We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nance's Creekfront Restaurant

4883 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
+1 843-651-2696
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“oyster roast” (36 reviews)
“oysters” (143 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4883 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had dinner here while in town for a business trip. The marsh view is great. The food and service were fine. Would not have a problem eating here in the future.

Thank Matt M
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us and for taking time to write a review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our favorite local place. I have been going there since 1985 once moving to NC. Get bar and friendly staff. The Best oyster in the area and the only place to serve oyster shots!! My favorite is their sea mist drink. We always get enough...More

Thank Christy R
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Atmosphere of sitting and seeing the views while eating was relaxing. Food was good and not crowded on a Friday when we went. Go early 4:30 or so and get one of there specials

Thank Mark E
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us.

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We ordered their Oyster Roast and it was absolutely delicious. They bring a big bucket of Oysters as shown below, and you shuck, dip and devour! I loved throwing the shells down the hole in the table......The service was spot on and the drinks menu...More

Thank gardner600
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us. So glad to hear you had a wonderful dining experience.

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were a group of eight who came for dinner. The inside of Nance's is just a very big, very nondescript room with no atmosphere. We sat outside on a beautiful evening in November. The outdoor tables do not accommodate more than four, so it...More

Thank Susanne T
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for dining with us. From the review it sounds like you enjoyed everything except the price. We price all of our menu items according to cost of products from our vendors and we only buy the highest quality. But we do keep our...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Of course, we wanted seafood during our trip to the beach, so, went to Nance's on a local's recommendation. I had roasted oysters after learning they are in season during all months ending in "r." So glad they were in season! They were delicious! The...More

Thank trwest
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for dining with us.

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The first time I ate at Nance's was in March/April of 1977 as a young married 22 year old with little experience with seafood, (except for perch & flounder), as my wife did too! We were afraid of these seafood's called "scallops, oysters, shrimp, crab...."!...More

Thank Will W
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Bill. Thank you for such an amazing review. We look forward to seeing you during your visit. We always appreciate our loyal customers that return year after year. Ask for Pollyanna when you are here so I can personally say Thank you.

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We ate our first vacation seafood meal at Nance ‘s Creekfront Restaurant.. Based on the reviews. I’m not sure we would have eaten there .We were there during Irma....several restaurants were closed, or looked closed, so we took a chance. So glad we did. I...More

Thank WakeSpursFan
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your great review and for joining us during the bad weather. We appreciate the positive reviews so much mainly because it’s easy to complain if everything wasn’t perfect. The positive or good reviewers don’t always take the time to tell the good...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time. Food was good but a little pricey. Staff was wonderful and the view was absolutely gorgeous.More

Thank Stephanie S
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you dining with us. We try to maintain prices comparable and for the most part below all seafood restaurants in the area for dinner. Quality seafood is pricey unfortunately even at our cost but we enjoy serving only...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Staff and view were very nice. Was on a week day evening after Labor Day and not crowded. Neither of us would try again. Broiled platter had good food, but should have been served 5 or 10 minutes earlier. Items were dry and cooling.

Thank Walter S
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

So sorry you did not enjoy your dinner. We would gladly have fixed another dinner or given a discount while you were here if we had known it was anything less than perfect. Hope you will give us another visit to correct this.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Costa
318 reviews
.85 km away
Hot Fish Club
1,477 reviews
.11 km away
Graham's Landing
846 reviews
1.10 km away
Lee's Inlet Kitchen
744 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tupelo Bay Golf Center
75 reviews
1.55 km away
Murrells Inlet Marshwalk Waterfront Dining
153 reviews
1.55 km away
Maze Mania & Arcade
16 reviews
1.55 km away
Pirate Adventures
217 reviews
1.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Will W
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from 644marianner | Reviewed this property |
Was not listed on the menu. What is it?
0
Votes
Kathy W
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Will W | Reviewed this property |
We used to go to Nance's and stand in Line for 45 minutes to an hour, and never was upset, as this was a Ritual that we enjoyed going thru every spring, summer, or fall and didn't mind it until they started changing....of... More
0
Votes
brendastephens1954
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from scarolinasunshine | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the rule about the "r" in the month is no longer true.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$17 - US$40
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Television, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4883 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-2696
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing