We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
St. Georges Road, Menai Bridge LL59 5EY, Wales
+44 1248 716714
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

2,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,122: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Fast service, lovely views, good coffee and super food. The platters are delicious. With the cobwebs firmly removed on the Strait, Dylan's is a delightful place in which to warm up.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited this evening and cant stress enough what an enjoyable evening had by all .six in our party for my daughters 21st birthday . We asked if we could be seated upstairs and was shown around and given a choice of seats. Travelled from leeds to stay in wales and found dylans through this site. Great choice of food which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited over February half term for dinner,on arrival we were met with very friendly staff and shown to a lovely table upstairs. Being 6pm in February it was already dark outside,but I would imagine the view is lovely and there was an outside sitting area too. My eldest daughter is vegan and although no obvious vegan dishes on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteEGrange
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was expecting much better than this. The moules were virtually tasteless, the smoked salmon rather slimy and as for the potted mussles. Rancid yet tasteless clarified butter produced a visual spectacular not too far removed from a heavy cold. The portion sizes were less than impressive. However the stick toffee pudding and local ice cream were excellent.

Helpful?
4 Thank Mike F
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

To start with, we have been to Dylan's other restaurant in Criccieth previously and so expected excellent food and were not disappointed, but the boat house was just better, why and how is difficult to explain, but I think you would say it is the finished article in comparison to Criccieth, food was good and service excellent. If you're on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redpec
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a lovely meal on Saturday 25th march at Dylan's, food was lovely as usual, it was extremely busy and noisy but only to be expected on a lovely sunny Saturday evening, the sea bass tacos are really good, shame they had no lobster though! Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank jdsh
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We met up with friends @ Dylans for their tasting menu. The restaurant is Buzzy & atmospheric & the owners went out of their way to make us welcome with interesting guest speakers! The menu itself was a little mixed in my view with some dishes not brilliant! Mussels I thought were poor being far to small, no doubt an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan L
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, service and food. Would defiantly recommend the only problem was trying to find somewhere to park!

Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Disappointed both in quality of food and service this tome and have been to Dylans on a number of previous occasion and always enjoyed the experience but this time No. Wonder if Management have take their eye off the ball with their expansion plans and preparing some food not on site. Service was poor and wen complained was told sorry... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mikex328
Jane E, Manager at Dylan's, responded to this review

Dear mikex328 We're sorry that you were not completely happy after your visit on Friday evening. We don't feel that we have taken our focus away from either of our existing restaurants in the run-up to opening Llandudno in May; in fact our team here in Menai Bridge remains constant, and is largely the same as it was when you... More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited today for an early Mother's Day trip out. It was very busy so glad husband booked us a table. From walking in to leaving I can't praise the staff enough, helpful and friendly checking all our needs where catered for without being too "in your face" . We went with our children 14 and 11 so old enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bertiebigbum1

Travellers who viewed Dylan's also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Dylan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$44
Cuisine
Pizza, Seafood, British, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St. Georges Road, Menai Bridge LL59 5EY, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Island of Anglesey  >  Menai Bridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1248 716714

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dylan's and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dylan's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?