We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Succulent Cafe

Shop 3 8 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
+61 2 6680 7121
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Healthy, Chinese, Japanese, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Shop 3 8 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had breakfast here today, it was one of the best we've had anywhere. We had The Table, Eggs Benedict with salmon and also the kids eggs with bacon. The food was so fresh and tasty and the presentation excellent. We were there around...More

Thank K7TY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Finally a chef that knows how to cook scrambled eggs they were perfect underdone not overdone like little bits of rubber they were AMAZING and the tommy relish and avo on the side with the rocket was delightful thank you very pleased!!

1  Thank BrisbaneCityChick
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Found this place nestled away the busy streets of Byron Bay, a plus for my parents and I especially on Easter Sunday. Upon arrival, promptly seated by a lovely waitress. From that moment, everything was a wonderful experience. To summarise, relaxing atmosphere, good service, a...More

1  Thank RonaldSi
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Was our go to place in Byron. Has now changed hands and not for the better. Slow service, average coffee but the food was pretty good.

Thank kingarthur_oz
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The Eggs Benedict at this cafe is the very best i have had in a long time! On a busy public holiday i had a hard time finding a restaurant to eat at, but thankfully succulent cafe was open! The service was fast and the...More

Thank Mitch M
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We have been regular customers here and it never stop to surprise us. Always giving such a wonderful experience every time we visit. Great feed for the appropriate price. We decided to come to our favourite place for breakfast this morning. I had Spanish omelette...More

Thank Chiam D
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My husband & I picked this cafe for Monday lunch because the reviews on TA are so good. We've always had a good experience using TA until this time. I ordered tuna sashimi, avocado brown rice salad with sesame dressing. I am Japanese so normally...More

Thank atsugane
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here today and walked away disgusted and bewildered. It was the worst meal we have eaten in a very, very long time and we wondered how on earth this place had such a high rating over so many reviews....More

Thank Hanyut
Feicheng H, Manager at Succulent Cafe, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you have such a bad experience. We are sorry the food doesn't meet your expectations however we can assure you the food produce are sourced daily , freshly and locally. Even the ownership has been changed, it doesn't mean...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We are locals and wanted to try this place out as everything else was full on a Sunday morning. The breakfast was outstanding, we had the ultimate eggs benedict and service was flawless. Really recommend this place as the food is top notch and way...More

Thank GeriGeoffGracie
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

we came here for breakfast, waited an hour for our food, the food didn't come so we had to renew our parking ticket. The food and coffee were very average, nothing special so try your luck somewhere else :)

Thank Hanieh1980
Feicheng H, Manager at Succulent Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do apologize that your food was delayed. We will do better in the future.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dip
683 reviews
.11 km away
Bay Leaf Cafe
473 reviews
.16 km away
St. Elmo Dining Room and Bar
688 reviews
.13 km away
Earth 'n' Sea Pizza & Pasta
366 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lone Goat Gallery
13 reviews
.08 km away
Byron Visitor Centre
8 reviews
.21 km away
Soul Surf School
494 reviews
.29 km away
Sundive Byron Bay
393 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
dynaflow
I should now advise that Succulent is closing Sunday 11/09/2106 as the owner has sold the cafe.I understand it will be an Asian restaurant open for lunch and dinner in the near future...Thanks
8 September 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Tric A | Reviewed this property |
Thanks for letting us know ... Will miss it terribly
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$15
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 21:00
Thursday
08:00 - 21:00
Friday
08:00 - 21:00
Saturday
08:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 3 8 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Byron Shire  >  Byron Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6680 7121
  • E-mail
Description
Relax like a local and enjoy our hospitality in a sunny quite corner. Succulent Cafe serving OZ breakfast and Asia Lunch and dinner.