We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House

Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England
+44 20 8363 0542
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (15 reviews)
“gammon” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A stunning building and grounds with the usual Toby quality of food and drinks A very pleasant visit with friendly attentive staff Definitely worth a visit

Thank Steve B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Steve B, love your great review, thanks for taking the time to share it with everyone and we hope to see you again soon:)

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Food is ok. Meat portions small. Hate waiting for table because we can't book. Beautiful historical building though with lots of parkingMore

Thank duchesschichico
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Are you aware you actually can book tables any time of the day online at www.tobycarvery.co.uk to save you waiting. Thanks for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are new to the area and stumbled across this little beauty while visiting local garden centre, it is set in a grand house surrounded by woodland, the carvery was truly scrumptious, we somehow managed to fit in a delightful afters, mine was a treacle...More

Thank wiltway
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Wiltway, thank you so much for your positive comments about Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House! I'm so glad that you have discovered us and that we have given you a great reason to return to visit. Thank you for taking the time to post your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been going to Toby's Whitewebb's restaurant for several years as it was always my mum's favourite place for a meal out. The quality of the food is always good. It is very popular so it gets busy but it's possible to book now....More

Thank BarbaraG1981
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Whitewebbs and really appreciate your positive review! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Delicious hot food with huge proportions of meat. Very tasty food all round. Book a table to avoid waiting. Lovely garden surroundings and wonderful to go there when the sun is shining. Extremely good value for money. Spaces for parking.

Thank mariazavros
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your high rating and great detail in your review, please let me know how we can get to a 5* rating for next time :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Always enjoy my Sunday lunch here especially with the waitress Leanne she's always cheerful and nothing is too much trouble for her - which makes such a difference to my time there

Thank elsleylinda
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House. We're happy we could meet your expectations and I will make sure that Leanne sees your fantastic comments, thankyou :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the best Carvery a round takes a drive but food is so good it’s worth the drive Staff so help full the lady carving the meat was so good making sure you got what you asked for nothing was too much nice to...More

Thank gary w
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gary, thank you so much for the stunning review, I am glad to see that you were more than happy with your visit and really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your feedback :) thanks again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great roast as usual, generous meat portions and all the food was hot. Service by Becky was great too, friendly, professional and very smiley. Thanks Becki for making our trip pleasant.

Thank burgersmithy
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to come. Staff always friendly, clean restaurant and great food. Lovely grounds to walk around too. X

Thank alexander19800
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your high rating! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a venue for 40 people for an after meeting meal. After speaking to Whitewebbs House, Jim and his team, we were not disappointed. The portions were just right. We started with a drinks reception, then sat down for our meal. Everything went like...More

Thank Nigel C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Nigel; We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Whitewebbs house. Thank you for your high star rating and your feedback, We will definitely pass your comments to Jim and the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Plough Enfield
190 reviews
1.52 km away
Zippola
58 reviews
1.61 km away
Simple Sandwich Bar
7 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Myddelton House Gardens
197 reviews
1.34 km away
Forty Hall & Estate
165 reviews
1.26 km away
Whitewebbs Museum of Transport
28 reviews
.74 km away
The Plough
44 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chris C
26 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Lambo66 | Reviewed this property |
I cannot see any problem in bringing you dog into the garden providing he / she stays on a lead. As for booking, I think you can but not outside. Best phone to enquire to save disappointment. Hope this helps
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$12
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England (Formerly Toby Carvery)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8363 0542
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing