We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honey bee

$$ - $$$, British,
Altrincham Road | Styal, Wilmslow SK9 4LT, England
+44 1625 526511
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“chicken pie” (9 reviews)
“fish cakes” (8 reviews)
“prawns” (14 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Altrincham Road | Styal, Wilmslow SK9 4LT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited on a Sunday at 6:30 and ordered pie and triple roast. The pie and roast meet good, but the veg was shameful. My partner had a duo desert which she enjoyed but the cheese board was fairly bland. I would like to say the...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mick-mr
Reviewed 5 days ago

I have just visited the Honey Bee for an evening meal with my husband. This is a restaurant we frequently visit and generally look forward to dining in but unfortunately tonight the service left a lot to be desired. On arrival we were advised there...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Travelwise4646
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback following your recent visit. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We called in here last minute. It was busy but we were able to get a table for 2. The pub has a nice atmosphere. We had two roast dinners - the food was quick but tasted good and was fresh. We would visit here...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Panda_eyes2
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The management team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Traditional British pub food in a welcoming and authentic setting. The staff are friendly . There's penty of variety on the menu, including healthy options. Local beer is available on tap. The front door is a little difficult to access with a wheelchair or a...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank winnipegpeter67
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. If there's ever anything else we can do to help please just give us a call. We look...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my son went for lunch on New Years Day we booked at table about 30 minutes before and it was ready when we arrived. The service was excellent and the food was fabulous. I had the lamb due off the specials menu the...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MitildaT_82
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited between xmas and new year. Pub wasnt busy so we were surprised that service was so slow. Not the usual standard at this venue. Salt n pepper squid was great. Overall food is good value as are the drinks. Toilets are hard to reach...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Buzzybee61
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback following your recent visit. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to speak to us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on 28th December for a family meal, food was lovely. Always a wait at the bar for drinks but apologised for the wait. Wait on staff was a little plain could do with cracking a smile. Want even busy really but had to...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Hunterc1984
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate your feedback and will take on board your comments in order to make improvements going forward. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. We hope you have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food and lovely pub, booked on recommendation from friends. The food was delicious - game pie and chicken pie were excellent, with really good vegetables. Fish cakes also excellent. The staff were friendly and obliging, although the service was very slow. Other than the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LOLion
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to us. We appreciate your positive review about your food but regret that the service wasn't to the high standard we strive for. I will look into the issues raised to make improvements going forward and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dined here on Boxing Day (7 adults & a 2 year old) and I cannot praise the staff enough! The food was wonderful and the staff couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. Lovely atmosphere - busy, without being too noisy or crowded. Will...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank keri g
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The management team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Honey Bee with 5 others for a family birthday meal. I strongly suggest you book in advance as it's very busy (we had). I ordered the pork loin and braised cabbage as an extra. It came with seasonal veg and Yorkshire Pud....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stuart H
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Honey Bee - Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Wilmslow
Airport Inn Manchester
1,616 reviews
.73 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
480 reviews
1.71 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
4,352 reviews
2.45 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
6,347 reviews
2.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
39 Steps
237 reviews
1.60 km away
The Clink Restaurant
886 reviews
1.77 km away
Ship Inn
478 reviews
1.62 km away
Earlams
60 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Quarry Bank
1,372 reviews
1.05 km away
The Runway Visitor Park
918 reviews
1.71 km away
Escape Lounge - T3
467 reviews
1.99 km away
Escape Lounge - T1
671 reviews
2.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nag21
October 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Chrissie A | Reviewed this property |
After our last visit, I would NOT recommend it, especially for Christmas, the service was poor, our after dinner coffees were left on the bar for almost half an hour then we had to get them ourselves after the waiter had... More
1
Vote
ridingfootball
July 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from grahamrmoore | Reviewed this property |
You can' miss it. Travelling from the M56 or Altrincham, it's on the left immediately after a sharpish bend. We went there last Saturday and it was better than ever. Enjoy.
0
Votes
Nichola O
January 30, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
Its a shame when that happens, especially off the back of others recommendations. I think it'll be best to book via web page / email. One thing to also remember is, Mother's Day will be hammered, I think its always difficult... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Altrincham Road | Styal, Wilmslow SK9 4LT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Wilmslow
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 526511
Description
The Honey Bee in Wilmslow is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing