We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Run Restaurant

60084 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
+1 360-873-2461
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good24%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“wild game” (4 reviews)
“camel burger” (2 reviews)
“buffalo meat” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, American, Italian, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60084 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect addition to a great trip exploring the North Cascades. Couldn't decide between the homemade buffalo chili or buffalo barley...so got both! Highly recommend the chili because it comes with a huge and delicious serving of cornbread!

Thank Leslie A
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank You for the 5 Star review!

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Coming back over Hwy 20 from Wintrop, we stopped at Buffalo Run for lunch. It's reliably good for burgers and home-made soup. The service was very friendly and attentive. If you are into wild game, they offer a lot of it. I had Buffalo Barley...More

Thank PMBeagle
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the 3 STAR review! Did you buy the cup or bowl? Be more specific! Was the container not filled properly?

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stopped here after a big hike in the North Cascades and was treated to a hearty, delicious meal in cozy surroundings. Got the buffalo meat stroganoff and it was a massive serving of perfectly cooked pasta and yummy buffalo meat and creamy sauce with cute...More

Thank TravlinRosie
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the very nice and intelligent 5 STAR review!

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We sat outside on the patio. It was so nice and the grounds are very well kept. Very relaxing atmosphere. My husband had the buffalo burger and I had one of the specials that night, buffalo stroganoff with bowtie pasta and garlic bread. It was...More

Thank bd3bmws
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for the great 5 STAR review!

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Recently ate at this restaurant. The food taste was average but fairly expensive. Our server was efficient and pleasant but the owner was cranky and ill natured. Simply wasn't a comfortable feel. We had much better experience at Mondo's next store. It's owned and run...More

1  Thank Hugh W
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

You just wrote a two star review on our inn and now you write a one star on our restaurant! I bet you were one of the six Belgium people that ran up a check of over $200.00 and then left a tip of $2.16...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017

On the Cascade Loop Highway we found the Buffalo Run Restaurant. Their unique lunch menu included bison burgers and water buffalo burgers. I had the latter. It was very lean and very good. During summer months they employ foreign students to wait tables, adding to...More

Thank Dick L
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

It is very refreshing to hear from an honest, intelligent reviewer! Thank you for the 5 STAR review!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

My review is 100% accurate based on the meal I ate here. That being said, if you read this you should also read through the other reviews for this place. The owner is clearly a bully and incredibly rude to customers (and even potential customers)....More

2  Thank 206MMSA
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

You must feel very powerful that you can go on the internet and berate a reputable business, just because you don't like my answer to some of the reviews! However, you are passing incorrect information as the caboose is now a barber shop! Also it...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I wasn't upset about the burger being raw in the middle until I sent it back and they re delivered it to my table on the same bun. I wasn't angry until I took 2 more bites and picked off a piece to give to...More

2  Thank MilesterDW
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

You weren't upset about the burger being raw in the middle, but you were mad you didn't get a new bun! This review is as ridiculous as they come! You did not get a bill for the full price! The burger was deducted from the...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Went for father's day...Hubby had a buffalo burger and fries and the rest of the table had regular burgers and a side of onion rings. The buffalo burger was unexceptional for the price. For the 3 burgers a beer and a soda was almost $80.00...More

3  Thank Tonya J
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

I am confused with your review! Did you have a menu with no prices listed in it or maybe you are lousy in math! Do you have any idea what a pound of buffalo burger costs compared to beef? The waitress was a college student...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Horrible customer service... what restaurant OWNER yells at YOU and THROWS food on your table when you get undercooked (FROZEN) food and complain about it? Don't waste your time, peace of mind, or money by visiting this establishment.More

5  Thank rainb0wskull
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

This group of welfare leeches came to the restaurant, ordered and ate most of their food and then started to complain that the burger was a frozen burger. 99% of all the burgers in restaurants come frozen and their is no meat market in the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mondo Restaurant
95 reviews
.08 km away
Marblemount Diner
88 reviews
.18 km away
Que Car BBQ
35 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Howard Miller Steelhead Park
23 reviews
13.18 km away
Baker Lake
26 reviews
28.31 km away
North Cascades Highway
250 reviews
32.06 km away
Adventure Cascades
40 reviews
32.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David T
4 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from msglaigaie | Reviewed this property |
I see a three and a half star rating. I found this to be four stars too much.
3
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$18 - US$55
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60084 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Marblemount
  • Phone Number: +1 360-873-2461
  • E-mail
Description
This is a family oriented, rustic cedar mountain restaurant. We feature exotic game meats (Buffalo, Venison, Elk, Llama, Yak, Kangaroo, Alligator and Wild Boar) as well as Beef, Seafood, Pasta and Vegetarian dishes. Visit us and enjoy a cocktail, micro brew or a glass of fine wine on our beautiful garden patio!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing