We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
576 Oakland Rd, Sweetwater, TN 37874
+1 423-337-5825
Website
Today
06:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 06:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 06:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome. Like Cracker Barrel but with a buffet, and the old frozen ice cream machine. Loved it. Fair prices. Great service. Great food. Great country store. They are just off I75 south of Knoxville at Oakland Rd (Exit 62). I'll be going back.

Helpful?
Thank James M
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was quick, pleasant and efficient. Tea and water glasses were never allowed to get empty. Choice of menu or buffet. serves breakfast buffet until 11:00 AM

Helpful?
Thank griff83147
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017

All of the food was delicious and hot! We had lots to pick from the bar. The service was excellent and the price was very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank K F
andersonville, tn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a good, country style restaurant. The waitress was very attentive, and the food was fresh. A plus for us, was the availability of truck parking.

Helpful?
Thank mizzfrizz
Kodak
Level Contributor
226 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stopped here on our way back from Atlanta. It was New Year's Day and the other places we had wanted to stop at were closed. We were very pleased with our meals for the most part. They had fried chicken which was very good but they only had wings and legs. One of us got a breast (which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ragerdy
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
309 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed overnight at the Quality Inn and this was a short ride for a very good dinner. There was a great variety of food to choose from. Very large salad bar. There was fried chicken, country pork, and very good ham, and so many other meats, I can't remember. Great mac and cheese. All you can eat for approx.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryann B
tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

Server was attentive. There were a few good things but the overall impression we were left with was ..... a one time visit and never again and the quality of the food presented is not worth the $. Most "vegetable" items tasted as though they are straight from a can. Mac n' cheese did not taste homemade/from scratch, thusly, nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharkteethhunter
Dinnerbell-TN, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with our food. We always strive to cook our food that way that everybody is pleased with it. You can order from our menu as well and we are eager to fulfill extra wishes. Please come back and we will be happy to serve you with great food. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This was the old Cracker Barrel that permanently closed. The buffet for breakfast was awesome and the price was less that $8.00 a person! Good food and fantastic for the price! Can't wait to return!

Helpful?
Thank Dana G
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
274 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I had the buffet .fried chicken was excellent .Country steak was good .but them mashed taters and mac &cheese mmmmmm.and the bread pudding is excellent

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy T
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

The breakfast buffet has just about anything a person could want for breakfast. The bacon is great-----not almost raw like some buffets. The coffee is good and you get plenty of refills. And the price is very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank 801charlien

Travellers who viewed Dinner Bell also viewed

 

Been to Dinner Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
American
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 21:00
Monday
06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 21:00
Thursday
06:00 - 21:00
Friday
06:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 576 Oakland Rd, Sweetwater, TN 37874
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Sweetwater
  • Phone Number: +1 423-337-5825
Description
We offer good old time country cooking. A buffet and orders from the menu are served as well as we accept to go orders. We have lunch specials.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dinner Bell and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
El Paso, Spain
El Paso, Spain
5 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dinner Bell staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?