We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Terrace Room

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
530 William Penn Pl., Pittsburgh, PA 15219-1820 (6th Avenue)
+1 412-281-7100
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2015

I ate here several times while staying at the hotel. For the most part the food was good and service very attentive. I didn't rate it excellent because one day I sat at the bar for a beer and the bartender was in a VERY bad mood and didn't seem to want to be at work. All other servers were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Jennifer, thanks for sharing your experience in the Terrace Room. We're delighted you enjoyed the talents of our skilled culinarians, and the service and hospitality of our serving staff. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Hurricane, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Dinner was very good. Lots of choices and very unique flavors! Breakfast is amazing! Omelet station unlike any other, homemade jams and jellies, plenty of choices. Delicious.

Helpful?
Thank harleylimited
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding your meals in the Terrace Room at the Omni William Penn! So glad you enjoyed them. We have a talented team of culinarians who will enjoy knowing you took time to compliment their presentations. Hope to see you again! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2015

The Terrace Room is beautiful and the wait staff is well trained, professional and just friendly enough. The espresso is well prepared and presented and the wine is served at just the right temperature. I think though that I will not go back for dinner. I chose the Provencal Pasta which was gummy, over sauced, luke warm and featured mushy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Amy, thank you for taking time to share your Terrace Room experience. We appreciate our guests' feedback as it provides an excellent opportunity for training. We are pleased that you received great service and apologize that your meal fell short of expectations. We are sharing your comments with our Executive Chef and his team. Amy, we hope you will give... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2015

Both times we have eaten here this calendar year, we have been disappointed. They are never busy so you will get a table. Menu has limited selections; wine list is very limited. I selected the Summer Pasta for my main course, which arrived warm and ....grew cold very quickly. There is absolutely no "wow factor"...yes it is stately decor, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Hi Susan. Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide feedback on your recent dining experiences in the Terrace Room. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy these visits as much as you had expected. We appreicate your feedback and will address your comments with our restaurant management and culinary staff. Thanks, Susan, and we hope you will... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2015

Beautiful dining room, regarded as one of the best in Pittsburgh. The service and food were very good, but the restaurant was strangely empty early on a Saturday evening. Despite the fact that the restaurant was empty and my wife and I were nicely dressed, we were shuttled into a remote table. Like many restaurants, it seems that the Terrace... More 

Helpful?
Thank gunner4id
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Hi Ed. Thank you for providing feedback following your recent visit to the Terrace Room. We appreciate your kind comments, but are disappointed that your evening fell short as a result of where you were seated in the restaurant, and we are following up accordingly. Ed, loved having you and your wife with us for dinner, and hope to see... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2015

We had dinner here on our last night at the Hotel. Ceilings are to be admired just like the lobby ceilings. Waitstaff was excellent. Food was really good. I will dine here again next time I am in the area. The restaurant is well suited for special occasion dining or even a large group event.

Helpful?
Thank Precocious
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent dinner in the Terrace Room! We loved your comments and can't wait to share with our restaurant and talented culinarian staffs. We're delighted to know we'l lsee you again in the Terrace Room when you return to Pittsburgh. Thanks again! More 

Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2015

Went there for the breakfast buffet. Items presented were very appetizing except one day when the bananas were starting to get dark spots. Asked one of the servers about getting a waffle and he said it would need to be ordered separately. Came to find out later that it would have been included in the price. There is also a... More 

Helpful?
Thank richpvihbass
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Thanks for your fedback on the Terrace Room. We apologize for the misinformation regarding the buffet; we will follow-up accordingly. So glad you enjoyed breakfast, we hope you'll be back for a fabulous dinner! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2015

We ate here twice while we were at the Omni William Penn and both the food and the service were first rate. Our waiter was both extremely professional and funny, and made great suggestions on both menu selections and wine pairings. My husband's filet was cooked exactly as ordered (amazing how often that is not the case, even at fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripgirlMichigan
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Wow! Loved your review and have shared with our restaurant and culinary staffs! Thanks for visiting and your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2015

The waiter was a funny guy but very good as well. We had breakfast and it was all good. Everyone loved what they had and there was 6 of us. Everything was excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Hi Joe! Thanks for your comments about your recent breakfast in the Terrace Room at the Omni William Penn. We're delighted our server's fun personality added to your dining experience. Thanks again, Joe, for sharing and we hope to see you back again soon! More 

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
825 reviews
556 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2015

A handful of us went to the Terrace Room for lunch before a meeting in the hotel. We were seated promptly (it was the lunch hour, and the place was busy, but tables were available). However, we then had to wait nearly 10 minutes before a server arrived. We let him know that we were pressed for time, and if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
WmPenn, Manager at Terrace Room, responded to this review

Matt, thanks for choosing the Terrace Room for lunch. We apologize for not fulfilling our promise to expedite servcie to allow you to get to your meeting on time. We are addressing your experience with the restaurant team and will follow up to ensure prompt service, particularly during lunch. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again. Thanks,... More 

Travellers who viewed Terrace Room also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$30 - US$40
Cuisine
American, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining, Valet Parking
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:30
Monday
11:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:30
Thursday
11:00 - 21:30
Friday
11:00 - 21:30
Saturday
11:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 530 William Penn Pl., Pittsburgh, PA 15219-1820
    (6th Avenue)
  • Public Transportation: The "T" Light Rail system located on Grant Street across from the Restaurant @ Steel Plaza Station. Port Authority Transit Bus Stop located on Oliver Avenue and 6th Avenue next to hotel.
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Pittsburgh>  > Downtown
  • Neighbourhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: +1 412-281-7100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Terrace Room staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?