We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mrs Sippy

$$ - $$$
Double Bay
Bar, International, Australian
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
37 Bay St, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
+61 93623321
Tue - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 75: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Great cocktails.. had such a good night here with friends, we are as well, nice food but noisy so wouldn't eat there again but definitely a place to go with your mates for a drink.

Thank andiamo2017
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Extensive wine list. Beer leaves a little short Staff are really friendly and helpful. Edgar to accommodate. Good vibe

Thank Danny C
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stopped there for a drink my TILT mates and I after a very long dinner next door. We found a great venue with a wonderful crowd. Unfortunately, both were not matched by the average level of music played till less than 30 minutes from the closing time. This is evidenced by the very few persons we saw moving to... More 

Thank Sam G
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We had planned to visit a different restaurant, but ended up here, and left happy that we did! Fantastic location looking out on a charming piece of Double Bay. We both had the Steak (daily special) which was impeccable, and finished with a cheeseboard which was good as well. Beautiful Old Fashioned, but why the lemon peel in a Negroni??

Thank Audun B
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Audun, Glad you liked our Venue, I believe the Negroni is garnished with an Orange Peel, as traditionally, sorry if it wasn't to your taste, Hopefully you will come to us again soon, Cheers, Lucas More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

Mrs Sippy is simply atrocious & arrogant service finished with a generous hint of disdain. Avoid this place. Came for a casual lunch at this near empty venue and was ignored. Wanted to order and was ignored again. I had to walk right up to the counter and force myself to place an order in this near empty restaurant. Thanks... More 

1 Thank Thomas D
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, We are obviously very, very disappointed and sorry reading about your experience with us. I do not know what to say but that we are sorry you had to endure such a service, and also are a bit surprised you did not mentioned it on the several occasions we checked on your table. We believe letting us know... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We were at this resto for a late lunch. The setting in Double Bay is beautiful and the service was excellent. My wife and I had a flute of Prosecco to start and a glass of wine each. We shared two croquettes which were perfectly presented as our appetizer. We also shared a salad of poached prawns, Asian greens and... More 

Thank Frank B
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon. Lucas More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went for dinner last nIght to Mrs Sippy. A busy hustling bustling dining experience. We loved the all over vibe and service. Ordered from the special board "Market Fish" possibly the best whole fish we have ever had with Asian flavours, delightfully delicious & tasty, we all would not hesitate to experience Mrs Sippy again and... More 

Thank Christina I
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for your amazing words, please come again soon, Lucas More 

Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great place for a friends get together and bite to eat! Music and outdoor section down the back.. they are always happy to take your money and let the drink flow but as soon as one of your party wobbles in the slightest it's bouncer time - exit stage left!

Thank AndrinaGrynberg
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear AndrinaGrynberg, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the closing time thing, as I'm sure you are aware Sydney's nightlife in under a lot of pressure at the moment. Sorry it can alter your experience, trust me when I say we wish it was different. Cheers, Lucas More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a few drinks before 6pm at happy hour prices then stayed for the $12 steak dinner. Delicious food, great service and excellent value for money.

Thank Ruth B
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon for our specials. Cheers, Lucas More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We went for the 6.30 dinner seating. They were very worried about us out staying our booking. This is not a restaurant - it is a bar. It is way too noisy to converse. Pizzas and ribs were great. Slow cooked lamb wasn't falling off bone and wasn't heated thru. Steak should never arrive at the table cut up -... More 

Thank Harriet W
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Harriet W, Thank you for your review. We will address those issues to service, and we are sorry if your experience wasn't at its best. Hopefully seeing you again soon, Lucas More 

Travellers who viewed Mrs Sippy also viewed

Double Bay, Woollahra
Double Bay, Woollahra
Double Bay, Woollahra

Been to Mrs Sippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$21
Bar, International, Australian
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Bay St, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Woollahra  >  Double Bay>  > Double Bay
  • Neighbourhood: Double Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 93623321
Double Bay's first small bar Mrs Sippy has a breezy summer vibe that is more chilled-out LA than Double Bay.

The walls are painted with colourful graffiti and the beautiful courtyard - perfect for long lunches during the day with the sun shining through the open-air roof or a dance floor late into the night.

With a beautiful menu, delicious range of cocktails including specially priced jugs, and resident DJs playing tunes you are covered!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mrs Sippy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Double Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Double Bay
Located in Sydney’s eastern suburbs, Double Bay is a one of the city's most beautiful harbour neighbourhoods. Designer boutiques provide a decadent shopping experience and dress some of the most beautiful people in Sydney. Sit down at one of the open air cafes for a latte or a meal and enjoy the people-watching. Double Bay was once an exclusive enclave for an older, elite population, but new restaurants, late night bars, hotels and cafés are attracting a younger, vibrant mix, making Double Bay the place to be on the harbour.
Explore this neighbourhood