We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Livefast Lifestyle Cafe

$$ - $$$Cafe, ,
97 Grampians Rd | Shop 5, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
+61 3 5356 4400
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (21 reviews)
“poached eggs” (35 reviews)
“frittata” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Contemporary, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
97 Grampians Rd | Shop 5, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 745 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Very busy (Anzac Day) and took that as a good sign. Service was good but disappointed with the food and didn’t rate the coffee much. Advised staff that the toilet was blocked and they seemed disinterested. Maybe I just tried on an ‘off day’ so...More

Thank Martin W
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Food was beautiful. I ordered a iced chocolate & the milk was luke warm. I could see that milk was left out by coffee machine - obviously for a while. Even with a scoop of icecream it was not cold & spoilt the ice chocolate...More

Thank mbrook3
Reviewed 6 days ago

Had morning coffee here several times and a meal once. Liked the vibe and the decor, the barista was knowledgeable about his craft and produced an above-average flat white. Beans from a regional roaster. We had breakfast - turmeric scrambled eggs with chili on sourdough...More

Thank Gunya
Amber T, Guest Relations Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hey Gunya! Thank you so much for your review. I am really glad you enjoyed your time at Livefast, we certainly pride ourselves on delivering a unique experience for our customers. Our baristas are very passionate about making good coffee, we use Mikro Roasters so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for coffee before we left Halls Gap. A lovely setting, indoor and outside seating. Friendly staff and efficient service. The brekkie choices were too vegetarian for me, and my man. We had two great coffees. Watched the kangaroos hopping around. Lovely service, good coffee,...More

Thank Maggie F
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Maggie! Thanks for coming by, we're really glad that you enjoyed the coffees. If you and your partner do chose to visit us again, I'd like to let you know that on our all day breakfast menu we have the option to add bacon,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After traveling for four hours, this was a wonderful break. Good meal, great coffee (had two cups). Very busy on the day but still good service

Thank wanderingdenise
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi wanderingdenise, Thanks for your review; I'm glad that we could help you rest and recuperate after your long travels! We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back down in Halls Gap, Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered two big cappuccinos and they were terrible. Very weak and tasteless. I wouldn't go there for coffee again, waste of money. Service was fine but nothing special.More

Thank tomatoss
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi tomatoss, I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations; we strive to provide consistent, excellent coffee, and unfortunately we didn't deliver on that for you. If you're ever in Halls Gap again, we will gladly provide you with a couple of coffees...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the minute we ordered, person who served us was miserable, not a smile, acknowledgement, nothing - it was quite busy but when they brought our order and practically threw it on the table, obviously not having a good day, food was average, only eggs...More

Thank rebtub
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey rebtub, I cannot apologise enough for the experience you had here, and I'd like to assure you that I've spoken to all staff who were working on the day of your visit, to ensure no-one else receives that standard of service. As we weren't...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A walk to the Pinnacle, followed by a walk straight back to Livefast, always works for me!! Coffee, cider and then the tasting plate :)

Thank LeanneM20142014
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Leanne, We look forward to seeing you next time, we might even have a fresh new craft cider for you to try!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent coffee and free wifi. Great breakfasts including poached eggs with wilted spinach, pomegranate and minted avocado.

Thank Anne N
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Coffee. Only Cafe in town with "Lactose" free milk. My could enjoy a coffee without feeling Crook'.

1  Thank Greg W
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Halls Gap
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
273 reviews
.14 km away
Mountain Grand Guest House
94 reviews
.36 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
225 reviews
.53 km away
Halls Gap Motel
136 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Coolas Ice Creamery
338 reviews
.08 km away
Harvest Halls Gap
291 reviews
.25 km away
Spirit of Punjab
560 reviews
.73 km away
Kookaburra Hotel
761 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Venus Baths Loop
91 reviews
.20 km away
Steve Morvell Wildlife Art
33 reviews
.69 km away
Mount William (Mount Duwil)
21 reviews
.32 km away
Grampians Peaks Trail
15 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kelmick51
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dana M | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in response, For anyone else wondering, dogs are more than welcome at our outside tables; we will also grab a bowl of water for any thirsty pups!
0
Votes
Kraz2013
24 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from coffee4lifeAustralia | Property representative |
Absolutely, we trade 7-4 weekdays and 7-5 on weekends. This remains unchanged on public holidays. Thanks for enquiring, Will
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$18
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Thursday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday
7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 97 Grampians Rd | Shop 5, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Grampians  >  Halls Gap
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5356 4400
  • E-mail
Description
We are a modern Australian style cafe serving breakfast, lunch, and occasionally hosting dinners featuring live music! We have a passion for excellent coffee, fresh locally produced food, craft beer, local wine, and live music! We cater to a wide variety of dietary requirements, offering plenty of vegan and gluten-free options.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing