We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Cafe

318 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1202
+1 509-674-2241
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ravioli” (17 reviews)
“homemade jams” (3 reviews)
Opens in 4 min
All hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
318 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1202
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here on a whim while on a camping trip and enjoyed the best breakfast I've had out in awhile. I had a half of a Whistle Stop omlet (portions are huge!) and my husband had the chicken fried steak, (which is a New...More

Thank Alicia J
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The food was tasty and the portions large but it's heavy. Pretty good for a rural small town but not someplace you'd go back to if you were in a larger town with more options. I had stew and salad. My guest had one of...More

Thank Smd1159
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The portions here are hearty, and the food is your basic diner grub. I don't really like it, but others in my family love it. So, it comes down to personal taste.More

Thank Tfw315
Joey C, Owner at Sunset Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks for your review it was wonderful. I do wish we would have met your personal tastes but everyone has there likes and dislikes. I am pretty have the rest of the family loved it and I hope they will drag you back in and...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

I've only eaten in the bar but the service is great, food super and portions large. Staff awesome! Outdoor smoking area too.

Thank seattlemrsblondie
Joey C, Owner at Sunset Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our staff is doing an awesome job, we love to hear good things about them. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks so much Joey

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Nice little place. The portions are good and the menu covered a range of things, from nachos to meatloaf to salads. Our food was ready before we knew it. I had the cheeseburger and it was one of the better ones I've had in a...More

Thank misty d
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

20 minutes to order. Another 25 to get food....then she noticed we needed silverware. Food not hot, butter wouldn't melt on pancakes. Sauces congealed. We live locally and usually avoid this place. Local wisdom is to be prepared for anything, good or bad.More

Thank Carel E
Joey C, Owner at Sunset Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We very much appreciate all reviews. I'm am very sorry to hear we were not ready to live up to your expectations. It is very busy on the weekends and we are trying very hard to...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

We were leaning toward the Sunset Cafe already (we were looking for real food, something that wasn't "touristy" since we were on day five of a 14 day trip and Sunset Cafe seemed to fill the bill). When a Facebook post announced that tonight was...More

Thank GranandShanandJosh
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The service (by Heather) was spectacular along with the food, highly recommend! Try the BBQ frys or the homemade onion rings, to die for. The banana coconut cream pie was the finishing touch.

Thank yaksteve
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We enjoyed our meal here. The service was friendly and efficient. It looks like a popular spot with locals- always a good sign!

Thank alicat757
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had heard that the Sunset Cafe was ok but had good salad, so not being really hungry and a warm day decided to do that for dinner... Way over priced for some romane cut tomatoes and cukes, three thin slices of...More

Thank thesingncowboy
Joey C, Owner at Sunset Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We can not fix what we don't know about. Unfortunately we had a less than stellar performance. I guess I'll have to take the blame. We recently changed the salads and I see that I haven't informed the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cottage Cafe
298 reviews
1.12 km away
Gunnars Cafe
28 reviews
.51 km away
El Caporal
96 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Swiftwater Cellars
125 reviews
4.77 km away
The Brick Saloon
39 reviews
5.50 km away
Caboose Bar and Grill
14 reviews
.27 km away
Roslyn Historical Museum
23 reviews
5.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kelly L
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Joey C | Property representative |
Yes football games will be on in the lounge, pool room and the coffee shop. We also have game day specials. Come on down we love to have you. Joey of
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 318 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1202
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Cle Elum
  • Phone Number: +1 509-674-2241
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing