We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papa Pizza House Restaurant

509 Old South Head Rd, Rose Bay, Waverley, New South Wales 2029, Australia
+61 2 9371 7054
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible20%
20 Jun 2017
“Yummy old style pizza”
20 May 2017
“Great pizza but bloody small”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
509 Old South Head Rd, Rose Bay, Waverley, New South Wales 2029, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

New management Beautifully presented meals and huge portions Carbonara very yummy Grilled chicken with the freshest broccolini and asparagus Mozzarella on pizza much nicer since new owners Even the house red is nice

Thank bondibeach66
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Honnestly inedible, called the shop to tell the manager it was burnt and so hot I had one bite.. they really did not care, told me to get a refund from UberEATS.More

Thank bella c
Leonardo G, Owner at Papa Pizza House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Bella C, my name is Leonardo, I am very sorry to see that our staff did not address this issue the way you (and I) expected. I'd love to investigate this further and also make sure we can change your negative experience into a...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Was actually surprised how nice Papa's pizza was, and not greasy or too cheesy! We had the "Rose Bay" and "Capri" and both were great!

Thank Pipaya
Leonardo G, Owner at Papa Pizza House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi Pipaya, Thanks for your review. We are glad you loved our Rose Bay and Capri pizzas! We hope to see you soon again :) Leo

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Really good pizza but not family sized as we ordered and as we were charged. The pizza was good but was only a 12 inch pizza.

Thank Spencer V
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Papa's has been around since god was a boy. Typical pizza shop menu , eat in or take away. I have found it a bit hit and miss over the years.More

Thank Seeujim
Leonardo G, Owner at Papa Pizza House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Seeujim, Thanks for your review. My name is Leonardo, I am the new owner/manager at Papa Pizza. I took over around 8 months ago. I have been working on changing a lot of things within the business in order to offer to the customer...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Great local pizza/pasta restaurant. Great pizzas but it's really the pasta we love from this place. Home delivery is always prompt and prices are good. Have been ordering from here for many years. Dining in is comfortable and welcoming.

Thank ExplorerGoddess
Leonardo G, Owner at Papa Pizza House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi Explorer Goddess, My name is Leonardo, owner/manager at Papa Pizza. We are very happy to see you've had very good experiences with our food and delivery times. Thanks for sharing this positive review :) . We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

New Italian owners 6 months in the business and still the place is pathetic! I just don't know how hard it is for a pizza shop to make a good pizza!!? They cut and skimp on cheap quality ingredients and stack it with the filler...More

Thank callthetaxi
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I did a home-delivery order there in August. Food was fresh and in-date so to speak. But the quality of the produce could be a lot better. The chicken schnitzel was cheap quality in my view as were the meat toppings on the pizza(I had...More

Thank steve500302
Leonardo G, Owner at Papa Pizza House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hi steve500302, My name is Leonardo. I am the Owner/Manager at Papa Pizza. We are very sorry to see that your experience with our food in August was not completely good. I personally take care of buying all the ingredients we use at Papa Pizza...More

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

After a bad experience here 10 years ago I decided to try it again. I was very impressed with the entire experience. My pizza was excellent. The service was welcoming and friendly. Good place to take kids too. BYO is a bonus. Don't desert this...More

Thank Adam K
Leonardo G, Owner at Papa Pizza House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

HI Adam K, My name is Leonardo, I am the new owner/manager at Papa Pizza. We are very happy to see that you decided to come back after 10 years. We will make sure you always have a positive experience in our restaurant and we...More

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We ask pizza Delivery and taste like dominós. No diference. A bit hard, and like plastic. The vegetables without flavour. Really bad.More

Thank Guada C
Leonardo G, Owner at Papa Pizza House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hi Guada C, My name is Leonardo, I am te new owner/manager at Papa Pizza. I am very sorry to see your experience with our food was not the best. We've been making some changes and we hope you give us another opportunity. Your opinion...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mangia E Bevi
61 reviews
.63 km away
Perfection Chocolates & Sweets
25 reviews
.66 km away
Rose Bay Hotel
29 reviews
.60 km away
I Maccheroni
6 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Federation Cliff Walk
7 reviews
.75 km away
Sydney Seaplanes
198 reviews
1.03 km away
Explore Sydney Harbour
47 reviews
1.09 km away
OZ Stand Up Paddle Centres
14 reviews
.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Papa Pizza House Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 509 Old South Head Rd, Rose Bay, Waverley, New South Wales 2029, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Waverley  >  Rose Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9371 7054
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing