We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Mill - Harvester

) #1 of 7 Restaurants in Pencoed $$ - $$$ , British,
Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
+44 1656 860288
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (4 reviews)
“salad bar” (55 reviews)
Opens in 29 min
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We ate here purely out of convenience, however the welcome we received from the staff and the quality of the food was outstanding. Cath, who served us made the children feel at home and we all felt relaxed and well looked after.

Thank Steve S
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Asked for as well done steak, it had veins and bled all over my plate! Will not come back! My son didn't eat his either. Poorly cooked not an enjoyable meal for the price.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited there for lunch with wife and children. Regular users of local Harvesters huge selection available. Burgers,salmon and peri peri chicken very tasty. Waitress very helpful, nothing too much. Lovely place was told it had been recently refurbed. Will visit again.

Thank Paul T
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Paul T, thank you so much for the positive review! If you didn`t know we also currently run 1/3 off main courses Monday to Friday between 2 and 5 . Makes going out for lunch more fun when you can go out more often

Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here with a friend having not been in a long time for some much needed grub. Safe to say we were extremely pleased. The new look to the place gave it a fresh feel with nice new options on the menu. However what...More

Thank Craig J
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Craig J, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Old Mill. If you haven`t already download the Harvester App as there are always great offers available .

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprised to find that the venue had been refurbished recently ( long overdue) and its very impressive ! I wish I could say the same for the food which I consider to be average. The staff friendly & the service was good but even though...More

Thank Kayne B
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kayne, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited this restaurant several times in the past when visiting the area. After being disappointed with the chains restaurant at Sarn which was filthy and had slow service, we thought the refurbished Pencoed establishment would be an improvement. Although staff were lovely, service...More

Thank suea437
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shown to our table on arrival the very knowledgeable waitress advised us of the food and drink offered, got us our drinks took our order advised us to help our selves to the well stocked and spotlessly clean salad bar, in an appropriate time our...More

Thank Nitupsare
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Happy Times , thank you for your positivity.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Were driving by the restaurant so went in for an early dinner. The car park was full plus more folks parking. The restaurant was full but the pleasant greeter seated us right away as it was only my wife and I. People behind us were...More

Thank JWR10
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Jwr10, we really appreciate your positive review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ate at this restaurant for six nights and enjoyed every meal I had. I had steak , chicken, gammon, and fish meals. The service was very good, and very friendly. It is a very busy restaurant, and I would advise you to make a...More

Thank Gourock186349
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you , we hope to see you when you are next in Pencoed .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my meal at the harvester was lovely and it was cooked how i wanted it. the staff were also very polite

Thank SteveHCardiff
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Steve H Cardiff, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Old Mill! We`ll see you again soon when you leave the city .

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Steak & Stamp
45 reviews
1.45 km away
Table Table Pantruthyn Farm Restaurant
259 reviews
.61 km away
St Mary’s Restaurant
34 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Go 4 It Activities Wales
14 reviews
2.28 km away
Cowbridge Physic Garden
94 reviews
6.45 km away
Ewenny Priory Church
36 reviews
6.99 km away
St. Mary's Golf Course
19 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynn E
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kevinpearce | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes you can if you go online. Regards Kevin
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$32
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Vale of Glamorgan  >  Pencoed
  • Phone Number: +44 1656 860288
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing