We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn West End

42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
+44 1276 858652
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kedgeree” (14 reviews)
“venison” (17 reviews)
“pudding” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Bar, British, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had not been here for some years. I remember it used to be good, but it has changed quite a lot and it is very nicely decorated. Six of us came here for dinner and we were shown to a table in an alcove,...More

1  Thank Mike C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very fortunate to live so close to the Inn. If you want very good food, delicious wine, welcoming hosts and a friendly crowd, then don't look further than the Inn. Gerry and his team really do work hard to give you the best dining experience....More

Thank Mrs H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying a 15 min drive away and found this place online, the staff were so lovely and accommodating! The wine list is great and the food was all delicious. If we're ever in the area again we would definitely visit again.

Thank Naomi D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All was well enough but surpassed in excellence by the black pudding surprise scotch egg. absolute heaven I will return for a breakfast just because I reckon it will give mea boost and a happy day marvellous. I ask you never take it off the...More

Thank cygyana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great gastro pub. Nice friendly welcome. Popular with the locals. Stayed in a chalet at the rear. Dog friendly room but with no doggy smells! Village green across the road for doggy walking. Full English breakfast was tasty. Pub food and beer was excellent. Plus...More

1  Thank sunchasingbrits
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here a number of times over the years & always have the same opinion. Good, but expensive. It is a pub/ restaurant with very restaurant prices. The food is good ( but I have to say not exceptional) service is good, decor...More

1  Thank Sequoia24
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Sequoia24 Many thanks for your review. At least we have been consistent over time which has something to be said for it. My perfect review would have been 'Expensive but worth it' but I have learnt not to expect too much in life. I...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Went there Saturday night for a meal with friends. The owners & staff were very welcoming, friendly & efficient. The food was superb. We also viewed one of their rooms in the courtyard. Very comfortable, well decorated & roomy, with everything you need for an...More

Thank leighboys
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Leighboys Really glad that you enjoyed your Saturday evening meal. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Gerry

Reviewed 28 July 2017

I went with a group of friends for lunch and ended up staying the entire afternoon. The owner and staff were amazing. They made us feel like kings. The food was first class and the wine list was also of great quality. The beer garden...More

3  Thank 905rc
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear 905rc Really glad you had a good meal, wine and boules after your shooting at Bisley. Truly a day for athletes. Cheers Gerry

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here with a friend on 18/7. Hadn't been for several years and was impressed by the change of decor / style and quality of the food. Would definitely recommend as a lunch venue.

1  Thank SEM_FamilyofFour
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Very disappointed that I could not try this restaurant because I had a baby with me. It's the first time I see a restaurant with a no child policy at lunch time. Instead we went to The Brickmakers in Windlesham and had a great service...More

2  Thank CarolineDhill
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Caroline Thankyou for highlighting our policy of no infants or toddlers, buggies or prams. However, it is not a no child policy. We welcome well behaved children who are able to appreciate good food when dining with family members. This usually means that the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pa's Kitchen at Hen & Chickens
15 reviews
1.53 km away
The Sun Inn
560 reviews
2.93 km away
Pasha Chobham Cafe
132 reviews
2.91 km away
Rashoi Restaurant
51 reviews
2.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chobham Adventure Farm
57 reviews
2.65 km away
The Spa at Pennyhill Park
196 reviews
4.20 km away
Brookwood Cemetery
122 reviews
4.57 km away
Pine Ridge Golf Club
133 reviews
4.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charlie007123
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Children that will sit at table for breakfast lunch or dinner are welcome, but not if only for a drink. We don't have a children's menu but happily make a smaller portion of something for them.
1
Vote
nosher01
17 June 2015|
Answer
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Yes, we have 12 beautiful double bedrooms in a courtyard block behind the pub.
0
Votes
109juliari
20 March 2015|
Answer
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Most definitely!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$61
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Digital Payments
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:00
08:30 - 11:00
Monday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
08:30 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1276 858652
  • E-mail
Description
Pub and restaurant with twelve boutique rooms located on the A322 just 3 miles from J3 of the M3 in the Guildford direction. It is open from 7 am for breakfast, midday for lunch and 6pm for dinner. The bar is open 11am to 11pm daily. The twelve beautiful rooms were opened in 2015 and are fantastic value starting at £125 for the standard rooms to £150 per night for the larger rooms. The pub and restaurant has been completely refurbished by Gerry and Ann Price who have owned the property for seventeen years. The food is all fresh, modern British and the sauces are homemade and very good. Game is from Windsor Great Park, fish mainly from Cornwall. There are always two and often three beers on handpump and the wine list if fantastic. Breakfast is served from from 7 am, lunch from 12 midday and dinner from 6pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing