We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Aroma

16 High Street, Woking GU21 6BW, England
+44 1483 770742
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (70 reviews)
“zabaglione” (5 reviews)
“ravioli” (7 reviews)
Closes in 2 min
12:00 - 14:30All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16 High Street, Woking GU21 6BW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 353 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
155
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a pasta dish and the pork belly and both were disappointing. The waitress smelt of cigarettes. Most of the food was left on the plates but we weren't asked any questions why.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
harley1London, Owner at L'Aroma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Customer, Just to inform you that pork belly is not on our menu And the waiteress who work with us doesn't smoke at all Maybe you have been to another restaurant and Yet again another poor review not being fault of us Regards, Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have not visited here for some time but wow has it improved. Food totally amazing, such flavours and intensity. My lamb was truly superb and the garlic spinach to die for.Very good value for money and the wine excellent also. The addition of Juan front...More

Thank Adrian J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely creamy salmon pasta, and my partner adored her meaty calzone and cheesecake, but the star of the show was undoubtedly the Rum Baba. It was huge, oozing syrup and vanilla ice cream, and absurdly, gorgeously delicious.

Thank rachel_moran1006
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptional as usual. Fabulous very well prepared and perfectly seasoned dishes,as well as specials. Well worth coming. The ONLY place to eat in Woking area for Italian. A very good wine list, and customer service is paramount. Consistently a pleasure.

Thank Craig R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, so let me start by saying that I think this might actually be quite a nice place to eat. There, I said it. However, for us (my wife, mother in law, father in law and yours truly), the evening on this occasion was unfortunately...More

Thank Richard_Tocher
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We have eaten in this restaurant for years and I have realised that I have never reviewed it. The food here is always stunning and amazing value. It's nice to try other places but I always compare them to l'aroma. L'aroma is a lovely restaurant...More

1  Thank Pembrokepawe
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Party of 4. 2 of us ordered the ricotta and spinach ravioli which was supposed to be the ravioli filling of the day. It came. We both started to eat and realised it was more like bacon. We let the waitress know and we were...More

Thank Barry M
harley1London, Owner at L'Aroma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review.. I must inform you that the dish that you mentioned is not actually in our menu or specials... I feel you have reviewed the wrong restaurant. If you feel I am incorrect please contact me in the restaurant. If...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We popped in at this lovely restaurant for lunch with my husband and the kids and the all experience was great! We've been welcomed and greeted by a lovely lady(short haircut ) who also served us and she made us feel special throughout the lunch....More

1  Thank Anne T
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Visited with colleagues and is fast becoming a regular staple for team meals. Love the generous pizza, good quality set lunches and the speed of service. Well laid out and accommodating staff. Would recommend.

Thank meirionwilliams
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Been recently to this place with colleagues after work. Recommended place. It has a good price / quality ratio. Pizzas were fine. The service is nice as well. Dont expect the best Italian ever but a fair restaurant for dinner.

Thank CK0909
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Latino
462 reviews
.17 km away
Jeitta Lebanese Cuisine
580 reviews
.11 km away
Araceli's
196 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
John Pinkerton Canal Cruises
26 reviews
.36 km away
New Victoria Theatre
254 reviews
.27 km away
The Lightbox
176 reviews
.38 km away
Woking Park
31 reviews
1.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
May P
5 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephen M | Reviewed this property |
If i remember correctly about a tenner.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$52
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 High Street, Woking GU21 6BW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 770742
  • E-mail
Description
NEW OPENING HOURS: MON/THU 12pm-2.30pm 5pm-10pm FRI/SAT 12pm till 10pm SUN and BHOLIDAYS Closed .Located 200yards from the woking mainline station and 5 min walk to victoria theatre, l'aroma is the right venue for you to chooseall our food is freshly made to order and fresh fish menu is also available as well as our extended a' la carte menu we also cater for large groups and business venues2 courses lunch time menu also available if you are in hurry to go bach to work
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing