We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tenby

) #4 of 16 Restaurants in St Aubin $$ - $$$ , British,
The Bulwarks, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8AB
+44 1534 741224
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good43%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (18 reviews)
“ribs” (18 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Bulwarks, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8AB
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Good service and lovely food and fab weather need i say more. My partner had the sunday roast & I had the seafood wrap.

Thank Sueatingout
Management response:Responded yesterday

Thank you kindly for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Dave C (GM)

Reviewed 5 days ago

Great location on the Barbour front. Extensive menu, reasonably priced and great quality. I can recommend the ribs, WOW, so tender.

Thank Chris B
Management response:Responded yesterday

Thank you Chris for taking time to review The Tenby. Glad you enjoyed our ribs...marinaded fresh every day and cooked for 5 long hours ! Dave C (GM)

Reviewed 5 days ago

On a visit to St.Aubins area, felt like some lunch. The Tenby looked inviting and we were not disappointed. Excellent service and wide choice on the menu to suit all tastes. One of our party had the pie and we have a saying in our...More

Thank Peter W
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you Peter for your kind words. I will make sure Chef gets to see a copy of the review. Dave C (GM)

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Lovely weather so we decided to stop for a drink. Sat outside in the sun and ended up ordering good which was very good and spent about three hours there. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Ann F
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you Ann for your kind words. Hope you can join us again soon. Dave C (GM)

Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside area is a very welcoming spot in nice weather. We had a few pints of Guinness there and enjoyed out stay.

Thank Ralf T
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Cheers Ralf for taking time to offer a review. Glad you enjoyed our Guinness ! Dave C (GM)

Reviewed 1 week ago

We all enjoyed our meal but my dad said later that his steak was a bit tough. It's a large restaurant and the staff are very helpful.More

Thank Jane A
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you Jane for your comments. Had your father let one of our servers know about his steak then we would have happily changed it...unfortunately it is inevitable given the amount we serve that we occasionally receive an inferior cut. I hope you will join...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent pub with a good selection of beers and ales. Always very busy with a mixture of locals and visitors.

Thank JerseyCIMatt72
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you Matt for taking time to offer your comments. Dave C (GM)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Drink beer here .. that was good .. the food .. not so much ! The fish and chips batter was incredibly thick and not tasty .. i had the special and the portion size was very small.More

Thank michemw
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comments Michemw. Sadly fish and chips are cooked in oil and unfortunately has "greasy" properties so there is always going to be a residue left behind. We do let all fried products drain but if your dish was not to your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to try this restaurant which looked real busy and lively on a Sunday afternoon the staff greeted us at the waiting area and were very polite / Bubbly the restaurant was clean and tables were neat and tidy we ordered...More

Thank Cliff J
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you Cliff for taking time to offer your review. Great to see we could look after you and you both enjoyed the Tenby experience. Dave C (GM)

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited The Tenby on a Saturday evening about 7.00 for a drink. The pub was exceptionally busy with people queuing for tables. We only wanted a drink so went to the bar to order. There was one member of staff serving and a huge...More

Thank vacationgirl58
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Somewhat disappointed to read your comments and I am sorry if you left The Tenby feeling unwelcome. Clearly this would never be good practice to treat our customers like this and if there has been some kind of misunderstanding then I sincerely apologise. We pride...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pedros
776 reviews
.06 km away
Mark Jordan at the Beach
835 reviews
1.25 km away
Salty Dog Bar & Bistro
951 reviews
.11 km away
The Old Court House
396 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Brelade's Bay Beach
1,330 reviews
2.15 km away
Jersey War Tunnels - German Underground Hospital
3,890 reviews
2.83 km away
aMaizin! Adventure Park
281 reviews
4.12 km away
St Matthew's Church - Glass Church
374 reviews
2.37 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
dinkydino
Does the tenby have baby change facilities and room for a double pram?
30 May 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from dlcohen1 | Property representative |
Yes there are baby changing facilities and a double prom would fit in most areas.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Bulwarks, St Aubin, St Brelade JE3 8AB
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St Brelade  >  St Aubin
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 741224
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing