We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

China City

St Johns Street, Bridlington YO16 7JS, England
+44 1262 400198
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“prawns” (2 reviews)
“take away” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Chinese
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
St Johns Street, Bridlington YO16 7JS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Ordered my Takeaway last night, called in for collection. Food was perfect, great value for money, nothing wasted. This is by far the best Chinese takeaway in Bridlington.

Thank 313Ronnie1957
Reviewed 29 October 2017

after visiting this restaunt a while ago,and realy enjoying the whole experience,food service and ambiance.we went again on the 29 oct and we will not be going back again. first thing we noticed was that we had paper napkins,last time we had nice linen ones...More

Thank pat m
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

You know what? I enjoyed my Chinese take away from here. No probs on the the phone order. Delivered quickly and everything delivered that I ordered. Enjoyed it all 😊 plus enough left over for breakfast 👍😊

Thank 42mark42
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Six of us dined on a Saturday evening, we did book but not sure if you need to. The restaurant soon filled up so is obviously popular locally. Staff were friendly and lovely, food was gorgeous.

Thank JaneC357
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to China City. We ordered the set meal for two, option B, the slightly-more-expensive option. All the food was of good quality. Service was friendly and courteous. We went early on in the evening opening, just before 6.00pm. We were...More

Thank Geoffrey B
Reviewed 13 September 2017

On a recent break to Yorkshire we stayed near Bridlington and our group came upon this restaurant. We were made to feel very welcome, service was very good and the staff very attentive. The icing on the cake was the food itself! Extremely good and...More

Thank Suzanne R
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We called here after being unable to get a table at Yips so not our first choice. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the food. We had the Mongolian lamb to start - like the crispy duck with pancakes, cucumber, spring onion and hoisin -...More

Thank Helen P
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Please dont take a chance as we did! Part of our order included seaweed....urgh disgusting. No salt so very tasteless and soggy!. The rice was hard so obviously been left days and re-cooked. As for the spring roll it was inedible. It took an hour...More

Thank fjgjvdfhbbgj
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

It took us a while to get our drinks order taken . The starter was the best part for my boyfriend but for me it was cold inside . The mains chicken chow main and chilli chicken was awful the chicken in my chilli chicken...More

Thank Terriwcgo
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We were staying locally and did not want to walk into the town we thought we would give it a go, we were not disappointed this place is very good value for money and the food is absolutely excellent served quickly and hot, by very...More

Thank AlanFSEly
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Deli at No 85
40 reviews
.44 km away
Supattra Thai Restaurant
591 reviews
.87 km away
Raffles A La Carte Restaurant
210 reviews
.39 km away
The Lamp Restaurant
280 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bridlington Old Town
286 reviews
.29 km away
Bridlington Priory Church
200 reviews
.47 km away
East Riding Leisure Bridlington
95 reviews
1.34 km away
Bayle Museum
105 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
di2000uk
1 December 2017|
Answer
Response from JaneC357 | Reviewed this property |
Try phoning them after 17:00
0
Votes
fleursmum
25 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tammy_yee | Property representative |
Unfortunately there is no disable toilet! The toilets are only a few steps above the restaurant.
1
Vote
singlewithboy15
21 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Tammy_yee | Property representative |
This restaurant does not do buffet!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$25
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St Johns Street, Bridlington YO16 7JS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Bridlington
  • Phone Number: +44 1262 400198
Description
The restaurant does not do buffet. Only do a la cart menu. Price range from 9 pounds to 19 pounds for a meal.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing