tina m
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing value for money!!.... can not fault anything. Food is wonderful, staff are friendly and the desert counter is heaven. Three courses for £10 simply fantastic, beautifully cooked and presented. Well done everyone and thank you for a lovely evening. See you soon

Thank Mandy H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't know how people can moan about this place, we travel from Birmingham to my parents caravan and am yet to find anywhere that is such good value for money. 4 of us went on Saturday and we all enjoyed every course, the carvery is...More

Thank Harvey198
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Harvey Thank you for your very kind review. We serve a great many people each week and the people who are dissatisfied are certainly in the minority. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind regards Liz

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I honestly don't understand the negative comments posted on here! Reading the owners hilarious responses, part of me really wanted to be able to write a bad review just to get roasted by Mark :-) However we just couldn't fault it. How anyone can complain...More

Thank The_beanies880
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi The Beanies I can certainly ask Mark to give you a 'roasting' but I'm sure he'd never agree given your glowing review!! We really do enjoy the opportunity to respond to the bad reviews but we by far prefer to receive reviews like yours....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was AMAZING for the price. Managed to get a booking for a saturday night and it was very efficient. The paying system makes sense with the 3 course deal and means nobody runs off without paying (standard in many chain restaurants). The food...More

1  Thank Amber T
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Amber What a pleasure to read such lovely comments from obviously a young lady who has plenty of brains. It is a shame that other people can't work out the system as easily as you. Again thank you for those lovely comments See you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The title says it all really. We were told our table number then just left to our own devices to try and find it. We had to call the waitress over numerous times, first for the menus, then to order then and again when our...More

5  Thank HungoverDog
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hungover Dog Firstly your name just about weighs you up! Having read the rest of your comments it strikes me that you need to go to a very high class restaurant where you'd pay £30-£40 per head. If you were to look on the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Friday lunch time. At 12:30, already busy and by 1:30 place looked full. No wonder - carvery at £6.95 or a 3 course meal for £10.00. 4 of us chose the carvery - beef, turkey and pork. All meats were excellent and were given...More

Thank stobs
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am more than pleased that you had such good food. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Liz

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After phoning numerous times, the call was finally answered to book a table. Upon arrival we were told they weren't serving carvery anymore even though we had phoned to check. We had the 3 courses for £10. No wonder we had to pay before even...More

4  Thank Lynsey B
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very orchestrated review of which I don't believe all of it buy you've made it so I'll answer it. The idea of it being £10 is that we do our best for the most efficient price possible, and when you weigh...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the Plough one Thursday evening and it was busy. I am not surprised as 3 courses for £10. is outstanding value. I am never sure why people complain about this place as I doubt you would find better value anywhere. We had...More

Thank redbank123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in for lunch fab £10.00 for 3 courses. Lovely choice, food tasty, staff friendly, atmosphere relaxed real log fire on the go very toasty. Great for a lovely drive out into the countryside and a super meal.

Thank Anna H
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bewdley Hotels
George Hotel
455 reviews
5.66 km away
The Elms
727 reviews
7.20 km away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
662 reviews
7.32 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
531 reviews
9.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Royal Forester Restaurant
85 reviews
1.49 km away
The Colliers Farm Shop and Tea Room
233 reviews
2.15 km away
Clementines Coffee
272 reviews
5.65 km away
The Bell Inn
50 reviews
5.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Go Ape at Wyre Forest
180 reviews
1.56 km away
Hobson's Brewery Visitors Centre
23 reviews
6.10 km away
Arley Arboretum
226 reviews
6.76 km away
Bewdley Museum
372 reviews
5.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Graham S
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Graham S | Reviewed this property |
I never had a response from anyone following my review back in may! Is this normal not to get a response? Graham S
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cleobury Road | Far Forest, Bewdley DY14 9TE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Bewdley
  • Phone Number: +44 1299 266237
  • E-mail
Description
Rural pub specialising in modern British cuisine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;