We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honey bee

$$ - $$$, British,
Altrincham Road | Styal, Wilmslow SK9 4LT, England
+44 1625 526511
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“chicken pie” (7 reviews)
“prawns” (12 reviews)
“pizza” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Altrincham Road | Styal, Wilmslow SK9 4LT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We eat here regularly and today it was very busy indeed at 5pm on a Saturday. The staff still found time to exchange some pleasing banter and maintain their professionalism. The food was absolutely fine... they do make a delicious Caesar salad... and we personally...More

Thank riversmeade
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Riversmeade, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Honey Bee! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for 3 and as we were taking mum in-law who has dementia on the morning of the booking we phoned and asked for a quiet table in a corner as its well just so much easier. When we arrived we were shown to the...More

Thank Cheryl A
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Cheryl A, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely lunch today at this nice place with ample parking and great food, well cooked. I had a nice baked salmon and we also had a Pizza and a Fish Finger sandwich. Ambience is clean and traditional, staff cannot do enough to help....More

Thank pkincell
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh dear. I really do not like to give poor reviews. On my previous visit the boiler had packed up and the place was very cold. I believe this may have been during the previous management. I decided to give the new management a try...More

Thank Roy T
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Roy T, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at 01625 526511 to speak to our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my husband and another couple for a nice Sunday dinner. After reading the reviews I was looking forward to a nice setting with a delicious Sunday roast however I was extremely disappointed. After getting ignored by three members of staff once we...More

Thank Laura J
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Laura J, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at 01625 526511 to speak to our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of 9 on Mother’s Day and most people had something different, each meal was very good and we won’t hesitate to return.

Thank sheilaglover47
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sheilaglover47, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 17 on a quiet Friday night. Bang average food , average to poor service. Truthfully this pub is no better than the lower end pub chain s the Hungry Horses, but with more expensive prices. Had to wait ages for our orders to...More

Thank Ian G
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ian G, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at 01625 526511 to discuss this further.

Reviewed 13 March 2018

This pleasant location has a pleasant and efficient staff from kitchen to front of house. In truth the veg were slightly too well cooked for me but flavour and taste remained. The honeybee went off the boil in recent years but boy, has it bounced...More

Thank David N
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

David N, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

First time here. Really lovely pub food was really good. Staff attentive and friendly worth a visit.

Thank Rosalind A
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

1. Had to ask for a children's menu though we had a young child with us. 2. Went to the bar to order drinks as no-one had asked us after 10 minutes of being seated. 3. After waiting another 10 minutes at the bar trying...More

Thank Cheshirewomanly
General Manager A, Manager at Honey bee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Cheshirewomanly, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at 01625 526511 to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Wilmslow
The Airport Inn Manchester
1,442 reviews
.73 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
432 reviews
1.71 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
3,625 reviews
2.45 km away
Hilton International
11 reviews
2.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
39 Steps
209 reviews
1.46 km away
Ship Inn
398 reviews
1.62 km away
The Clink Restaurant
822 reviews
1.77 km away
Earlams
56 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Quarry Bank Mill
1,228 reviews
1.04 km away
The Runway Visitor Park
839 reviews
1.71 km away
Escape Lounge - T3
369 reviews
1.99 km away
Aspire Lounge
1,109 reviews
2.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nag21
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Chrissie A | Reviewed this property |
After our last visit, I would NOT recommend it, especially for Christmas, the service was poor, our after dinner coffees were left on the bar for almost half an hour then we had to get them ourselves after the waiter had... More
1
Vote
ridingfootball
28 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from grahamrmoore | Reviewed this property |
You can' miss it. Travelling from the M56 or Altrincham, it's on the left immediately after a sharpish bend. We went there last Saturday and it was better than ever. Enjoy.
0
Votes
Nichola O
30 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Bryan M | Reviewed this property |
there is no excuse for not answering the phone. But you didn't miss much and there are plenty of better places to eat in the locality.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Altrincham Road | Styal, Wilmslow SK9 4LT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Wilmslow
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 526511
Description
The Honey Bee in Wilmslow is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing