We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine

111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
+61 8 9246 7033
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beef cheeks” (12 reviews)
“donuts” (7 reviews)
“paella” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Friendly service and good, despite being absolutely busy. For a small please it was very efficient, a lot of places could take note of that. We arrived at 8.30pm as that was the first available time slot on that Saturday night. Will go back again...More

Thank Dutch999
Reviewed 5 days ago

Went for dinner on the weekend - there were 3 couples. A VERY BUSY place, staff were friendly. We ordered entree to share (meatballs, squid & chorizo) nice but very small servings. Mains took over an hour to get to us after we had finished...More

Thank Anna H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I finally secured a booking for dinner after several attempts over three weeks. We had not been for 12 months and were pleased to find the quality of food and service was still good, although a little on the expensive side. Décor...More

Thank S9077WAjohnc
Reviewed 10 October 2017

As a last minute Tuesday night booking we were pleased to be shown to a high table next to the very attractive wall mural. The staff were at once friendly, knowledgeable and attentive without being in our faces. An offer to decant our wine much...More

Thank lynne c
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We were a party of 4. We arrived at 7pm and sat next to the wind break partition. We were not offered a menu or options, as our waitress tried to start the mobile heater. We waited and waited. Finally at 7 30pm I asked...More

Thank JBMIL
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Just looking through tripadvisor and come across Zephyr had a most memorable evening here with friends, a warm cosy atmosphere even on a cold evening. I had the Marinara which I would highly recommend its been a while since our last visit but definitely want...More

1  Thank debsywilliams
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Oh my! The beef cheeks in filo with chocolate sauce is to die for. The pork belly and scallops were absolutely perfect. The friendly, happy waiter made the meal even better. I will return. Thank you.

Thank Fay W
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks Fay, so pleased you enjoyed our Beef Cheeks, they are certainly one of our favourite dishes and popular with our diners. We hope to see you again sometime. We always like to receive positive reviews.

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Tables too close together nothing worse(youd think) than getting a waiters bum in your face as your eating. Constantly had the jacket knocked off the back of our chairs. Very poor portions of very average food I made this booking after reading glowing reviews and...More

Thank Wilma M
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Wilma, We are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy either your food or the seating when you dined at Zephyr. As you can see we have exceptional reviews, but on this occasion it seems we didn't live up to your expectations. It may...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We have talked about trying Zephyrs for such a long time and considering this is possibly the closest to where we live, we have left our dining experience far too long. The service is impeccable with such joyful attentive staff, really impressive service to say...More

Thank Trevor J
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Trevor, we are so pleased you decided to visit us here at Zephyr and we pleased you found our wait team very attentive. As you live so close, we do hope we will see you again. We really value your feedback. Regards Lawrence.

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Booked this restaurant for location (and reviews on TA) as we were meeting people coming from south of Perth and we live in the northern suburbs. Our food was flavoursome, good presentation and service was great. It was a Saturday night and the place was...More

Thank Leanne G
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Leanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback and glad that you enjoyed your food, and that the service was of a high standard. We do hope you come back again. Regards Lawrence.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Krayaharn Thai Marmion
42 reviews
1.50 km away
Clarke's of North Beach
208 reviews
.15 km away
Pasta on the Terrace
20 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Star Swamp Bushland Reserve
17 reviews
.65 km away
Trigg Beach
155 reviews
1.30 km away
Sorrento Beach
83 reviews
2.46 km away
Jim Kidd Sports
8 reviews
2.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
255103Molly
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sallygrandy | Reviewed this property |
Yes from Tuesday thru to Thursday. Corkage is per bottle.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$79
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  North Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9246 7033
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing