We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine

106 Higher Hillgate | Hillgate,, Stockport SK1 3QH, England
+44 161 477 6757
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“curries” (17 reviews)
“poppadoms” (14 reviews)
Closes in 26 min
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
106 Higher Hillgate | Hillgate,, Stockport SK1 3QH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are never disappointed when we visit Harappa! delicious food, great service and very resonable prices. The childrens meal deal is great, A drink, large main of indian or english and ice cream dessert all for £6.95! I particularly recommend the lamb chops and chicken...More

Thank souxies
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear souxies, Thank you so much for the lovely review and for continuing to dine with us! We are so pleased to hear from a satisfied and loyal diner! Glad to know that you have always enjoyed our food and services, and hoping we are...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Called in as we were passing and the meal for two was very good. Good selection on the menu of both food and drinks. Service was very good. Reasonable prices charged. Very enjoyable.

Thank Alan B
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for sharing your recent dining experience with us, we are always glad to hear from another happy customer. We do hope that you have enjoyed our food and service and hoping to see more of you soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We have eaten in this restaurant and had numerous takeaways which have all been magnificent but tonight they surpassed themselves. We ordered a set meal for four as a takeaway plus requested extra poppadoms at extra cost. We were warned it might take a while...More

Thank Emma W
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Emma, Thank you so much for sharing your most recent takeaway experience with us, your feedback is highly important. We are so glad that you had yet another pleasant takeaway order and hoping that our food and service was of satisfaction. We aim to...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Good food with quick and reliable service. All of the staff are helpful and very friendly. We eat here on a regular basis and it has always been a good experience. Highly recommendedMore

Thank JohnSFS18
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear John, Thank you so much for an excellent review and rating, your feedback is important to us. We are so glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed the full extent of our services, hoping that both food and service met all your expectations....More

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Ordered a 'set meal for two' early afternoon for delivery at 6.30 pm.- it arrived at 5.15 pm - 1 1/4 hours early !! Ruined our evening. The on-line ordering free items never received. The sheek kebab starter just wasn't cooked - it was cold....More

Thank Tragan3
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Tragan3, Thank you so much for sharing your most recent takeout experience with us, your time and feedback is greatly appreciated. We want to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and for our shortcomings on your order. It is to our deepest regrets that...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed it at Harappa the staff were brilliant and on hand to help with any drinks food. The food came quick and pipping hot and tasted brilliant. Ideal for family’s couples and anyone just wanting a good value meal :) Thanks Harappa i...More

Thank Midnightstar23
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Midnightstar23, Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating, we appreciate your time and feedback. We do hope that you have thoroughly enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future, thank you.

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Went for an evening meal midweek with my sister and mum. All food was delicious, perfectly cook meat, scrumptious sauce, tasty rice and amazing naan; all at great prices. Staff are all super friendly and make you feel welcome. A takeaway is also available and...More

Thank Holly S
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Holly, Thank you so much for writing us a great review and rating to match! We are so glad to hear that you, your sister and mom, have enjoyed your most recent dining experience with us. We do hope that our food and service...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Been lucky enough to have found The Harappa . Got to be THE BEST IN THE AREA . Been there for family meals a few times now and can honestly say that it is by far the best I have visited in a long time...More

Thank StockportTrucker
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review and rating to match! We are so happy that you continue to enjoy your dining experiences with us, it gives us much pleasure to serve you each time. We are pleased to hear...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing service in the beautiful resturant. Always love coming here with the family the food is great. Aki is especially our favourite !!!!

Thank Adeleslater1
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Adeleslater, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that one of our staff members made such a wonderful impression. We hope that everything was of satisfaction, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Aki was great, thank you for everything. Really enjoyed the meal and thank you for “Butter Chicken”. See you again soon. JamesMore

Thank James S
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi James, Thank you so much for writing us a review and sharing your dining experience with us. We do hope that the food and service exceeded all of your expectations. And we are so pleased to hear that one of our staff members made...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Stockport
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
406 reviews
.65 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
189 reviews
.71 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
499 reviews
.90 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
548 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Little Lanka
112 reviews
.24 km away
Mr Ali's
136 reviews
.44 km away
Patima Thai Cuisine
70 reviews
.22 km away
The Jasmine House
110 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Robinsons Brewery
395 reviews
.87 km away
Staircase House
149 reviews
1.09 km away
The Plaza
525 reviews
.95 km away
Stockport Air Raid Shelters
443 reviews
.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$20
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
2:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 106 Higher Hillgate | Hillgate,, Stockport SK1 3QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Stockport
  • Phone Number: +44 161 477 6757
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing