We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BB lonely beach

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
13/17 Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 39 611 690
Website
Today
08:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are two x four bed dorms which make up a wooden hut. Fan only, very hot. Very basic and small for 4 people. Terrace out front for people to socialise. Both dorms share one bathroom which is downstairs, across a dark garden and consists of a toilet, sink and cold shower. As soon as I turned the shower on,... More 

Helpful?
Thank grambanos
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a private bungalow, arrived late on the last boat and checked in first place we came across. The room was clean and had fan, mosquito net etc but was only a cold shower and the mattress was a typical hard Asia mattress. Western staff were chatty and friendly and made some good recommendations on the island and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex F
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hostel very basic,Only two bathrooms for four dorms.Only one fan for one dorms .and hot have one thai lady who is there most of the time is really lovely and friendly,but rest of the staff doesnt seem to care aboutthe gueste.half off thefacilitiesthey.But very lovely here.

Helpful?
Thank dorthejina
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

thank you for the 4 star review. Indeed the hostel is quite basic, which is why the price is only 200 bht for a bed. The rooms are cheap as well 500 bht, but of course you get a private bathroom for the extra pay. Glad to hear you did like to stay with us, enjoy your trip. Kristel BB More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant and pub serves tasty snack-type tapas fare, which is good value for money, and creatively produced. At the top end of Lonely Beach, BB is a beacon signalling good times and good food. It was a festive riot at Sonkran, due to the high energy and exuberance of the BB staff and friends. If its a party you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank john_mehliss
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

Sweet memories of Songkran festival, the Thai Newyear, indeed those are the 3 days when party is in town. Thanks for joining the fun and even more for writing us this great review. See you again Kristel BB More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hostel was nice and lots of places to chill out and relax. Location is great, 10 minute walk to the beach and shops and restaurants are close by. The hostel restaurant had a great selection of food and drinks at a reasonable price. We stayed in a private room with fan and en suite. The only issue we had was... More 

Helpful?
Thank emjonew
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The dorm was dirty and hot, and I am not kidding when i say the "matresses" were made out of STYROFOAM. We told the girl that checked us out, politely, that we were very disappointed with the room and she walked away in the middle of a sentence. Though the two people that checked us in were very nice, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LBiliz
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Love to stay here, Love swimming pool, Love food here ( some of Thai food), Staff very nice and friendly and good smile, Good service, Nice customer too, Will stay longer time!

Helpful?
Thank napha19
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review, and of course for staying with us! I hope you will be back on one of your next holidays, it was great having you as our guest. Happy travels Kristel BB More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I've never stayed anywhere were I felt so unwanted and disrespected. The owners are nice but the staff who work for them are so unfriendly and rude. I've been waking up the last two days and grabbing a cup and spoon for my coffee and until today I didn't realize it was such a problem. I guess I just assumed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina F
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

sorry to hear that you had this awkard run in with Nung, who is usually very popular with the other guests. She has told me about the "incident" before the review came out, so it is not a surprise, although not entirely full story is it? Our dorm is indeed so cheap, 200 bht a night, including free use or... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The best service Staff lovely and staff very good . The food is delicious, inexpensive, too. I'll be back again. I think this is good for me.

Helpful?
Thank Linden D
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place, I ll give the greetings to the staff. Thank you for writing this lovely review! Hope to see you back one day. Kristel BB More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I stayed here before about a year ago, and back then I enjoyed my stay. This time however I can't say the same. They have some new staff and the service quality has really declined. The staff overall do not feel very welcoming or helpful, and some of them seem to very poorly understand any questions or requests. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martijn_van_b
anemone62, Owner at BB lonely beach, responded to this review

Hello Martijn Thank you for writing us this review. Even though I prefer to get good reviews of course, it is nice of you to let us know what went wrong, so we can do something about it. Indeed we have some new staff, and we were hoping they'll learn English and get service minded soon, ...however, it seems we... More 

Travellers who viewed BB lonely beach also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang
 

Been to BB lonely beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$100
Cuisine
Thai, Belgian, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 22:00
Monday
08:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 22:00
Thursday
08:30 - 22:00
Friday
08:30 - 22:00
Saturday
08:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13/17 Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Trat Province  >  Ko Chang
  • Phone Number: +66 39 611 690
Description
BB Lonely beach is a very cozy restaurant with a wide choice of delicious European food, salads, pastas and tapas. We offer the largest selection of Belgian Beers on Koh Chang. The restaurant is set around a scenic rock garden, there is a swimming pool and free wifi for our customers. The restaurant used to be called "BB world of tapas" but since we now have expanded the menu with some great Thai food the name has changed. BB lonely beach also has fan rooms and a dormitory for budget price

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BB lonely beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?