We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boddington Arms

Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
+44 1625 525849
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good15%
  • Average12%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
07:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Meal was disgusting,after waiting about half hour for are meal it came cold ,cold chips ,cold peas,cold onion rings cold tomato ,the gammon tasted like a bowl of salt ,staff never asked if we enjoyed the meal ,they never cleared are p,antes s they sat...More

Thank martinbrassington
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had a really tasty lunch at the Boddington arms recently. I was in the company of a lady with special needs who was accommodated perfectly. In fact the lovely young lady serving us was extremely helpful. The salad bar is full of fresh and...More

Thank Margaret W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Now known as the Harvester, the decor has been updated and it looked clean and fresh. However, the food was not great - starters crammed into small bowels, salad bar was not restocked and was tasteless, Sirlion steaks were fatty and inedible, chips were luke...More

Thank Sarah H
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sarah H, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with friends for a quick bite or eat and a pint, perfect casual setting had the burger and pint deal for £10 a bargain. It is exactly what you expect from a Harvester and has a friendly bar team.

Thank joshlennox
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service and excellent food. The hosts were very attentive and happy to answer all questions about my first visit for breakfast.

Thank DanHogan17
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit here about 4 times a year to meet up with family yesterday was terrible it was not good the previous visit was not good but was hoping it was a one off service was very slow we waited 40 mins for someone to...More

Thank Debbie S
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Debbie, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked this in advance for fathers day. my wife and daughter met us there after a spa day and I went with my son and younger daughter. Our waiter was Tom whom was polite but said he would take the belly pork off...More

1  Thank citizenleaders
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Citizenleaders, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. On Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We visited for lunch around 12pm. Having visited Harvesters previously we were aware of the food available - the menu however, was new and improved from what we expected. We ordered two courses from the main menu and both were delicious. My wife had the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Boddington Arms. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Can't complain at all, decent vege options which is always appreciated, handy for next for Premier Inn

Thank Stephen C
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Stephen C, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Boddington Arms! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 27 May 2017

We went for a family meal this evening, there were 12 of us and we had a really great night. The service was excellent, we were served by Tom, he was courteous, extremely helpful and a real credit to the company. The food was excellent...More

Thank samwatkinson
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Boddington Arms. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Heddy's Restaurant
474 reviews
1.01 km away
Chutney Massala
216 reviews
1.01 km away
Coach and Four
448 reviews
1.32 km away
CAU Wilmslow
511 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Quarry Bank Mill
1,100 reviews
1.51 km away
White Peak Alpaca Farm
16 reviews
2.23 km away
The Runway Visitor Park
756 reviews
3.38 km away
Energi Trampoline Park
72 reviews
3.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jemma L
5 March 2017|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
We serve breakfast from 7am till 11:30 Monday to Friday and 8am till 11:30 on a Saturday and Sunday.
0
Votes
anniepg2014
9 August 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Thank you very much for noticing our hard work in trying to rebuild the reputation of the Boddington Arms and your comments are appreciated.
0
Votes
David N
18 August 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Phil G | Reviewed this property |
hi i am sorry you had this experience ,when i went it was very good ,i could only imagine it was a off day ??? but understand your point ,in this case i would have had no problem complaining to the management because we all... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Wilmslow
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 525849
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing