We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Old Bridge Inn

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Inverallan Road, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4JA, Scotland
+44 1786 833335
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, I understand that this restaurant is closing which will be a great pity as it is one of the best places to eat in Bridge of Allan, so I would make sure that you telephone before going there as you may well be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bigb473
Central Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an independent restaurant/pub run by food-enthusiast owners/cooks. Good quality of mostly local ingredients + skilled cooks make a pleasant dinner/lunch out. Typical attire. Very interesting are also the specials of the day. Reasonably priced. If I have to find a drawback, I'd say a limited choice of wine by the glass.

Helpful?
Thank abb_10
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful dinner in a wonderful restaurant. We had a group of people from various countries in our company to experience great cuisine in an authentic Scottish pub setting and they were not disappointed.Well done Chris and Simon.

Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

The fire was ash so now heat for our party of 5 it was a another cold day so no comfort at the Inn. BOA was busy to be fair but with the festivities going on mabye a warm place to eat would have been so welcoming. The food at £15.00 for 2 courses that is quite normal the soup... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bbmac4950
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have been meaning to review this lovely Inn since the Spring! Have been back twice since then over the past couple of weeks. Once for dinner and again today for lunch. I highly recommend this Inn, the food is excellent and you get a lovely surprise when you walk in, even at lunchtime there are candles on the tables,... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisinstirling
South Wales
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stopped for lunch and a couple of beers. The food was local produce and cooked to perfection. Good choice and good quality. Would love to go again

Helpful?
Thank Mac4SouthWales
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

Lovely relaxing place with fantastic food and staff. Local to me, so don't have to travel far, but well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Ewan M
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

I find myself returning here over and over and over again . It seems to get better every time , the food the service the ambiance just soupherb ;) .

Helpful?
1 Thank miajohncoe
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016

Took a student to a Monday lunch here after good reports on TA. The room was cold, and there was no special lunch offer. The food was disappointing - the Cullen skink was good but too salty; plain chicken was dry, and the beef bourginoin meat was rather dried up on the outside. Redeemed by the sweets, but at nearly... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Coaxmeback
kerrlaur, Owner at The Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for posting this review, feedback is always welcome, a few points to note. 'The room was cold' - The room was cold because the heating was not on as we are closed on a Monday. 'The service was quite slow' - To be expected, as there were no staff here, we are closed on a Monday. ''The... More 

dunedin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016

Not sure how we found this Inn, but so pleased we did. Warm and friendly atmosphere and a warm welcome. The food was first class for all four of our party and Iwould certainly recommend this establishment. A satisfying evening out.

Helpful?
Thank bert n

Travellers who viewed The Old Bridge Inn also viewed

Stirling, Stirling
Stirling, Stirling
 
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 

Been to The Old Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$25
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Inverallan Road, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4JA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Stirling  >  Stirling  >  Bridge of Allan
  • Phone Number: +44 1786 833335
Description
Traditional pub and restaurant, cask ales, fine wines and fresh, locally sourced food. Child and dog friendly. Reservations taken.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Old Bridge Inn and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Bridge Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?