We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe

Cott Road, Lostwithiel PL22 0HW, England
+44 1208 872668
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (118 reviews)
“cakes” (44 reviews)
“venison burger” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cott Road, Lostwithiel PL22 0HW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Popped in for afternoon tea and was not disappointed. Service excellent. Then looked around Nursery and wished we weren't going home so soon. Ferry tonight. Will be back

Thank romarin123
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post a review and we're glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea and the service. We do hope to see you back here soon and that you'll be tempted by some of our lovely plants!

Reviewed 4 days ago

Well all I can say was the staff were very pleasant the food was amazing and worth every penny would recommend to everyone.

Thank grattage
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for your kind words - short and sweet! We hope to welcome you back here very soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were recommended to go to this nursery to replace some trees and bushes that we had lost due to a wall falling over in our garden. We phoned the day before (Saturday) to make sure there would be someone there to advise us and...More

Thank SueSmithPHS
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here, not least the customer service that you received from Nick. He's an absolute star and much appreciated by all of us at...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Busy, cafe but staff very pleasant. Reasonably priced food, served with a smile. Definitely worth a visit. Shop sells a wide selection of items varying in price from reasonable to quite expensive.

Thank Avicenna1
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review and for your kind words about our smiley staff! we hope to see you back here soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good menu from full lunches to simple pots of tea with lovely cakes. Attentive waiting staff and pleasant surroundings. Indoor seating around log fire, if it is cold, and outdoor seating if it is warm. Some tables inside one of the glasshouses.

Thank mjatsts
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind comments. The time for the log fire approaches!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely place to relax and enjoy good food, the terrace is very popular during the summer. The staff are friendly and attentive.

Thank Sian E
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your kind review which is much appreciated by all the team!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times and the food has been top notch. It's quite expensive, but just classic garden centre prices. The staff are so lovely and friendly

Thank Kate T
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks very much for your review and for your repeat custom. There's nothing like a mention of "top notch" food and lovely staff to make us all smile! We hope to see you again here soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Difficult to comment in full on the food as we just had a cream tea. However that was very good and the menu and food served to others looked good and of a reasonable price. Service was friendly and efficient. The shop was full of...More

Thank chrismCambridgeshire
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post a review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and your cream tea. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Duchy Nursery in August as we have done for the last five years and we weren’t disappointed! Every year we stay at the nearby Duchy of Cornwall cottages in Restormel and in good weather we walk up to the Nursery through the...More

2  Thank Fiona S
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed this year's visit. We're really pleased that you were able to find the right sort of gifts, as well as the hydrangeas. We hope the candles keep burning sweetly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were taken here by friends who live in Cornwall ..... what a wonderful experience. The shop itself is a delightful mix of good quality items with something for everyone. Clothing, ceramics, lamps, cards and gifts. Just lovely. After browsing, and shopping! We spent some...More

1  Thank Me-and-the-other-one
DuchyNursery, Manager at Duchy of Cornwall Nursery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and the shop team are delighted with your comments! It means a lot to all of us to receive positive feedback so your post has been much-appreciated. We hope to welcome you and the other one back...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Trewithen Restaurant
440 reviews
1.83 km away
The Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant
62 reviews
5.19 km away
Asquiths
189 reviews
1.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Restormel Castle
261 reviews
.91 km away
Lanhydrock House and Garden
2,237 reviews
4.03 km away
The Fishermans Arms
20 reviews
6.72 km away
Boconnoc House
73 reviews
3.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
41traceyb41
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from DuchyNursery | Property representative |
Good morning Tracey, thank you for your query and yes we do welcome dogs and their owners at the nursery. There is plenty of outside seating for the cafe with some tables and chairs in the glasshouse as well. We have water... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$24
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cott Road, Lostwithiel PL22 0HW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Lostwithiel
  • Phone Number: +44 1208 872668
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing