We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp creole” (24 reviews)
“hush puppies” (57 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Years ago when Flo was alive, I've heard the food was absolutely wonderful and authentically New Orleans style. Now, it's rather bland, expensive and nothing great. Atmosphere in the restaurant/bar is still good, and service is still good, but the place always has a moldy,...More

3  Thank Patricia P
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I am sorry that Flo's Place didn't live up to your memories. I am Flo's daughter and we are using the same recipes that we have for 39 years. We have added additional LowCountry items to the menu that are definitely for the milder palate....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seems to be in decline. Just didn’t want to wait an hour at other Murrells Inlet places. Seven of us and no one liked their selection.More

4  Thank bellaann
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at Flo's Place. We would gladly have replaced anything you were not satisfied with and perhaps there might have been something else on our menu that you would have preferred. We review our menu every year...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family doesn’t like spicy foods and we all found more than one thing we liked on their menu. The appetizers were good and so were our meals! If we get back to Murrells Inlet, we will definitely eat there again!More

Thank Shana M
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Flo’s Place. People often mistake Cajun as spicy and it really means flavor. Only a few of our menu items are spicy. We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and can not wait for you and your family to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, fast service and excellent customer service. So glad we found this place, we will def be back next year. We ate here twice this weeks vacation.

1  Thank klsil1234
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad you found Flo’s Place. Thank you for such a great review and we will see you next year.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tried this place last minute. Great find. Good food, good service and reasonably priced. Portions were great and not a long wait.

1  Thank Nicole L
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving Flo’s Place a try, we are so glad you enjoyed everything. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here - more to avoid the zoo of the crowded group of restaurants down the Road from there. I was pleasantly satisfied. I am allergic to shellfish, and the chef was nice enough to sauté me up some gator bites (so they wouldn’t be...More

1  Thank N. J. M
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We have ate here before and had good food and service. Last night we had dinner and it was awful. The hamburgers were white and looked like they were boiled. I had a fish basket and had 2 small pieces of very thin flounder. The...More

5  Thank 135MikeS135
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us again. We are terribly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your meals, and that you have decided not to dine with us again. The nine dollar fish basket is a lighter side option that we offer and yes it only...More

Reviewed June 22, 2018

We ate supper here last night. Some of it was good and some not so good. My sister had the flounder and she said it was very good. The hushpuppies were very good as well. My chicken tenders were not good. (Tasted like frozen not...More

6  Thank ttom521
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

We do apologize that your experience with us at Flos was not the best. We do not advertise that our chicken is fresh, it is one of a few frozen items that we offer, children and teens favor them. So glad you enjoyed the flounder,...More

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Stopped in here after a boat trip. We ordered the crab dip for an appetizer, which was very fishy tasting, so likely not real fresh. I had the crab soup and a salad, the salad was normal, the soup had some slimy stuff which I...More

4  Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

The crab dip is made fresh everyday and is a customer favorite. The “slimy stuff” in your crab soup was crab meat, not noodles. The red beans and rice is delicious and we are so glad your husband enjoyed it. We have had no other...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place to go out to dinner in Murrells Inlet. Called a few of the local favorites they had a 25 to 30 minute wait. Decided to try Flo's. Flo's has been there for years and we had never tried it...More

1  Thank MAllenEaddy
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
686 reviews
.96 km away
The Murrells Inn
159 reviews
1.25 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
465 reviews
1.60 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
259 reviews
2.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,281 reviews
.64 km away
Twisters Soft Serve
110 reviews
.53 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,248 reviews
.74 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
2,211 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
996 reviews
.57 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
69 reviews
1.28 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
23 reviews
1.53 km away
East Coast BrewBoat
120 reviews
.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David B
July 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from ladder5b | Reviewed this property |
We enjoyed it. Didn't think it was bad at all.
0
Votes
Gaye H
September 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
May 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing