We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peacock Room

) #26 of 254 Restaurants in Rochdale $$$$ European, British,
Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
+44 1706 368591
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lamb” (10 reviews)
“scallops” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, British, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first ever review on trip advisor so hopefully you can see how strongly I feel about the whole experience. My husband and I visited the restaurant about 6 weeks ago on a Saturday evening. I have complained twice using the complaints form...More

1  Thank RCP1988
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RCP1988 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do and assists us greatly when looking at areas which may need improving. As soon as we read your review...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went to the peacock room for a birthday meal , when the mains came i had ordered grilled loin of cod and got halibut !! Does your head chef know the difference between COD and HALIBUT ? The waiter came with the wine ,then we...More

Thank Scania1256
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Scania1256, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do and assists us greatly when looking at areas which may need...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017

From the outset I knew we'd made a mistake. The small bar in the Peacock Room was shut so we were placed in no man's land between the Peacock and the Crimble. Drinks were absolutely fine but took ages to arrive due to the abject...More

1  Thank UDDERSUNITED
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear UDDERSUNITED Thank you for your review. There are definite lessons to be learnt from your experience and the whole team have been spoken to. As you can see we do get some great reviews from other guests but on this occasion it does sound...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place, Service very good Food excellent Well worth a try ,lovely surroundings and when the Weather is nice you must try it.More

Thank barry h
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Barry H Thanks for posting such a positive review. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed some excellent food and service from the team. We look forward to your...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Visited recently for afternoon tea and I have to say it was top notch. Excellent array of sandwiches and cakes. Extremely well presented and totally delicious. Treat someone special and take them! I know I will but only because it means I get to go...More

Thank jeffcoate
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Jeffcoate Thanks for posting such a fab review! We are delighted to hear you were extremely impressed with your recent Afternoon tea! The team will be thrilled to read such positive comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with the experience compared to previous visits under the old management. Food, still lovely though. Pork belly was amazing.More

Thank S M
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear S M Thanks for posting a review following your recent dining experience. As soon as we read your review we sent you a private message, however, to date, we have not heard further from you, therefore our response is limited. We are pleased to...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Mark and i celebrated our special day here on march 31st. What a fantastic day, fabulous setting and superb food ,made all the more special by the fantastic care attention and support from the lovely Tina( wedding planner) and the just fab manager Toby who...More

Thank Sarah P
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Sarah P Wow! Thanks for posting such a fabulous review following your recent wedding with us. We are delighted to hear your day ran like clockwork from start to finish. We have passed all of your kind comments onto the team and would like...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017

On arrival we were greeted and shown to our table .the table and the room looked super. we all chose the Prosecco afternoon tea and were not disapointed,one of the party was vegetarian and this was served on a different stand. lovely afternoon, pleasant and...More

Thank Angela G
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Angela G Wow! Thank you for posting such a terrific review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room for afternoon tea. We are so pleased to hear you all enjoyed a splendid afternoon from start to finish in a nice relaxed environment. The...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

For Easter Saturday was suprised there were only 10 people in the restaurant all night. Greeting was excellent with time given to enjoy pre dinner drink before ordering. Going to start b saying the service from the staff was fantastic. The food also was fantastic....More

Thank kevsmith
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Kevsmith Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room over Easter. We are pleased to hear you were met with a very warm welcome by the team and enjoyed your pre dinner drink prior...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Went here for some drinks with friends and a glass of coke and a small glass of wine came to £9. Compared to other places around this area this is very expensive. The interior is very mixed, in some places it is very bright and...More

Thank starburstx
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Staburstx Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do and assists us greatly when looking at areas which may need...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Elephant and Castle
101 reviews
.95 km away
Best Indian, JazBa Bar & Spice Grill,
433 reviews
1.50 km away
Hoya's Cantonese Restaurant
378 reviews
1.31 km away
Parthenon Taverna
207 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Planet Play Ltd
38 reviews
1.32 km away
Rochdale Town Hall
165 reviews
3.34 km away
Healey Dell Heritage Centre and Tea Rooms
240 reviews
3.76 km away
Greenbooth Reservoir
39 reviews
3.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Peacock Room staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$26 - US$65
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
Saturday
18:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
    (Bury Road)
  • Public Transportation: At the end of the lane
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Rochdale
  • Phone Number: +44 1706 368591
  • E-mail
Description
The Peacock Room at the Crimble is simply a superb venue. Set back from the main road, you feel as though you are in the middle of the countryside. Watch out for Peacocks, who freely roam around the mature garden grounds which surround the building. The restaurant itself is wonderfully opulent. Enter the aperitif bar and enjoy a cocktail or glass of champagne. Peruse the innovative menu featuring seasonal ingredients, freshly prepared into interesting, sumptuous dishes. The food style is modern British, with some international twists. The dinning room features 2 stunning chandeliers amongst its many unique features. The service style includes a warm welcoming approach to fine dining. If you would like information or advice about any of our dishes, or our extensive wine list, feel free to ask, we are here to help.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing