We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crabby Jack's

Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
+44 1481 257489
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (34 reviews)
“crab” (33 reviews)
“fajitas” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Good family restaurant with nice atmosphere and good food. I had a small seafood platter which was huge and very fresh and tasty. All our party enjoyed the food.More

Thank IAN O
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for taking the time and leave us such a nice review! We are more than happy to hear that everyone had a lovely time with us. I will pass your comments to Crabby Jack's team and would be more...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here for the crab and the last one was sold 20 minutes before we arrived so was very disappointed. There was a reasonable selection on the menu but we thought that the prices where quite high for non fish dishes

Thank HolidayFan53
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We visiting the island staying in a good hotel, just wanted something different to eat. My wife ordered pasta with chicken and mushrooms and I ordered fruits de mer which was described as mini, the food looked good and there was plenty..we order desert my...More

Thank ray1960everest
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ray1960everest, It is such a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your time in Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for the lovely review and we looking forward to see you again. We will make sure that next time when you're going to visit...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

One of them places where the portions are massive to hide the fact the food lacks quality. The only positive was there was a children’s play area so the kids were able to swan off and enjoy themselves.!

Thank Lauren S
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Popular with children, noisy, vibrant atmosphere, good fast service and food. Meals are hearty with over-large portions (including the children's), and largely of the unhealthy kind. Having said that, my Caesar salad (the healthiest thing I could find) was delicious.

Thank Tarazed2
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

It is such a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your time in Crabby Jacks. Thank you very much for the lovely review and looking forward to see you again! Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Went to try Tennerfest menu and not disappointed. Calamari delicious and so was the calzone. Can recommend heartily.Staff attentive and service good.

Thank Jean M
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal. Crabby Jacks team would be more than happy to welcome you back.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We decided to go here for lunch, right after our grandson's finished their surf lesson which is just across the road from Crabby Jack's. We wouldn't go here for a quiet candle lit dinner for our anniversary but it was so kid friendly. Lots of...More

Thank Richard B
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the great review . Me and Crabby Jack's team are very pleased that you and the boys had a good experience with us. Looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent venue for the whole family. Brilliant food, friendly service and all round good experience. Can highly recommend CJ's to all. Wish we had one near Bournemouth

Thank Mike G
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for great review. Me and Crabby Jack's team are very pleased you had a good experience with us. Looking forward to see you again 

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had been here the last time we were on the island so this was the first call this time as we had enjoyed so much last time. Crab was excellent and came with a massive salad and fries. The place has changed since last...More

2  Thank William R
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

It is such a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your time in Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for the lovely review and looking forward to see you again! Kind regards

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had eaten at Crabby Jack's on previous occasions but had not written a review. Three years ago, we were impressed with the choice and quality of the food, and service and this year we were not disappointed! September is obviously considerably quieter that mid...More

Thank GLADMAN123
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

What a lovely comment. I'm very pleased you had a great time at Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and I am looking forward to see you again

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar
376 reviews
1.35 km away
Cobo Bay Restaurant & Beach Terrace
207 reviews
1.38 km away
Cobo Tearoom
170 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rocquette Ciders
66 reviews
2.78 km away
The Little Chapel
1,085 reviews
3.36 km away
Guernsey Candles
90 reviews
3.94 km away
Pleinmont Observation Tower
94 reviews
4.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ginny03
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Julie L | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are :-)
1
Vote
Steve H
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Eatery_Reviewer | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a large free one right by the entrance.
0
Votes
Melanie B
12 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Janice S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28 - US$37
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  Castel
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 257489
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing