We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Grill - CLOSED

1089 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5452
+1 509-334-3663
Call
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor29%
  • Terrible24%
1 Jan 2017
“Disappointed ”
13 Oct 2016
“Run away!”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1089 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5452
All Details
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2015

We have been there several times over the last few years. Usually we have a group of 4 or 6 people. Most of the time the service has been poor. We often had to wait a minimum of 1 hour for our food. Sometimes we...More

Thank Monica P
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Hello Monica, We do sincerely apologize for the level of service you have been offered during your past experiences with us. We understand the importance of offering friendly and efficient service to each and every customer and are disappointed to hear that we were unable...More

Reviewed 9 September 2015

We have been frequenting Fireside Grill for about 4 years now and have always had good experiences and fantastic food. It is our go to spot when family comes to visit!!! The french onion soup is to die for!!!! The fries are the best in...More

Thank Cj W
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We went here for dinner and it was, well, pretty awful in all categories. The series was abysmal and the food was even worse. It took quite a while for the waitress to come over to take our order. It took over an hour to...More

Thank Friend4759
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Hello Friends4759, It is upsetting to hear that you will not return due to the negative experience you had at our establishment. We apologize that you did not receive the friendly and efficient service we have trained all staff members to offer. Would you happen...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a lovely facility, inside and out. That's the only good thing I can say, though--it gets 1 for that (and because I have to give it something greater than 0). Everything else is not worth the Long, Long, Did I mention LONG...wait. The...More

Thank Diss_appointed_Diner
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Hello Diss_appointed_Diner, We are thrilled that you were impressed with our facility! However, we are disappointed that the level of service you were offered shed a negative light on your experience. All staff have been trained to offer exceptional customer service so we sincerely apologize...More

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

I would rate the Fireside a 0 if given that option. I went with a group of 15 people that had made reservations for the time they opened so that our large group wouldn't impact the dinner crowd too much. We had to wait 20...More

Thank Alan G
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Hello Alan G, We are disappointed to hear that your recent experience was such a negative one. We understand that the wait you had endured was unacceptable but please know that this is not a typical experience at our establishment. Since your visit with us,...More

Reviewed 9 August 2015

Actually the food was pretty good. The service was very poor. I suspect that since we visited at a time that the university was not in session, they were likely short on help.More

Thank Indiana_Robert
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Hello Indiana_Robert, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food that we served you! We do apologize, however, that the service you were offered was not up to par with our usual exceptional service we typically offer to each and every guest daily....More

Reviewed 24 July 2015

My friend and I went for dinner and sat on the deck. It took a long time to get service, and not just us, but the others on the deck as well had trouble finding servers to get more drinks. My friend ordered a Greek...More

Thank Patti G
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Hello Patti G, We apologize that your recent experience was tarnished due to the lack of service. We will be addressing all of our staff members to ensure that they are aware of their responsibilities as well as the high expectations they must attain daily....More

Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have held our quarterly meetings at the Fireside Grill for that last few years at the Fireside Grill in Pullman, WA. We like the restaurant and the staff as well as the food there.

Thank Bonifacio D
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This is a beautiful facility, but both the food & service were extremely disappointing. The waitress did not know any of the beers that were served and appeared disinterested in serving our table of 10. The food delivery was very slow..... well over 30 minutes....More

Thank Jim044
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Hello Jim044, We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy dining at our establishment. We train all staff to be friendly and efficient as well as attentive to our customers’ needs and we apologize that you did not receive such service. Would you be able...More

Reviewed 26 May 2015

Met family there. Enjoyed it enough to go back the next night just the two of us. Husband had spaghetti carbanera, which he REALLY liked. I had the chicken marsala, which was a little hard to cut and just o.k. The next night we shared...More

Thank kidcare
PreviousNext
12345613
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Pullman
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
297 reviews
.23 km away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
110 reviews
.70 km away
Nendels Inn
29 reviews
1.45 km away
Hilltop Inn
84 reviews
2.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
South Fork Public House
293 reviews
1.23 km away
Birch & Barley
131 reviews
.63 km away
Zoe Coffeehouse & Pub
64 reviews
1.36 km away
Sella's
74 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Washington State University
113 reviews
1.93 km away
Martin Stadium
42 reviews
1.91 km away
Palouse Discovery Science Center
8 reviews
4.19 km away
Palouse Ridge Golf Course
26 reviews
3.20 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1089 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5452
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Pullman
  • Phone Number: +1 509-334-3663
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing