We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp creole” (24 reviews)
“hush puppies” (60 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 598 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018

It's been a little while since we last visited, but I must say the wife and I REALLY enjoy the "Lobster Pot". The food has always been great and the ambiance is commendable.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank gotchaSA
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to serve you again soon!

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Our first red flag was the nearly-empty parking lot at 7 pm on a Saturday. Next the nearly-empty restaurant when we walked in. Then the horrible mildew smell in the main dining room as we walked through, like closed-up wet carpet. Thankfully we were seated...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Lisa L
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hi Lisa L - We pride ourselves on the quality of our service, and it sounds like we failed here. We're really sorry to hear about your poor experience.

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

This is our second year here. We couldn’t wait to eat here again after finding this place accidentally last year. The food is delicious and we love the view. The service is great and we will be back again next year.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Susan P
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for your thorough review of our overall service with particular emphasis and wonderful praise of our services.

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I had the worst dining experience of my life tonight at Flos. The waiter could not remember my order. He came by after 15 minutes after we ordered and asked again what our order was. We waited 35 minutes with promises of your food is...More

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank Kat29440
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Over all very pleased with the evening at Flo’s, The only thing I did not care for would be the blooming onion, and that was mainly because of the seasoning (personal preference) The food I was impressed with. The atmosphere is a New Orleans kind...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank -Brogan87-
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of us. Of course, we will pass your praise along to Daniel. Come see us again soon.

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. My husband and I just happened upon this place driving around looking for a place to eat. I’m a foodie hospitality snob, dinner selection a nightmare at times for my very easy going just give me...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank maxsmail2
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Can't tell you how much we appreciate that you took the time to write such a thoughtful review. We try everyday to be our best. 39 years and counting!

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I thought what I had was great....and that is the oyster po’ boy and gator bites.. but I’m not a local lol. Some of the people I was with had issues like the crab fritters weren’t cooked enough, and the frem brûlée was not a...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TimmahG
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for your response and feedback. Our creme brulee is usually a real favorite of our guests. Recently, we had our oven re-calibrated. I will definitely check to see if it has affected the consistency of the finished creme brullee.

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Years ago when Flo was alive, I've heard the food was absolutely wonderful and authentically New Orleans style. Now, it's rather bland, expensive and nothing great. Atmosphere in the restaurant/bar is still good, and service is still good, but the place always has a moldy,...More

Date of visit: September 2017
5  Thank Patricia P
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

I am sorry that Flo's Place didn't live up to your memories. I am Flo's daughter and we are using the same recipes that we have for 39 years. We have added additional LowCountry items to the menu that are definitely for the milder palate....More

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Seems to be in decline. Just didn’t want to wait an hour at other Murrells Inlet places. Seven of us and no one liked their selection.More

Date of visit: August 2018
8  Thank bellaann
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at Flo's Place. We would gladly have replaced anything you were not satisfied with and perhaps there might have been something else on our menu that you would have preferred. We review our menu every year...More

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

My family doesn’t like spicy foods and we all found more than one thing we liked on their menu. The appetizers were good and so were our meals! If we get back to Murrells Inlet, we will definitely eat there again!More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Shana M
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for choosing Flo’s Place. People often mistake Cajun as spicy and it really means flavor. Only a few of our menu items are spicy. We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and can not wait for you and your family to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
701 reviews
.96 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
162 reviews
1.25 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
493 reviews
1.60 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
268 reviews
2.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Twisters Soft Serve
120 reviews
.53 km away
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,337 reviews
.64 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
2,290 reviews
.89 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,316 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
1,028 reviews
.58 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
70 reviews
1.28 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
24 reviews
1.53 km away
Ambush Sport Fishing
43 reviews
.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David B
July 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 1sambeau | Reviewed this property |
I won't ever be going back. Had two terrible meals there and worthless service. As soon as I gave my comments on Tripadvisor the manager came back nasty as she is with everyone that gives a bad review on her restaurant. She... More
0
Votes
Gaye H
September 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
May 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing