We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinner Bell

576 Oakland Rd, Sweetwater, TN 37874-1749
+1 423-337-5825
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fried chicken” (20 reviews)
“dessert bar” (13 reviews)
“biscuits” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
576 Oakland Rd, Sweetwater, TN 37874-1749
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We saw a sign for the Dinner Bell and decided to try it! Boy, did we ever make a great decision!!! You can order from the menu and the offerings are good. However, the buffet is just a things of beauty!!! My husband said, "someone's...More

Thank wareaglelady
Reviewed 1 week ago

No fried chicken on buffet and frozen fried shrimp! A big disappointment! Nothing looked fresh. We went at 8:00.More

Thank bgrier10
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear that you had the impression that our food is not freshly cooked. I don't know when you ate here since we have 't had fried shrimps in a while on our buffet. We don't have Fried Chicken every day. The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't believe I had never been here before. The buffet has a huge salad bar and dessert bar in addition to the great home cookin I'm used to. It is a forty minute drive for my husband and I, but totally worth it!More

Thank Bethany L
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it. We love to serve you with the best food. It is always freshly cooked and served. Please come back again and don't forget to browse through our gift shop. We have unique items from local artists which...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleased to see all the unique Southern dishes(we are from Ohio)like hominy, collard greens and chicken gizzards. It had a salad bar, meat bar, vegetable bar and dessert bar for $8.95 for lunch. It had a big parking lot for the truckers as...More

Thank Diane L
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it. We love to serve you with the best food and freshly cooked like at Grandma's home. In our gift shop we offer some unique items from local artists which you can't find anywhere else.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fun place to visit when going through Sweetwater. Can't decide what's for dinner? It's easy, get the buffet! Fried chicken, beans, mashed potatoes, fried corn on the cob, salad bar, soups, ribs, ham, sausage/peppers/onions, salisbury steak, mac n cheese, basket of sweet rolls and corn...More

Thank ec0adventurer
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your opinion. We always appreciate an elaborate comment.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I dropped in to pick up a to-go order for my sister and I as we were camping out at the hospital... and I walked out with TWO BAGS FULL of food...enough for several people - for right at $20 total!! The staff was very...More

Thank SonyaAndJeff
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to help you and we hope that everything turns out good for you all at the hospital.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Buffet and Individual Order -- Food was Good and at proper temps. Clean restaurant and helpful staff.

Thank LeCompte2528
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked it.

A TripAdvisor Member
122
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

May be the worst breakfast ever, weak coffee, greasy sausage, horrible gravy for sausage and biscuits.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you made a bad experience. We always put a lot of effort in it to have our food and coffee at the best quality, hot and good.

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

The service was great. Food was delicious I definitely recommend stopping in for a bite. Truly southern cookin.

Thank Melissa B
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Public Relations Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it.

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stopped here for breakfast with my wife on our way to North Carolina. We love coming here on travels, passing through. We have never been disappointed and this place filled us up for our drive. Great service and good food as usual. We will always...More

Thank Larry Jaason A
Dinnerbell-Tennessee, Manager at Dinner Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it and are glad that you like our homemade cooking

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bradley's Pit Barbecue & Grill
297 reviews
2.81 km away
El Jacal
24 reviews
3.31 km away
Hunter's Bakery & Cafe
72 reviews
3.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lost Sea Adventure
759 reviews
10.83 km away
Sweetwater Valley Farm
123 reviews
11.10 km away
Benton's Smoky Mountain Country Hams
62 reviews
18.47 km away
Mayfield Dairy Farm
185 reviews
21.03 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Lisa H
What are your hours of operation?
13 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Dinnerbell-Tennessee | Property representative |
Since April we are open: Sunday-Thursday 6 am - 10 pm Friday and Saturday 6 am - 11 pm We are happy to welcome you.
0
Votes
615wearytraveler
Is there a private dining area which would accomodate 25-30 people?
31 October 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Dinnerbell-Tennessee | Property representative |
It depends on the time of the day. Just give us a call and we see if we can accomodate you at that time and date you want
0
Votes
615wearytraveler
Is there a private dining area that would accomodate 25-30 people?
31 October 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Melanie P | Reviewed this property |
Don't think there is
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 23:00
Saturday
06:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 576 Oakland Rd, Sweetwater, TN 37874-1749
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Sweetwater
  • Phone Number: +1 423-337-5825
  • E-mail
Description
We love to offer you good old time country cooking. Choose our breakfast buffet or lunch and dinner buffet or order from the menu. You can have breakfast all day. Or you can take a to go order. Additionally we have lunch and dinner specials. Come in and meet some friends.
We offer Truck parking. Buses are welcome as well as Bikers. Afterwards shop in our candy store and gift shop.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing