We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chapel Grille

3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
+1 401-944-4900
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (30 reviews)
“pasta station” (8 reviews)
“salad” (41 reviews)
Closed Now
10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 80 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Chapel Grille is located in the stone chapel of a former training school for boys. The restoration of the circa-1871 chapel has resulted in a beautiful restaurant and bar, which sits beneath lovely stained glass windows. While our table next to the fireplace in the...More

Thank WnnaBTrvlWrtr
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for you feedback. We hope you will try us again in the future.

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant evening at this restaurant. We were seated immediately, the front staff was courteous and efficient. The dining room staff was friendly and always available, the bread was delicious but the olive oil was sub par. We ordered from the restaurant...More

Thank Asa D
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your visit at Chapel Grille. We hope to see you again soon. Joe

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great views, great food, in an historic building with lots of character. Room for parties, yet cozy areas with a fireplace if it's only a party of two

Thank cwll2015
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

A beautiful ambiance to have dinner with friends or family. Great wine menu and food was incredible.

Thank Amy B
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone of your great experience at Chapel Grille.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This was my 4th visit to the Chapel. Previous dining experiences were great. The attention to the finer details, exceptional food and service justified the higher prices especially for those "special" events. Not sure what has happened! Dining room service has changed(fewer staff/longer wait for...More

Thank BlueDevil67
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hello, I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience here at Chapel Grille. We do pride ourselves on the btnfood and service. Pleae feel free to call the restaurant so we can discuss your visit in more detail. Sincerely, Joe Barone General...More

Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was our first time visiting this restaurant, and we were impressed with the ambiance. We also thought the lamb lollipops (Wood Grilled Baby Lamb Chops) with mash potatoes were excellent. Unfortunately the Fig and Goat Cheese Pizza was awful, dry and unappetizing (we finally...More

Thank Natickpal
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We are committed to providing the best food and service here at Chapel Grille. Please give me a call so we can discuss your last visit in detail . Sincerely, Joe Barone

Reviewed 20 December 2016

There are too many other places with better food and service - especially for the money. Went the other night and sat at the enclosed patio bar. Ordered jumbo shrimp at $3.50/piece - they came out and could be classified as medium at best. I...More

Thank rhody2007
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We'd finished our shopping in nearby Garden City early and hoped they would take us before than our 7pm reservation. They did and we were delighted. This was our third visit and we knew we wanted to avoid the bar where we'd had slow service...More

Thank skipmays
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Service was excellent-except after the bill was paid. We decided to order more drinks but we were told that they needed the table for other reservations...so we moved to the bar downstairs.

Thank sports2mon
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very disappointed with dinner at the Chapel Grille. Service was not good-we waited an hour and 15 minutes for our food and at that point they told us that one of the specials was no longer available-had to order another dinner. Stuffed filet of sole...More

2  Thank lizpaperski
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Cranston Hotels
Econo Lodge Cranston
127 reviews
.68 km away
Motel 6 Warwick RI - Providence Airport - I-95
83 reviews
1.98 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
553 reviews
2.07 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
293 reviews
2.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Avvio
180 reviews
.59 km away
Bistro 22
76 reviews
.80 km away
Whole Foods Market
24 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Garden City Center
64 reviews
.64 km away
Cranston Public Library, Central Library
29 reviews
.27 km away
Revival Brewing Company
20 reviews
3.85 km away
Cranston Public Library, Oak Lawn Branch
8 reviews
2.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barry N
ok, well the restaurant is questioning my response. so here it is. I never complain about a place to the wait staff and maybe I should but it is not in my nature to hurt people. However when I ask a person to get me another steak and show them that the one i had is full of fat,like large pieces which amounted to more than the meat on the steak itself then I am told."sir if you know anything about steak you should know that it has to have a large amount of marbling to be juicy. I am sure you do not know anything about that and perhaps you should go to another place that serves cheap steaks". My wife almost fell off her chair with laughter. I am 74 years old,have traveled all over the world and eaten in the best restaurants that are available. and I know a fatty steak from a marbled one. I have eaten Kobe steak,bison steak,elk,etc. fat is fat not marble. but to be told this in front of friends was a bit much. I paid my bill and did not complain. You have asked for the answer and so I have given as much as I wish to at this or any other time. I am sure this person spoke for himself and not the restaurant. My wife in fact went there the other day with girl friends and said the lunch was great.
July 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from Barry N | Reviewed this property |
If you made a reservation why not ask for the person with whom you made it with or a manager and make sure they have you listed and the number of people and the day and time. If they do not get back to you that is bad... More
0
Votes
mahomama59
July 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Keesar | Reviewed this property |
Most likely, the reservation did not go through. There may have been a problem at the restaurant but hard to tell. You can call the restaurant or try to re-book with Open Table.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday
4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
  • Location: United States  >  Rhode Island (RI)  >  Cranston
  • Phone Number: +1 401-944-4900
  • E-mail
Description
Nestled within a hilltop village, Chapel Grille is a New England destination, the crown jewel of Rhode Island's top restaurants. Relax on our terrace overlooking the stunning panoramic views, the sunset washed Providence skyline and the beautifully lit bridges at dusk. The Chapel Grille Features hearth style cuisine and a Mediterranean Italian influenced menu focusing on locally foraged ingredients prepared with care and served with ceremony. Watch your pizza being fired in our Woodstone hearth oven while enjoying a glass of wine in our soaring cathedral bar or cozy up by the fireplace for a romantic dining experience second to none.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;