We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonnie and Ben Cafe

Tarbet Pier, Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DE, Scotland
+44 1301 702356
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bacon roll” (2 reviews)
“sandwiches” (2 reviews)
“great coffee” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Scottish
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Tarbet Pier, Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DE, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for sandwich with our dog in were surprised at how small it is and there were not tables at first. Despite this the food was nice and staff were friendly.

Thank BillyW1438
HeidiC1319, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Billy, thanks for your review! Yes we’re just little, in fact an enlarged cupboard! However we can pack a lot of things in so hopefully you didn’t leave hungry!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very busy spot, although it is the height of summer! Soup was disappointing, and sandwiches acceptable. This place isn't going to be a great lunch spot, but that's not it's purpose. So it's acceptable whilst waiting for a loch cruise.More

1  Thank elsiekate
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Elsie, thank you for your review. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy our soup, we’re surprised as it’s always had great compliments from previous customers and it’s a favourite at Cruise Loch Lomond. Apologies, it maybe was having an off day. If you’re visiting again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely hot chocolate here the staff were very friendly it us right by the loch side you can drink in or there is a lovely grass area with picnic tables

Thank Susan L
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed our hot chocolate 👍 come see us again soon x

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a takeaway coffee and tea. Bothe very good and not expensive. Pleasant and helpful staff. Only down side was broken ice cream machine. Still, who wants an ice cream in July in Scotland - its too cold!

Thank 5cruffy
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review! Apologies about the ice cream machine, it’s a bit temperamental and possibly overused this year due to our amazing weather ☀️☀️☀️!!

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Simply yet great coffee, snacks and service. Highly recommend. Very popular with the cycling community.

Thank davidmF7309OJ
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review! 👍

Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent coffee, the lady behind the counter was helpful, friendly and very, very chatty Be prepared to wait a while as she talks to everybody, so much better than some of the miserable folks in other establishments

Thank Joolz B
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and apologies about the late reply! Sometimes we get so caught up in chatting with our customers, mostly about local info, stories from Scotland, where they’ve been etc ! Glad you like our coffee! 👍☕️

Reviewed June 20, 2018

Bonnie & Ben Cafe located on the shores of Loch Lomond was a delightful little spot. Our tour group, a van of 16 stopped here for a coffee & snack while we visited the gorgeous lakeside. They served all sorts of little pastries and coffees,...More

Thank SwissyFaye
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Glad you enjoyed our wee cafe, you’re right when you say we have a lovely location! Thanks for visiting! 👍

Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Great spot for coffee and a great selection of cakes. Been here on a few times. Kids had ice cream and I believe they do savoury items too

Thank r0ss14
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Sorry for late reply! Thank you for your lovely review and please come see us again!

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Used the cafe as information point for the boats. However all the staff helped me and ,I was very tempted with the cakes. However having just consumed breakfast could not be tempted

Thank kni75971
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Sorry for late reply, thank you for your lovely review. Next time we will tempt you with our cakes or come for breakfast to us!

Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Terrific strong espresso from this friendly spot on Loch Lomond. A couple of inside tables, otherwise it’s takeaway. They also do sandwiches, muffins and shortbread.

Thank higvin
Heidi C, Public Relations Manager at Bonnie and Ben Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review regarding our coffee, we get lots of compliments about it (Edinburgh coffee co.), hope to welcome you back!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Bay Tarbet Hotel
876 reviews
.13 km away
Loch Long Hotel
692 reviews
2.10 km away
Arrochar Hotel
1,384 reviews
2.29 km away
Claymore Hotel
1,598 reviews
2.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Slanj Bar & Restaurant
367 reviews
.68 km away
Home on the Loch
69 reviews
1.11 km away
Arrochar Fish & Chips
259 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ben Lomond
191 reviews
4.92 km away
An Ceann Mor
15 reviews
5.43 km away
Loch Lomond Seaplanes
359 reviews
7.68 km away
The Cobbler
253 reviews
2.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ozzie1612
September 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HeidiC1319 | Property representative |
Hi we will have cruises on over the xmas period but this will be weather dependent! Please phone the office nearer the time to confirm on 01301 702 356. Thanks Heidi
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$13
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Scottish
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday
8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tarbet Pier, Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DE, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park  >  Tarbet
  • Phone Number: +44 1301 702356
  • E-mail
Description
With outstanding views of Loch Lomond and Ben Lomond, the Bonnie and Ben Cafe is a fabulous place to stop for a break. Located just off the A82 at Tarbet it boasts plenty of parking, a beautiful walk down to Tarbet Pier, picnic benches and tables, public toilets and is also the ticket and information office for Cruise Loch Lomond. Serving artisan coffee, tea, hot chocolate as well as homemade sandwiches, paninis, soup and chocolate treats! Delicious vanilla ice cream for those sunny days as well as ice cold drinks. Our staff are local and are delighted to answer any questions on the area, from local walks to "things to do and where to stay". Selling tickets for our sister company , Cruise Loch Lomond, we offer boat cruises from Tarbet to Inversnaid, Rowardennan and Luss. Disembark to access walks and cycle routes or stay on board for our lovely scenic, circular cruises around Loch Lomond.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing