We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
+44 1698 854715
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (4 reviews)
“ice cream” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food always good..not very warm though...staff could be wee bit more happier at there work...service bit slow but overall good xx

Thank fiona330
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say apart from completely disappointment!! 8 of us ate & all had a gripe about meat! Poor & fatty and end of joint! Disgusting & I asked for fresh joint to no avail I will not be back

Thank Jboy2
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Jboy2, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I'll speak to the chefs responsible next time speak to the duty manager who will only be to glad in resolving any issues you have.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When Big paddy was in charge. It’s good. The service is good but was hear last week was excellent. Hear today again. It’s crap. Thin slices n scraping the bottoms of the Dixie for veg. Potatoes are over cooked. Not nice

Thank Bill M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bill M, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Paddy's still here.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked in to the Holiday Inn next door, where the menu was very limited. The Sunday roast was excellent, served each day/ all day. Good rotation of food, 4xmeats available

Thank moriannabarriman
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Moriannabarriman, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Strathclyde Park!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from this place tonight.I booked a table for four of us to dinner here and mention over the phone that my partner due to healthy issue is on diet eats very limited food .I've asked his veg(potatoes and carrots)no other veg like peas...More

Thank georgieva8593
A TripAdvisor Member
64
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here on a Sunday afternoon and it was such a terrible experience, we had to go one at a time to so not to leave handbags etc at the table alone, and both of us waited in a queue for about 20 minutes...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this establishment to witness a group of Chinese tourists being treated in an unsavoury fashion , they were booked in for seven however despite there been numerous tables available , the guests were herded like sheep into a corner , after some thirty mins...More

Thank Lee S
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff helping my grandsons kaleb and jacob to choose their deserts. Very enjoyable hot fresh meal.

Thank Pamela M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Pamela M, thank you so much for the positive review, the team will be pleased next time we'll make it 5 Stars Regards David

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I have visited this establishment 4 times recently and not once have I had a disappointing visit. Every time, great service, great prices and absolutely great food. Always well stocked buffet, nice surroundings, easily accessible and good parking. recommend for any mealtime.

Thank Tony S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tony S, thank you so much for your high rating! next time we'll make it 5 stars

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I ordered a carvery of Pork, seemed a good amount of meat However, only the roast potatoes were hot as they had just come out of the kitchen The other veg and gravy were tepid at best Even the glass of Duechars IPA did not...More

1  Thank s2dbb
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Regards Janey

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Manor At Silverwells
275 reviews
.90 km away
Riva
362 reviews
.95 km away
The Cricklewood
517 reviews
.89 km away
The Chapterhouse Cafe
74 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
The David Livingstone Centre
148 reviews
2.06 km away
Bothwell Castle Golf Club
32 reviews
2.15 km away
Bothwell Castle
118 reviews
2.50 km away
Strathclyde Country Park
318 reviews
3.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fairbairnjohn
22 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Hi there. We do offer a take away option for our carvery, but not for breakfast. Just ask when you come in for a takeaway!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  North Lanarkshire  >  Motherwell
  • Phone Number: +44 1698 854715
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing