We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Micker Brook

$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Councillor Lane | Cheadle, Stockport, England
+44 161 482 8139
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came to the the micker on Friday night , although it was busy , the cavery deck was full of fresh food and the gammon and Turkey was delicious and the bar staff were friendly and witty , will be returning again soon

Helpful?
Thank MrWythenshawe
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I will inform the team. We will see you soon. Regards Fabrice More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for lunch with a few friends, chicken strips starter were more like lumps with the sauce served on the side in a plastic tub, chips on other meals were poor, nachos didn't have much flavour. Went for convenience but personally wouldn't go back for food.

Helpful?
Thank j91mr
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Having read your comments, I'm sorry to hear you had a terrible time and you were unsatisfied with our food. Thanks for informing us about your experience as it allows us... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended this shambles of an establishment today and will not be returning. The vegetables were cold the drinks were served as syrup and we couldn't establish who the manager was to make a complaint as two people were claiming to hold this position. We managed to try and get hot vegetables only to find after 30 minutes and promises... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook, and for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. After our phone call conversation, I hope you were satisfied with the outcome and once again I'm truly sorry this wasn't resolved in house. The team and I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Fabrice More 

Bramhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited this restaurant may times for over ten years and found it cheap and cheerful but good value. It has been sold recently and minor improvements have been made. The carvery was dreadful with only the ham on offer resembling a piece of meat, with only overcooked beef and something that was supposed to be turkey bur bore... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacolld
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit. I'm truly sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As I understand, on that particular day we had an oven failure which is why we run out of meat. We take complaints very seriously, and a thorough investigation will take place to determine... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here twice recently and both times after having queued up at the bar to be then told that the carvery was stopping serving as had run out of potatoes!! Was 7pm but supposed to serve till 10. Have been in the past and really enjoyed it. Was told no need to book, just come along, so we did.... More 

Helpful?
Thank helenlynn
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Dear Miss Lynn, Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Having read your comments, I can see we’ve let you down and appreciate your disappointment. Our aim is to treat each customer as a guest in our own... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible, ordered two drinks the guy said he would bring it over to the table, 15 minutes later i went back to the bar, he had forgot about our drinks order. Food arrived for my partner so i went to get my Ribs & chicken from the carvery area, came back and my girlfriend was upset as the idiot that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anulka649
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your recent visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Having read your feedback, I can see we’ve let you down and failed to provide you with a good service. I understand your frustration, and in resolving complaints such as... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Currently here on a Sunday afternoon to watch the football and shocked at the cleanliness and general management of the pub. Tables have not been cleared once of glasses or crockery for the 2 hours we've been here. Also the ladies toilets are filthy with only one working toilet. But the most surprising is having to queue in a line... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your recent visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. I’m truly sorry and disappointed to read about your experience and really hope you will accept my apologies. I agree with you that the queuing system could of been handled differently. Regards... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a ginormous meal for a very reasonable price. They also offer discount for people who hold a blue light discount card!

Helpful?
Thank john c
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit at the Micker Brook. The team and I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Fabrice More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worse carvery I have visited. The beef was burnt, the ham very fatty and inedible the turkey in pieces. The veg was cold and the staff were bickering about who takes the Yorkshire puddings out the oven.... I requested a refund on mine to which a member of staff gave me and was apologetic but something is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloejamesbyson
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. I can assure you that all our joints are cooked to the companies guideline, however I 'am concern about the burnt beef and cold vegetables been served to guests. The carvery... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were excellent and the food tasted great. The only criticism I have is that the food was not very warm. Only the gravy could be described as hot.

Helpful?
Thank Terina S
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. The team and I are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience, and please accept my apologies for the cold food. The food temperature our checked regularly, i hope you... More 

Travellers who viewed Micker Brook also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Micker Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$12
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Councillor Lane | Cheadle, Stockport, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Stockport
  • Phone Number: +44 161 482 8139
Description
Telephone 00 44 (0)161 482 8139. Post Code SK8 5NU

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Micker Brook and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Micker Brook staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?