We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Restaurant & Wine Bar

7375 Icicle Road, inside Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
+1 509-548-6344
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (7 reviews)
“pancakes” (2 reviews)
“sausage” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7375 Icicle Road, inside Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meeting in Leavenworth with good friends, we secured a reservation for Thanksgiving Day dinner. We scheduled 6 months in advance. Two years before we waited to long to get reservations. What a delightful time we had. The service was wonderful...our waiter was pleasant and gave...More

Thank 52Max
SL_Sales_Director, Director of Sales at Kingfisher Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

52Max, Thanks so much for choosing Kingfisher Restaurant & Wine Bar for Thanksgiving Dinner. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again next Thanksgiving, if not before. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Great salad and hot food bar, pace yourself as you go through the food options - the vegetarian main dish entree needs to be upgraded, but everything else is delicious and well prepared. Service is outstanding.

Thank celticgypsy
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We stayed at the Sleeping Lady for the weekend and had our meals at the Kingfisher Restaurant. We enjoyed every buffet. Definitely your above average fair with a great variety of items.

Thank SkiMom33
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Delicious food with great wine options. A reservation is needed, and the menu varies from day to day, so it may help to call and ask about the fare for the evening.

Thank Steve T
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This is definitely a car required restaurant unless you are staying at this resort or a pre-reserved cab ride (which we did) The food is first rate, 3 options of protein that is chef made and presented - the wine is very good and a...More

Thank cgarson
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

First and foremost the food was delicious. The salad bar and all the selection of items to choose from was amazing. Our server was very nice however he was the only one for the whole dining room so we did not see him all that...More

Thank Christy B
Management response:Responded 20 September 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm always striving to make our guest experience better. I'll take your notes to heart, and I'm so glad you enjoyed the food! -Eric Kingfisher & Grotto Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Pros: The meal was excellent, the service very attentive, and the decor and furniture perfect for the setting. Cons: There were some loud fellows sitting near us, and then across the restaurant were several families with noisy kids. Our table with a view was rather...More

Thank AnaCasanaSeattle
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Sleeping Lady and experienced some of the most fantastic meals that we have ever had. Our first dinner in particular was phenomenal. The server, and I wish I could remember her name, was so good, with a great Malbec...More

Thank ProfLonghair
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The food was delicious with a great variety for dinner and breakfast. Tables, though, were not prepared for guests. The hostess always seemed to have to set up tables, especially for those who chose to eat outside on the terrace. The hostess, table servers, and...More

Thank Don M
Reviewed 17 July 2016

While the menu is on the pricier end you'll never be disappointed by the food. Top quality ingredients, staff and venue. If you're a holiday traveler I've heard their Thanksgiving & Christmas feasts are amazing.

Thank April W
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Munchen Haus
1,173 reviews
5.09 km away
Visconti's Ristorante Italiano
770 reviews
5.10 km away
Watershed Cafe
174 reviews
5.10 km away
Leavenworth Sausage Garten
235 reviews
5.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Waterfront Park
452 reviews
4.94 km away
Wenatchee River County Park
21 reviews
4.49 km away
Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery
35 reviews
1.01 km away
Ryan Patrick Wine Tasting Room
25 reviews
5.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JGH6650
18 November 2016|
Answer
Response from SL_Sales_Director | Property representative |
I just spoke with the chef and he said "absolutely". I think I should point out that meals are chef's choice, and served buffet style in Kingfisher Restaurant. If you'd like to make a reservation, call 800-584-2123... More
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$43
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Monday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7375 Icicle Road, inside Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
    (Hwy. 2)
  • Public Transportation: Stops A Coulomb Tech CT2103 charging station is available to overnight guests of the resort on a complimentary basis. Visitors to the local area are also able to use the station, with a reservation via a special ChargePass™ card for a nominal fee of $1 per hour.
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Leavenworth
  • Phone Number: +1 509-548-6344
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Description
Features gourmet meals created with the freshest local ingredients, many from Sleeping Lady's own two-acre organic garden. Meals are chef's choice and are served buffet style in Kingfisher's lodge-style setting which features exposed wood beams, river rock, and sweeping views of Icicle Canyon. European-style seating encourages interaction among guests. In the summer months, the terrace and the creek side meadow are available for outdoor seating. An extensive beer and wine list highlights local favorites and compliments the menu, which changes daily. Seasonal specialty drinks are also available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing