We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Glitretind Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132 (Royal Street)
+1 435-645-6455
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We loved the old school lodge vibe of the Glitretind restaurant right down to the ski drink stirrers. The food was excellent and wait service was very attentive and knowledgeable. We can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Dpcallaway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great time and a very romantic dinner. Food was great, staff was so nice, wine list was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

wonderful dinner prepared to perfection with elegant presentation only matched by the service Wine list was well described with selections at all price levels

Helpful?
Thank dsuskind7
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience in the restaurant located in the Stein Eriksen Lodge where we stayed all week. Unlike our experience the night before at J & G Grill (read my review), the service at the Glitretind Restaurant was excellent and the food was well prepared, nicely presented and delicious on all counts. My wife had the Turbot which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
SteinEriksenLodge, Manager at The Glitretind Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the cuisine and service in the Glitretind Restaurant and we have shared your comments with our team. It means a great deal that guests take the time to share their experiences with us. We hope to see you again when you return to Park City. Regards, Chef Zane More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 2:30 reservations for Sunday Brunch. We showed up early after Skiing and they sat us with only a short wait. The waiting area has many areas to wait including an outdoor area with fire pits and views of the wonderful Deer Valley resort. There are attendants that will take your drink order while you wait. We attended the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gatorpozz
SteinEriksenLodge, Manager at The Glitretind Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope that we get to cook for you again. Regards, Chef Zane More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I imagine this is what a lodge might resemble in Norway in the 50s. Stein Erikson, the Nordic skier for whom the hotel was named, was once its host. Sadly, the reactant is past its prime and I need of updating, at least to my taste. The lodge is warm and friendly, huge and rustic and very impressive to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ritz1165
SteinEriksenLodge, Manager at The Glitretind Restaurant, responded to this review

Stein Eriksen Lodge is a 33-year-old mountain lodge with an Old World feel. In the winter season, our cuisine tends to feature hearty traditional favorites with modern styling. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all of our guests feedback. Regards, Chef Zane Holmquist More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We sat by the window and it was beautiful! The food was very good and the service was excellent. It was romantic, until a large table was seated and it got very loud. It ruined the ambiance. I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank leenim
SteinEriksenLodge, Manager at The Glitretind Restaurant, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you dine with us over the holiday season. I am glad you enjoyed our cuisine and service in the Glitretind Restaurant. I apologize for the interruption in your dining experience by the larger group. We hope to see you again the in the future. Regards, Zane Holmquist Vice President Food & Beverage / Corporate... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going here on and off for years. We generally go to celebrate our anniversary as we were married at Deer Valley. The ambiance is always fantastic, excellent service, but the food, quality and price is no longer worth it. It's gotten incredibly pretentious with odd pairings and waay to foodie. Locals should avoid and let the tourists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
SteinEriksenLodge, Manager at The Glitretind Restaurant, responded to this review

We are honored that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us at Stein Eriksen Lodge. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy our cuisine and that our kitchen team did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest's feedback in the most constructive way and will certainly use your comments as we strive to improve.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Forbes Four-Star dining was what we were expecting. We received our dinner order 1 hour and a half after placing it. Scallops were not hot, poulet rouge was undercooked, kids hamburgers were soggy. Staff tried very hard to overcompensate for the lackluster food and timing. Will not invest the time and money to go back. Too bad, we were looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Molly T
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my mom to The Glitretind Restaurant for Christmas Eve dinner last night and could not have been more disappointed. The quality of the food was mediocre at best and reminded me of an event catered by a group of amateurs. My risotto was uncooked and my mom had one bite of her goose…. The service is what I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
SteinEriksenLodge, Manager at The Glitretind Restaurant, responded to this review

Mike, I am very sorry that you did not have the experience you were looking for on Christmas Eve in the Glitretind Restaurant. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations every day but our team puts special emphasis on exceeding those expectations for special events and holidays. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you give us an opportunity... More 

Travellers who viewed The Glitretind Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Glitretind Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$31 - US$80
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
    (Royal Street)
  • Public Transportation: The town of Park City offers a complimentary transit system that runs regularly from 7:30am to 10pm everyday. If you have questions on departure times, please contact the Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley concierge at concierge@steinlodge.com or (435) 645-6460.
  • Location: United States  >  Utah (UT)  >  Wasatch Range  >  Park City
  • Phone Number: +1 435-645-6455
Description
Alpine elegance, an innovative menu and an award-winning wine list have combined to make the Glitretind at Stein Eriksen Lodge Park City’s most breathtaking dining experience. Nestled among picturesque aspens at Deer Valley Resort, the Glitretind offers regional American cuisine in a warm and elegant setting. Executive Chef Zane Holmquist’s savory dishes are served daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Treat yourself to Utah's "Best Sunday Brunch” with live in the Glitretind, presented weekly with live music.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Glitretind Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Glitretind Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?