We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Bull Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Old Langho Road | Old Langho, Blackburn BB6 8AW, England
+44 1254 248801
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Old Langho Road | Old Langho, Blackburn BB6 8AW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just paid a very disappointing visit to this pub, country pub in a lovely setting with a city center feel, large TVs blasting out sport and the beer leaves a lot to be desired, proclaims to have real ale well I did not find it...More

3  Thank wartman
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Went to the pub last Saturday with our 3 young grandchildren, we booked a table. We had to move tables because of foul language being used in the pub......really uncomfortable

2  Thank Mark S
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Was in the area on holiday with my girlfriend. One of the locals recommended the fresh produce served here for Sunday lunch.... It did not disappoint, neither did the cheesecake :-) We enjoyed it so much we had our final meal here before heading home.......More

2  Thank jakaboy86
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our home cooked food glad...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Visited for lunch at the weekend and had the sunday roast it was delicious the turkey melted in your mouth gravy delicious and home made yorkshire puds very tasty indeed we will definitely be returning to try another dish off the menu. Friendly staff and...More

Thank Pamela H
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our home cooked food glad...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Black Bull Langoe, the food was exceptional the staff was lovely however I was disappointed with the decor yes for me the only thing lacking was a sproose up shame really as this was the straw that broke the...More

Thank Karen W
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our home cooked food glad...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Booked through Facebook very easy and smooth booking. Staff very nice and friendly. Located in the countryside. We booked a group of 30 initially and near to the date reduced this to 25 and was not charged the additional originally stated. Food was great the...More

Thank Cheekyracker
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Carol...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We recently had a one course evening meal here which was tasty, well cooked and served with a good portion. The staff were helpful, efficient and friendly. No complaints.More

Thank Maureen B
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our home cooked food glad...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

As we had been told that the pub is very busy we booked a table, however there were nearly empty. They did not seem to have reserved a table for us so quiet was good. They have a good selection of gluten free main courses...More

Thank Elizabeth M
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our home cooked food glad...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

I usually only come here to grab a drink, but have eaten here once or twice, too as it's close to where I live. With regards to the bar, all drinks are served quickly with a smile and a polite attitude by any and all...More

Thank SophieJessica95
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We are hoping for a refurbishment later in the year so watch...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The food was excellent four of us had the fish pie, extremely tasty our son had gammon again exceptional, certainly recommend this restaurantMore

Thank raymond t
Carol F, Manager at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on being a good old fashioned country pub & love to welcome our customers with a friendly and attentive manner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our home cooked food glad...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Northcote Restaurant
1,118 reviews
1.20 km away
Artisan Ribble Valley
14 reviews
1.60 km away
The Fold Restaurant
12 reviews
1.51 km away
The Venue
18 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
Northcote Cookery School
172 reviews
1.23 km away
Whalley Abbey
123 reviews
2.73 km away
Reefers and Wreckers
12 reviews
3.30 km away
Wood-Sage Outdoor Education
121 reviews
3.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Elizabeth M
23 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Carol F | Property representative |
yes we do
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$22
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Langho Road | Old Langho, Blackburn BB6 8AW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackburn
  • Phone Number: +44 1254 248801
  • E-mail
Description
Food Serving Times;
Tuesday to Friday 12noon until 2pm and 5pm until 8.30pm
Saturday 12 noon until 8.30pm
Sunday 12 noon until 7.30pm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing