We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cricketers

$$ - $$$, British,
Horsell Birch | Horsell, Woking GU21 4XB, England
+44 1483 762363
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (24 reviews)
“sunday roast” (22 reviews)
“salmon” (7 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Horsell Birch | Horsell, Woking GU21 4XB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great night out excellent food the staff are very friendly good atmosphere good choice on menu large car park

Thank Chrissy B
Barons D, General Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your lovely feedback, Chrissy! :0)

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a meal here last night and when we arrived the car park was all but full and the pub was full to bursting with Christmas functions. So we did expect a long wait for our meals well how wrong could we be. The...More

Thank karen2292017
Barons D, General Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you, Karen! I will pass on your lovely comments to the team :o)

Reviewed 5 days ago

We thought we'd give The Cricketers a second chance after a fairly bad experience a few weeks earlier due to bad service... I mean, how bad could it really be Worse much worse Bad service, long wait for food and well NOT great food !!More

Thank airy507
Barons D, Customer Relations Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I am so sorry to read about your very disappointing recent visits to The Cricketers and I would really appreciate the chance to discuss the matter with you personally. Would you be able to please email me a contact telephone number so that I can...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Mid-week visit with a girlfriend for a catch up. Lovely atmosphere. Spacious venue with tables not too close. Attentive staff - liked the fact that anyone would serve and not just assigned a waiter/waitress. Wide menu selection and lovely food. Thoroughly enjoyed

Thank Julia B
Barons D, General Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Julia, thanks for your excellent feedback. We hope to see you both again soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First visit to the Cricketers to meet family for a meal. A very varied menu - we were all pleased with our choices. King prawn lollipops devine! In the main service was good - friendly and helpful waitresses but one waiter did let his colleagues...More

Thank Ratty1964
Barons D, General Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your lovely feedback, we hope to welcome you all again soon :-)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent pub food, in a nice location with a large car park. Good size portions and tasty. Very popular, so busy and noisy, even on a Sunday evening.

Thank House-n-wheels
Barons D, General Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for posting this great review :-)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrive and found there was a wedding reception on so we're a little worried our party of 8 would be sidelined . We enjoyed a Great evening with excellent service and food well done keep up your high standards !

Thank Dennis B
Barons D, General Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Dennis - that's great to hear! Hope to see you again soon :0)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch, the place was very busy and the restaurant was quite noisy. We were served quite quickly despite it being so busy. The bubble and squeak came in a large skillet and the fried egg, baked beans and ham made...More

Thank Orinoco5452
Barons D, Customer Relations Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, many thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals and will hopefully visit us again. Sorry to see that we only achieved a 2 star rating from you - hopefully we can increase this when you come back next time!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely pub whether sitting inside or out. There are two outside areas, the back which suits families with young children who can use the play area. The front is a great outside space for adults. Great carvery on Sundays.

Thank Review3d
Barons D, General Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your lovely review. Our new play area, which opened this September, is proving very popular with young children and their families. Hope to see you again soon :0)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a Saturday dinner as a group of 7. Very nice and attentive staff. Food was disappointing. Sirloin steak was chewy and rubbery. Burger was dry while the lamb steak was hard and stiff. Nice service and the staff were nice. But the food...More

Thank shant1
Barons D, Customer Relations Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am really sorry to read your feedback about your disappointing meals on Saturday night. This certainly isn't our usual standard and I would appreciate the chance to discuss the matter with you personally. Would you be able to please email me a contact telephone...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Red Lion
749 reviews
.84 km away
Il Rustico
224 reviews
1.14 km away
Waters Edge
326 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
John Pinkerton Canal Cruises
30 reviews
1.68 km away
The Lightbox
185 reviews
1.75 km away
Chobham Adventure Farm
67 reviews
2.80 km away
Blind Fire Paintball
14 reviews
4.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alan B
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barons D | Property representative |
Hi, yes we have car parking in front of the pub and a larger car park at the rear. Free parking is also available on Kestrel Way, which is a road very close to the pub and a 2 min walk away via a footpath,
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Horsell Birch | Horsell, Woking GU21 4XB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 762363
Description
Here at The Cricketers, we pride ourselves on delivering fantastic food with great friendly service. Our delicious menu offers light bites through to full 3 course slap-up meals. We guarantee Perfect Pints and a great wine list from around the world. With gorgeous views overlooking Horsell Common, and beautifully kept gardens, we're worth a visit all year round. We're great fo functions too with a separate area for private parties and an outside garden room with private bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing