We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bath House

Esplanade, Exmouth EX8 2AZ, England
+44 1395 265030
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good15%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible36%
3 weeks ago
“Y”
3 weeks ago
“Seafront Pub”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Esplanade, Exmouth EX8 2AZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 920 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went for a meal here last week....It was disgusting dirty tables everywhere ...Found a half clean one and ordered our food...This took over a hour to appear and was just about edible.....when my young daughter ordered a ice cream for pudding we all got so...More

Thank paul g
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

To summarise - everything went wrong. Order? Wrong. Drinks? Wrong. Food? Cold. Bill? Shambles. Wait time? Ages. David - lovely chap but call it a day.More

Thank Blueorredlagoon
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about your ordering with us going wrong and hopefully it was all rectified. We are currently training a lot of new staff and it is David's 1st week here with us (and what a...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Great place to eat with vast menu to suit all tastes. Please try the 2 for £9.49 very impressive excellent quality and plenty on your plate. Excellent selection of wines are available we tried a bottle of Spanish Chardonnay beautiful wine and less than £9.00...More

Thank Colin S
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Colin, Thank you for your kind review, I agree that our prices are great value for money and have so many great promotions running here at The Bath House and glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Filthy Tables / short staffed /a typical English que out of the Door as it was busy mmmmmm don't have a business on the Beach if you cannot serve your guests The management should be ashamed what a joke Last visit 2 yrs ago exactly...More

Thank paul h
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Paul, I am sorry to hear about your experience here with us but as you can probably appreciate with the hot weather we do get a lot of tourists and losing a fair chunk of my staff to return to college along with training...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Eaten there today with my husband two meals for £9.49 gammon steak and chicken new yorker staff very courteous food arrived promptly and freshly cooked wI'll definitely eat here again

Thank Helen817
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Helen, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself with us here at The Bath House and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Charlie Best General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

cold food when sent back put in microwave to heat up a child could even make sure a curry was hot before sending it to table WHAT KIND OF COOK DO YOU HAVE THAT CANT HEAT UP A CURRY ? dirty tables and floors you...More

Thank chargibbins
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us, we have recently recruited a lot of new staff so we do have a lot of training going on currently so I apologise if this has effected you experience...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just left the bath house, will not be returning and would not advise anyone to go, £4 for 8 bits of ‘bacon popcorn’ as a starter that looked like rabbit droppings, the burger was so burnt, barely any chips and the crispy chicken was so...More

Thank Jamie B
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jamie, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not our usual standards. If you would like to discuss anything further please feel free to give me a call on 01395 265030. Kind regards Charlie Best General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don’t waste your time and money. Needs a customer service overhaul. Staff manners shocking and Gordon Ramsey needs to visit the kitchen. U don’t expect much for £10 a meal but lack of anything half decent and the meat incinerated. Kitchen closed 8pm on a...More

Thank Mattfew
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Matt, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I will be speaking to all the staff about your comments and picking up with my management team as to why this has happened. Hopefully we will see you again soon so we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The quality and service was exceptional value for money and would recommend this establishment to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank johnputtick
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi John, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself here at The Bath House and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Charlie Best General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked in and looked around, plenty of empty table but it looked like the aftermath of a mass food fight. Debris all over the floor and tables. Tight for time we decided to stay , asked if one of the 3 staff behind the bar...More

Thank Louise1579
Charlie B, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Louise, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I will be picking this up with my management team to get to the bottom of why the restaurant and toilets were like this as we do regular...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Exmouth
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
1,023 reviews
.04 km away
Royal Beacon Hotel
538 reviews
.09 km away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
542 reviews
.17 km away
Ashton Court
175 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Chronicle Restaurant
402 reviews
.31 km away
Saveur
550 reviews
.33 km away
Abys
668 reviews
.03 km away
Millers Restaurant
560 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Exmouth & Orcombe Point Walk
143 reviews
.60 km away
Exmouth to Lympstone Walk
198 reviews
.60 km away
Manor Park Gardens
88 reviews
.22 km away
Exe Trail
68 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Bath House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$21
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Esplanade, Exmouth EX8 2AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Exmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1395 265030
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing