We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moon under Water

84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
+44 20 8572 7506
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“jacket potato” (3 reviews)
“steak” (10 reviews)
“ribs” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I visited here and enjoyed Bangers and Mash and a glass of Red Wine whilst staying at the nearby Travelodge. Good service, cheap meal and very nice all round.

Thank JakeYork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in as we were in the ibis round the corner. I had peri peri chicken to eat & it was good. Fair sized chicken & chips the staff where friendly toilets where clean good pub would come back

Thank Pikey6
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water! Glad to hear you had a good visit and hopefully we will see you if you have an overnight visit again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there during our stay for the NFL football game in Twickenham Stadium. The pub has good burgers and a great selection of beers. Staff was friendly and atmosphere is very nice. For sure a recommendation when being in Hounslow.

Thank JuergenB70
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Moon Under Water - we enjoyed having the NFL locally - hopefully we will see you next year!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First visit here for a family meal on a Sunday.It is large,busy & pleasantly surprised by good value menu in London.Service was good & enjoyed large steak & beer all for about £13 was great value & cooked the way I ordered.The only negative is...More

Thank GlobeC
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Moon Under Water, im glad the only negative is the parking but as you say there is plenty of parking - some of which is free - within Hounslow

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located around an 8 minute walk from Hounslow central tube station, The Moon under Water is a typical Wetherspoons pub with a good and cheap range of food and drink but sadly a dated interior. This is not a bad pub by any means but...More

Thank JXXXR
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Moon Under Water, Im sorry you feel that we are a bit generic but we hope you enjoyed the visit none the less

Reviewed 24 September 2017

My first visit here as I was in the area. Went early Sunday evening and had the lamb shank and it was so good. A nice large shank with lots of meat and virtually no fat or skin. Really tasty meat. Comes with a few...More

Thank LizinKL
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water. Im so glad to hear that you liked your meal - although the mash clearly fell short of the mark, it isn't 'smash' but will have a word with our...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

I visited here and had the Curry Club on Thursday evening for a meal. It was very good, and I enjoyed a few drinks too. A very enjoyable evening.More

Thank JakeYork
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Moon Under Water. I must admit our curries are one of my favourites and glad you enjoyed them! Hopefully we will see you again on a Thursday? Or maybe you could branch out...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This pub is special to me and my wife as we came here on our first date way back in 2008. Since then we have frequently enjoyed the Moon Under Water, not just for sentimental reasons, but also because of the great value food and...More

Thank Mick C
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water. Thank you also for sending the compliment into head office too - we pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and its nice to receive compliments! Im...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this evening with my 18yr old twins and wife. Friendly welcoming staff and the whole place has a nice welcoming atmosphere we had two pitchers of cocktails a glass of lemonade and a pint of Doombar bitter we also had a snack of four...More

Thank Roy P
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Moon. Im glad you enjoyed your visit and that you found us to be great value for money. I will pass on your compliment to Amy!

Reviewed 13 July 2017

This pub has been my local for well over twenty years. It serves an excellent variety of real ales plus very reasonably priced food of all kinds - from snacks through to full steak meals. It is a shame that they no longer serve Sunday...More

Thank TZW475
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Moon Under Water, we pride ourselved on being a 'local' and glad that we are succeeding!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
IL Bebo's
55 reviews
.07 km away
Thyme
225 reviews
.23 km away
Folvark
33 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Treaty Shopping Centre
42 reviews
.62 km away
Hounslow Heath
23 reviews
1.25 km away
Beaversfield Park
15 reviews
1.57 km away
Hounslow Arts Centre
5 reviews
.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Keeley E
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MUWHounslowJDW | Property representative |
Apologies for the late reply as I didn't see this. We unfortunately don't have parking. However there is a carpark at the Treaty Centre which is a short walk from here and there is also parking opposite in the Halfords... More
0
Votes
amsterstan
25 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MUWHounslowJDW | Property representative |
I wish it did.....Id definitely like one of those!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hounslow
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8572 7506
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing