We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MARSTON's Meadow Farm

) #58 of 104 Restaurants in Redditch $$ - $$$ , British,
Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England
+44 1527 585639
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Not the greatest meal I've ever eaten it appears that all food is is microwaved unless it's steak. Prices are too high for this quality of food.

Thank Magziplyn
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I used this establishment at night when I was staying at the abbey hotel. I always like to break free from the hotel. This place is warm and friendly. It has disabled lift to get you to the levels you need. My wife is in...More

Thank Hampton1958
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very dissapointed with food and cleanless... Table were sticky and menu cart too,food not very fresh (corn cob was purple-grey colour) salad was fresh week ago , meat (chicken and ribs) stinks.... Waitress asked us how was food I just told it wasn't very fresh-waiting...More

Thank monwat
Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly, go to McDonalds. The staff are impolite and unhelpful. Waited well over an hour for food yet some important (looking) people ordered way after us and had pretty much finished their meal by the time we left. It was like they'd identified the secret...More

Thank Matt R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once we had seated & ordered our meals & drinks it became quite apparent that we were sat opposite 2 'marstons' employees that were quite clearly a lot higher up the chain having a business meeting. They had ordered their meals some time after ours,...More

Thank emma_jayne09
Reviewed 1 week ago

We sadly went here on Sunday 09 July 17. A party of four adults, we ordered meals and drinks. The wine glasses given with the wine ordered were dirty - lipstick marks still visible on rim. 'Luke' took them back, and gave me two more-...More

Thank Flyinspanner
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thought it was a little pricey for what it was but I suppose you do get a free breakfast so it's not too bad. The bed was really comfy, you get free wifi and it was clean. We had a wedding up the road...More

Thank Molly C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the start it was terrible service, It seemed that no staff member wanted to go to the area we were sat in. Eventually after about 20 minutes a staff member came to take our order - After taking loads of orders of people who...More

Thank TjChapperz
Susan M M, Manager at MARSTON's Meadow Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Tjchapperz, Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your recent, If you would like to email me on meadowfarm.redditch@marstons.co.uk, We can discuss the matters further. Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just awful, dirty, no glasses, below average food with an hours wait - it should be called a mc pub really- expensive for ding ding food - oh and the bar man is skimming (nic) dropping notes in the till without ringing it in.

Thank John H
Susan M M, Manager at MARSTON's Meadow Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello John H, Thank you for taking time in giving us feedback, I would like to discuss this matter further please could you give me a ring on 01527 585639 or email me at meadowfarm.redditch@marstons.co.uk. Hope to hear from you soon. Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We hadn't been here for sometime after a poor experience with the service and food here, the only change we found on this visit was that the menu prices have taken a fair sized hike. My bacon and chicken salad was priced at £11:30, which...More

Thank Graham O
Susan M M, Manager at MARSTON's Meadow Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Graham O, Thank you for taking time in giving us feedback regarding your recent visit, If you would like to email me on meadowfarm.redditch@marstons.co.uk we can discuss this matter further. Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

Nearby Restaurants
Redditch Beefeater
783 reviews
.73 km away
Ollie's Eatery
32 reviews
1.46 km away
Bramblings Restaurant
64 reviews
1.00 km away
Red Chamber
181 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Palace Theatre
144 reviews
1.88 km away
ABC Boat Hire
239 reviews
3.48 km away
Great Escape Classic Car Hire
81 reviews
5.29 km away
Blackwell Golf Club
5 reviews
5.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
13 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from john m | Reviewed this property |
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Redditch
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 585639
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing